Explore Hotel

A treasure on the island of Guernsey.

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is the perfect place to stay in Guernsey, perched on a hill on the outskirts of the capital, St Peter Port. With an easy downhill walk into town, you'll be close to the attractions, yet a world away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel - an attractive Georgian house with an attractive sheltered garden and flower filled terraces - offers peace and quiet as well as amazing scenery. With beautiful views from the restaurants of the harbour, Castle Cornet and neighbouring islands, theres more than enough to feast your eyes upon. Being perfectly located for St Peter Port, it's convenient for ferry terminals to Portsmouth, French ports and neighbouring Jersey.

A wonderful holiday destination, this lovely Guernsey hotel has much to offer guests who enjoy walking. The attractive south coast cliff paths are just five minutes away and you can also choose a 'Tasty Walk' - a series of 18 self-guided walks designed to take in the best of the islands stunning scenery and fabulous food. The narrow streets and lanes of St. Peter Port are also full of interest, and Hauteville House - the Channel Island home of novelist, Victor Hugo whilst in exile - is also located near to Hotel de Havelet.

If you're the active and energetic type, why not try kayaking around the coves on the south coast? Alternatively, charter a boat and go on a voyage around the island, where you will spot seals, puffins and more around the rugged coastlines of the Bailiwick.

If you'd rather stay close to this excellent hotel near St Peter Port, we offer a heated swimming pool, with French windows onto our sheltered patio for sunbathing - plus sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room to help you fully relax.

In fact, this wonderfully welcoming Guernsey hotel is the perfect place to recharge your batteries - whether you're staying here for business or pleasure.

View more

Location

Havelet
St Peter Port

Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6126*
AA/VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is home to two of the most popular places to eat in St. Peter Port.

hotel-de-havelet-dining-04-83607

Wellington Boot

Affectionately known as the 'Welly Boot', our restaurant boasts stunning views over the harbour and castle which is floodlit at night. As well as good food and great service, you'll be treated to the twinkling lights on neighbouring islands. Hotel guests can select from a superb 4-course dinner menu with an extensive a la carte menu featuring Guernsey fish and seafood available.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-dining-03-83607-OP

Copenhagen Bar & Grill

The more informal option for dining near St Peter Port, the Copenhagen Bar & Grill offers a contemporary, Scandinavian feel, plus magnificent views over Castle Cornet and the bay. Enjoy the exquisite menu from our uniquely-designed open kitchen. It serves lunch, afternoon tea, light bites and dinner seven days a week. Or just enjoy a drink in the bar, where you can always expect a warm welcome.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-hotel-leisure-04-83607

Copenhagen Bar

Contemporary bar with magnificent views over Castle Cornet; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a drink.

Opening hours

10:00-00:45
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sun terraces with loungers

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet offers luxurious leisure facilities for guests. Recline by the poolside of our heated swimming pool and - if the weather's fine - open the French windows and lay back on a sun lounger outside on our sheltered patio. You can relax further in our Jacuzzi and ease your cares away in the sauna and steam room. We'll remove your stresses and strains and leave you ready to face the world again.

hotel-de-havelet-leisure-06-83607

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1BA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Castle Cornet Museum, Art gallery, historic building (1 miles)

  • Saumarez Manor and Sculpture trail (1 miles)

  • German Occupation Museum (3 miles)

  • Fort Grey Maritime Museum (5 miles)

  • Trip to the Isle of Herm (5 miles)

Shopping

  • St Peter Port (0.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 701 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 563
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Wonderful!

16/02/2017 notjindivik, UK

We thought long and hard about where we wanted to spend our 40th wedding anniversary and finally decided on our favourite Channel Island, Guernsey. Where do we start a review for this wonderful h... more

Rating

My welcome "home from home", at the end of a busy day.

15/02/2017 Liam J,

It has been a great pleasure staying at "The Havelet" on six business trips to Guernsey over the past 12 months. The hotel is a tastefully modernised Georgian house, the rooms are all comfortably fur... more

Rating

HIdden Gem

06/02/2017 MixMaxmoo, Guernsey

Lovely room , lovely staff, nice lounges, open fire, great swimming pool and jacuzzi, excellent Copenhagen restaraunt. Free parking. Cannot reccomened highly enough. You will not be disappointed. Boo... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your complete satisfaction. It will be my pleasure to share your great comments with our entire team, Please feel free to contact us , if there is anything we could assist you with. We look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Warm and comfortable winter break

30/01/2017 helenj899, Norwich, United Kingdom

Great views over the harbour, light and spacious bedroom and ensuite, comfy beds. Staff all helpful. Real coal fire in the lounge. Warm and clean throughout including swimming pool area and a super bu... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with other site readers here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests and I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and your room was also up to your liking. I am also pleased to hear that you found our Breakfast Menu of good quality with a good choice of hot and cold meals. Thank you once again for being our Guest and for your recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet in the future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Still the best

29/01/2017 GGGSarnia, Guernsey

Having been away for almost a year I returned to Guernsey and I continue to use the Hotel de Havelet swimming pool and facilities as well as eating at the restaurants. Love the new Copenhagen Bar. S... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing it on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to welcome you back and to read your wonderful review. I am delighted to learn that the new Copenhagen Bar & Grill is up to your liking. Your kind compliments regarding the cleanliness, the service and the food are very rewarding and much appreciated. It will be my pleasure to share it with the entire team. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in the future. Meanwhile we assure you of our personal attention at all times. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager