• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel de Havelet

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A treasure on the island of Guernsey.

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is the perfect place to stay in Guernsey, perched on a hill on the outskirts of the capital, St Peter Port. With an easy downhill walk into town, you'll be close to the attractions, yet a world away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel - an attractive Georgian house with an attractive sheltered garden and flower filled terraces - offers peace and quiet as well as amazing scenery. With beautiful views from the restaurants of the harbour, Castle Cornet and neighbouring islands, theres more than enough to feast your eyes upon. Being perfectly located for St Peter Port, it's convenient for ferry terminals to Portsmouth, French ports and neighbouring Jersey.

A wonderful holiday destination, this lovely Guernsey hotel has much to offer guests who enjoy walking. The attractive south coast cliff paths are just five minutes away and you can also choose a 'Tasty Walk' - a series of 18 self-guided walks designed to take in the best of the islands stunning scenery and fabulous food. The narrow streets and lanes of St. Peter Port are also full of interest, and Hauteville House - the Channel Island home of novelist, Victor Hugo whilst in exile - is also located near to Hotel de Havelet.

If you're the active and energetic type, why not try kayaking around the coves on the south coast? Alternatively, charter a boat and go on a voyage around the island, where you will spot seals, puffins and more around the rugged coastlines of the Bailiwick.

If you'd rather stay close to this excellent hotel near St Peter Port, we offer a heated swimming pool, with French windows onto our sheltered patio for sunbathing - plus sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room to help you fully relax.

In fact, this wonderfully welcoming Guernsey hotel is the perfect place to recharge your batteries - whether you're staying here for business or pleasure.

View more

Location

Havelet
St Peter Port

Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6126*
AA/VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is home to two of the most popular places to eat in St. Peter Port.

hotel-de-havelet-dining-04-83607

Wellington Boot

Affectionately known as the 'Welly Boot', our restaurant boasts stunning views over the harbour and castle which is floodlit at night. As well as good food and great service, you'll be treated to the twinkling lights on neighbouring islands. Hotel guests can select from a superb 4-course dinner menu with an extensive a la carte menu featuring Guernsey fish and seafood available.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-dining-03-83607-OP

Copenhagen Bar & Grill

The more informal option for dining near St Peter Port, the Copenhagen Bar & Grill offers a contemporary, Scandinavian feel, plus magnificent views over Castle Cornet and the bay. Enjoy the exquisite menu from our uniquely-designed open kitchen. It serves lunch, afternoon tea, light bites and dinner seven days a week. Or just enjoy a drink in the bar, where you can always expect a warm welcome.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-hotel-leisure-04-83607

Copenhagen Bar

Contemporary bar with magnificent views over Castle Cornet; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a drink.

Opening hours

10:00-00:45
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sun terraces with loungers

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet offers luxurious leisure facilities for guests. Recline by the poolside of our heated swimming pool and - if the weather's fine - open the French windows and lay back on a sun lounger outside on our sheltered patio. You can relax further in our Jacuzzi and ease your cares away in the sauna and steam room. We'll remove your stresses and strains and leave you ready to face the world again.

hotel-de-havelet-leisure-06-83607

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1BA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Castle Cornet Museum, Art gallery, historic building (1 miles)

  • Saumarez Manor and Sculpture trail (1 miles)

  • German Occupation Museum (3 miles)

  • Fort Grey Maritime Museum (5 miles)

  • Trip to the Isle of Herm (5 miles)

Shopping

  • St Peter Port (0.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 713 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 575
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Why look elsewhere?

24/03/2017 abcoldgit, Warwickshire

We have friends who cannot understand why we keep on returning. They are those who have not yet been to the island and certainly not the de Havelet, its jewel in its crown. We have stayed in plenty of... more

Rating

Perfect stay in an otherwise disappointing trip

16/03/2017 M N, Southern England

The hotel is a very pleasant place to stay. We had room 4 - very small indeed in the eaves, but otherwise the hotel did most things really well. The food at breakfast was good but the staff kept on tr... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel followed by your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us even you had some issues with you trip. I am also glad to hear that the meals and the service provided lived up to your satisfaction. I have taken your comments regarding the breakfast on board, and we will do our utmost to avoid future Guest`s disappointment. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Thank you once again for being our Guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Very Enjoyable Short Stay

16/03/2017 John S, Totnes

We stopped here for 3 nights half board, mid March 2017. Beautifully maintained and decorated hotel handily located for St Peter Port, just on the edge of town. Room superb, and staff very friendly, ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience here at Tripadvisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you had a superb stay at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and you found your bedroom and the hotel grounds excellent. I am pleased to learn that the food served in our restaurant was also up to your liking and the team created a welcoming atmosphere throughout your visit. I will share your great feedback with the entire team and I can assure you they will also be pleased to hear. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you require any assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel de Havelet hopefully in the near future. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Mananger
Rating

Fabulous Experience

13/03/2017 Anne B,

The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful. The facilities are great and the food in both restaurants very good. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed prepared each evening and choco... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing it on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your complete satisfaction and you also enjoyed the food in our restaurants. I can assure you that we all find your comments very rewarding and encouraging to further efforts in order to provide a great experience to all our Guests. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future. Meanwhile we assure you of our personal attention at all times. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Well deserving of #1 TripAdvisor status and a Best Western top ranked UK hotel

12/03/2017 Tumbaparrot, London

Fabulous hotel, well placed for access to St Peter Port. A £12 taxi ride from the airport or £4 from the ferry. Great amenities, including wi-fi throughout the hotel (not the fastest in the world, bu... more