Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Perfectly located in St Peter Port.

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is perched on a hill on the outskirts of St Peter Port, Guernsey's capital. Within easy (downhill) walking distance of the town, you'll be close to the attractions, yet a world away from the hustle and bustle!

The hotel, an attractive Georgian House with lovely terraces and gardens, offers peace and quiet as well as amazing scenery. With stunning views from the restaurants of the harbour, Castle and neighbouring islands, theres more than enough to feast your eyes on!

View more

Location

Havelet
St Peter Port

Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6126*
AA/VB

Summary

2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £20 per person à la carte allowance.
Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

hotel-de-havelet-dining-04-83607

Wellington Boot

Affectionately known as the Welly boot, our restaurant boasts stunning views over the harbour and castle which is floodlit at night! As well as good food and great service, you'll be treated to the twinkling lights on neighbouring islands!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-dining-03-83607-OP

Copenhagen Bar & Grill

Copenhagen Bar & Grill evokes the beauty of natural oak, wooden and tiled floor with a contemporary feel and magnificent views over Castle Cornet. Enjoy our exquisite menu by our unique designed open kitchen.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-hotel-leisure-04-83607

Copenhagen Bar

Contemporary bar with magnificent views over Castle Cornet; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a drink.

Opening hours

10:00-00:45
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sun terraces with loungers

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

We're proud to have an elegant indoor swimming pool which leads out onto sun terraces with loungers, so you can soak up the sun and then soak in the the pool!

hotel-de-havelet-leisure-06-83607

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1BA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Castle Cornet Museum, Art gallery, historic building (1 miles)

  • Saumarez Manor and Sculpture trail (1 miles)

  • German Occupation Museum (3 miles)

  • Fort Grey Maritime Museum (5 miles)

  • Trip to the Isle of Herm (5 miles)

Shopping

  • St Peter Port (0.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 646 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 517
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 10
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 0
Rating

First Class Hotel on the edge of St Peter Port

24/08/2016 Arthur_Derby, Derby

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and were very pleased with the hotel which is well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. We had a superior room with a lovely view over the harbour. The res... more

Rating

Another wonderful stay at the de Havelet

24/08/2016 Colin C, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

This is an excellent hotel with superb amenities and wonderful, welcoming staff. The superior rooms have all one would wish for and the food - all meals, including breakfast, are exceptional. We hav... more

Rating

A true Gem

24/08/2016 Steve C, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

Had no Pre conceptions about this hotel as I was travelling here on business. What a lovely surprise. Well kept hotel. Lovely staff. Swimming pool and jacuzzi. Spacious rooms and two fantastic res... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. I am delighted to read your great comments and to learn that you had the most enjoyable stay with us. I am also pleased to read that you were impressed with the views form our hotel and that the restaurants were up to your complete satisfaction. I can assure you that we all find your feedback very rewarding. Thank you once again for staying at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet and we all look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

A very nice hotel with excellent staff

23/08/2016 rankbahn, Schinznach Dorf, Switzerland

It has been our best experience on our trip to the Cannel Islands! The location is very nice above the port and the noisy main street of St Peter Port. The room has been very nice, large enough for ou... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your great review and sharing it with other fellow travellers. It was a pleasure to read that you had a very comfortable stay and you felt that staying at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet has been your best experience while visiting the Channel Islands. Your great comments regarding the team and service are much appreciated and I will be pleased to share it with each member of staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of your assistance in the future and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Far exceeds the expectation of a 3* hotel

22/08/2016 lochheadi, Bristol

Absolutely lovely hotel, with very good accommodation and beautiful views over the castle and the ocean.Situated high above St Peter Port it is ideally located, with ample parking and extremely good r... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and sharing your recent experience with other TripAdvisor site readers. We appreciate your perfect rating and I was delighted to read that you had a such a memorable holiday. I am also pleased to read that the food and service in our Copenhagen Bar & Grill and Wellington Boot Restaurant exceeded your expectations you had a great dining experience. Your kind comments regarding the staff are invaluable and it is a great satisfaction to learn that the team has left such a positive impression on you. I can assure you that they will be delighted to read your feedback. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet and for your recommendation. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. Meanwhile we assure you of our personal attention at all times. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager