Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Perfectly located in St Peter Port.

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is perched on a hill on the outskirts of St Peter Port, Guernsey's capital. Within easy (downhill) walking distance of the town, you'll be close to the attractions, yet a world away from the hustle and bustle!

The hotel, an attractive Georgian House with lovely terraces and gardens, offers peace and quiet as well as amazing scenery. With stunning views from the restaurants of the harbour, Castle and neighbouring islands, theres more than enough to feast your eyes on!

View more

Location

Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6126*
AA/VB

Summary

2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £20 per person à la carte allowance.
Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

hotel-de-havelet-dining-04-83607

Wellington Boot

Affectionately known as the Welly boot, our restaurant boasts stunning views over the harbour and castle which is floodlit at night! As well as good food and great service, you'll be treated to the twinkling lights on neighbouring islands!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-dining-03-83607-OP

Copenhagen Bar & Grill

Copenhagen Bar & Grill evokes the beauty of natural oak, wooden and tiled floor with a contemporary feel and magnificent views over Castle Cornet. Enjoy our exquisite menu by our unique designed open kitchen.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-hotel-leisure-04-83607

Copenhagen Bar

Contemporary bar with magnificent views over Castle Cornet; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a drink.

Opening hours

10:00-00:45
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sun terraces with loungers

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

We're proud to have an elegant indoor swimming pool which leads out onto sun terraces with loungers, so you can soak up the sun and then soak in the the pool!

hotel-de-havelet-leisure-06-83607

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1BA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Castle Cornet Museum, Art gallery, historic building (1 miles)

  • Saumarez Manor and Sculpture trail (1 miles)

  • German Occupation Museum (3 miles)

  • Fort Grey Maritime Museum (5 miles)

  • Trip to the Isle of Herm (5 miles)

Shopping

  • St Peter Port (0.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 628 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 504
Rating: 4 109
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 0
Rating

How could it be better???

25/07/2016 Medic_one, Liverpool

From the first moment we arrived we knew that this hotel would be perfect. The setting is good, being on a hill, so that it overlooks the port. A big view of the sea is obscured by the foliage, so thi... more

Rating

Idyllic hotel in a beautiful location

23/07/2016 Dreasda C, Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom

A must . This lovely hotel has so much to offer Location with lovely views of the castle and sea, very friendly staff to compliment the very homely surroundings The rooms are all very clean and each h... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your loyalty to our property! It is always a pleasure to have you as our Guest and I am delighted to hear that BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet is your favourite hotel in Guernsey. I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay and the team created a welcoming and pleasant atmosphere. We very much appreciate your kind compliments and pleased to hear that you found the food of excellent quality. It will be my pleasure to share your great comments with my team and I would like to say thank you on behalf of everybody. We look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet hopefully in the near future. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Brilliant, but not for disabled !

22/07/2016 Tony O, Stafford, United Kingdom

This is one of the best hotels we've visited anywhere! Unfortunately, my wife is slightly disabled, making excessive walking and climbing stairs a chore! It seems the whole of Guernsey doesn't give th... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you for your very detailed review, which I am sure will be very helpful for other TripAdvisor followers as well when they are planning their visit to Guernsey. I am pleased to read that you found BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet one of the best hotels you have visited and overall you had an enjoyable stay. With regards to your comments about our disability access, as you may know already our main building is a protected 19th century house, therefore it is very difficult, sometimes even impossible to make alterations, such as installing a lift. However, we always take it in to consideration when refurbishing or renovating our public areas and bedrooms, as we did in our newly refurbished Copenhagen Bar & Grill, which is now fully accessible for disabled guests and we have also got some ground floor rooms, which is suitable for Guests with walking disabilities. Having read your review, I am glad you found your room convenient and easily accessible with plenty storage place and a good size bathroom. Your comments regarding the staff are much appreciated and I am delighted to hear that you found them all helpful and friendly and the you also found the quality of food superb. Thank you once again for choosing BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet for your holiday destination and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

A very enjoyable stay

20/07/2016 SimonandDenise, Tewkesbury, United Kingdom

We wanted a hotel on the edge of St Peter's Port and this one fitted our needs perfectly. If you are walking back from the town, it is a bit of a climb but the views from the bar and restaurant make ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. It was a great satisfaction to read that you had a lovely stay with us. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the stunning views over the Havelet Bay. As we strive to provide the highest standards of customer service, we greatly appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with my team. At the same time please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience due to the heat in your room. Thank you once again for being our Guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Excellent lunch /birthday

16/07/2016 Rasma K,

I just want tell a big thank you all staffs for a very good service and excellent meal .Me and my family we went for my father in law birthday meal lunch and we enjoyed! We will be back definitely . Y... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your fabulous review and sharing your dining experience with other site readers! I am pleased to read that you all had a great a time and you were satisfied with the service and also found the meal of excellent value. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the entire team and I am glad to learn that we made it a special day for you and for your family. Thank you once again for choosing our venue for your celebration party and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager