Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Perfectly located in St Peter Port.

The BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet is perched on a hill on the outskirts of St Peter Port, Guernsey's capital. Within easy (downhill) walking distance of the town, you'll be close to the attractions, yet a world away from the hustle and bustle!

The hotel, an attractive Georgian House with lovely terraces and gardens, offers peace and quiet as well as amazing scenery. With stunning views from the restaurants of the harbour, Castle and neighbouring islands, theres more than enough to feast your eyes on!

View more

Location

Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England
AA/VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Mohamed Ekamy

hotel-de-havelet-dining-04-83607

Wellington Boot Restaurant

Affectionately known as the Welly boot, our restaurant boasts stunning views over the harbour and castle which is floodlit at night! As well as good food and great service, youll also be treated to the twinkling lights on neighbouring islands!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-dining-03-83607-OP

Havelet Grill

If you prefer less formal dining , drop by and tuck into our charcoal grilled steak or fresh local seafood!

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-hotel-leisure-04-83607

Saddle Room Bar

Oldy-worldy charm meets quirky character here. The Saddle Room features an Old Gits Corner, where locals put the world to rights and reminisce about the good old days! Temporary membership for visitors is free, though were sure youll have nothing to moan about!

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sun terraces with loungers

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

We're proud to have an elegant indoor swimming pool which leads out onto sun terraces with loungers, so you can soak up the sun and then soak in the the pool!

hotel-de-havelet-leisure-06-83607

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1BA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Castle Cornet Museum, Art gallery, historic building (1 miles)

  • Saumarez Manor and Sculpture trail (1 miles)

  • German Occupation Museum (3 miles)

  • Fort Grey Maritime Museum (5 miles)

  • Trip to the Isle of Herm (5 miles)

Shopping

  • St Peter Port (0.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 506 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 412
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Highly recommended

02/09/2015 Simon513, Washington DC, District of Columbia

Lovely hotel and service. The staff could not have been nicer. Ask for the junior suite; you will not want to leave the room! The climb from town is not for the faint of heart, but cabs are readily av... more

Rating

Lovely Hotel and Restaurant in a beautiful setting

01/09/2015 Muffiemaya, Chicago, Illinois

We spent 3 days at this lovely property on Guernsey. The rooms are well appointed and the public areas of the hotel are very pleasant. The beds are very comfortable. There is a very nice outdoor se... more

Rating

Family feel in a beautiful setting, spotlessly kept.

27/08/2015 Joy S, Bristol, United Kingdom

Stayed here on a five night "Dine on us" break for our honeymoon. Spotlessly clean everywhere and the restaurant had an amazing view, great food and attentive service. We requested a neutrally decorat... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. I am delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay and our facilities were up to your complete satisfaction. I am pleased to learn that you were most impressed with the new décor of the reception and foyer areas and you also found your room of a good size and comfortable. Your kind compliments regarding the service and the meals are also much appreciated and would like to say thank you on behalf of the entire team. I would like to thank you once again for choosing to stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet and we all look forward to welcoming you back next year to celebrate your first wedding anniversary. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Our favourite Guernsey restaurant

27/08/2015 John W, Cheltenham

During a week's holiday in Guernsey we had two evening meals at the De Havelet Hotel, one in the Grill Room and the other in the Welington Boot Restaurant. At £20.95 for three courses plus coffee, we ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for visiting our Restaurants during your holiday and to share your dining experience here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that on both occasion you had an enjoyable evening meal and found the food outstanding and of a good value. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the waiting staff too, it is always rewarding to receive positive feedback on our service standards. I will be delighted to share it with the entire team. We appreciate you being our Guest and look forward to your return. Should you require any assitance for future bookings or to arrange any celebrations please do not hesitate to contact me directly or our Reservation Team! Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

A delight!

24/08/2015 ChocoloverBedford, Bedford, United Kingdom

Everything about the De Havelet is delightful: genuinely warm and friendly staff; outstanding food in the Wellington Boot restaurant; lovely surroundings with views, gardens and terrace; well-appointe... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your perfect rating and taking the time to share your recent experience with other TripAdvisor site readers. It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. I am delighted that you had a most comfortable visit and the facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations, including our Restaurant and Health Suite. As we strive to provide the highest standards of customer service, we are especially appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I will be pleased to pass you special notes to Bobbie. Thank you once again for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future for another memorable stay. Meanwhile we assure you of our personal attention at all times. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager