• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel de Havelet

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A treasure on the island of Guernsey.

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is the perfect place to stay in Guernsey, perched on a hill on the outskirts of the capital, St Peter Port. With an easy downhill walk into town, you'll be close to the attractions, yet a world away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel - an attractive Georgian house with an attractive sheltered garden and flower filled terraces - offers peace and quiet as well as amazing scenery. With beautiful views from the restaurants of the harbour, Castle Cornet and neighbouring islands, theres more than enough to feast your eyes upon. Being perfectly located for St Peter Port, it's convenient for ferry terminals to Portsmouth, French ports and neighbouring Jersey.

A wonderful holiday destination, this lovely Guernsey hotel has much to offer guests who enjoy walking. The attractive south coast cliff paths are just five minutes away and you can also choose a 'Tasty Walk' - a series of 18 self-guided walks designed to take in the best of the islands stunning scenery and fabulous food. The narrow streets and lanes of St. Peter Port are also full of interest, and Hauteville House - the Channel Island home of novelist, Victor Hugo whilst in exile - is also located near to Hotel de Havelet.

If you're the active and energetic type, why not try kayaking around the coves on the south coast? Alternatively, charter a boat and go on a voyage around the island, where you will spot seals, puffins and more around the rugged coastlines of the Bailiwick.

If you'd rather stay close to this excellent hotel near St Peter Port, we offer a heated swimming pool, with French windows onto our sheltered patio for sunbathing - plus sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room to help you fully relax.

In fact, this wonderfully welcoming Guernsey hotel is the perfect place to recharge your batteries - whether you're staying here for business or pleasure.

View more

Location

Havelet
St Peter Port

Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6126*
AA/VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is home to two of the most popular places to eat in St. Peter Port.

hotel-de-havelet-dining-04-83607

Wellington Boot

Affectionately known as the 'Welly Boot', our restaurant boasts stunning views over the harbour and castle which is floodlit at night. As well as good food and great service, you'll be treated to the twinkling lights on neighbouring islands. Hotel guests can select from a superb 4-course dinner menu with an extensive a la carte menu featuring Guernsey fish and seafood available.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-dining-03-83607-OP

Copenhagen Bar & Grill

The more informal option for dining near St Peter Port, the Copenhagen Bar & Grill offers a contemporary, Scandinavian feel, plus magnificent views over Castle Cornet and the bay. Enjoy the exquisite menu from our uniquely-designed open kitchen. It serves lunch, afternoon tea, light bites and dinner seven days a week. Or just enjoy a drink in the bar, where you can always expect a warm welcome.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-hotel-leisure-04-83607

Copenhagen Bar

Contemporary bar with magnificent views over Castle Cornet; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a drink.

Opening hours

10:00-00:45
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sun terraces with loungers

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet offers luxurious leisure facilities for guests. Recline by the poolside of our heated swimming pool and - if the weather's fine - open the French windows and lay back on a sun lounger outside on our sheltered patio. You can relax further in our Jacuzzi and ease your cares away in the sauna and steam room. We'll remove your stresses and strains and leave you ready to face the world again.

hotel-de-havelet-leisure-06-83607

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1BA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Castle Cornet Museum, Art gallery, historic building (1 miles)

  • Saumarez Manor and Sculpture trail (1 miles)

  • German Occupation Museum (3 miles)

  • Fort Grey Maritime Museum (5 miles)

  • Trip to the Isle of Herm (5 miles)

Shopping

  • St Peter Port (0.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 934 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 767
Rating: 4 148
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Innovative hotel

21/05/2018 edredbowman7535, Shaftesbury, United Kingdom

This is our 5th consecutive stay here. Each year there is an added attraction to make our stay even more enjoyable. This year was the refurbishment of the Front courtyard with its pleasing decor and f... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read it through and I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us again. I am delighted to hear the refurbishment was up to your liking and thank you for your kind comments regarding our courtesy bus service. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for your kind compliments. We truly appreciate your opinion and are pleased you have been served so well. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel de Havelet. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Easter Break

17/05/2018 couplewalesuk, UK

Very nice hotel with good facilities and great location. Although on a very steel hill, there are easier routes to walk or have a taxi. All areas of the hotel spotlessly clean. All staff extremely... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Best Western Hotel de Havelet here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I am delighted to learn you had an en-joyable stay with us. I am glad to hear your allocated room was up to your liking and you found our Copenhagen Bar & Grill an enjoyable place to eat and drink and enjoyed our Breakfast too. I am glad that you could use our complimentary shuttle bus service to and from the Town. Thank you for men-tioning my team extremely helpful and pleasant, I am pleased to share your kind compliments with them. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel de Havelet hopefully in the future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

As good as ever.

14/05/2018 abcoldgit, Warwickshire

A mere "tick-box" assessment of this hotel would score it very highly indeed. All the things that can be measured that way are of the highest order. But that is only part of the story. Where it is hea... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to read your review and I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the Hotel facilities met your expectations. Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our staff - we are very proud of our team we are always so pleased to have feedback from all our guests and your review is a wonderful reminder to all our brilliant staff that their hard work is so deservedly appreciated. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for your kind compliments. We truly appreciate your opinion and are pleased you have been served so well. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel de Havelet. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Great location / lovely hotel

12/05/2018 Anthony L, Jersey, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel with great views of the sea. Friendly staff. A nice swimming pool and comfortable bedrooms. The restaurant attached to the hotel is called Copenhagen and it is excellent. I normally stay ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear the room was up to your liking and you enjoyed our Health Suite facilities. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our Copenhagen Bar & Grill, I am glad to learn you found it excellent. Also, it is wonderful to learn you found my team members friendly. As I always do, I will share your feedback with the entire team and would like to say thank you on behalf of them as well. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for your kind patronage. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel de Havelet. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Mr amer

09/05/2018 Amer A,

Stayed with friends over the bank holiday weekend, great value, good accommodation, very friendly staff, would definitely return. Bit of a hill climb to get to it but the views are great, well priced ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read that the facilities, the room and the food in the restaurants were up to your liking. Your kind comments regarding my team are much appreciated, I would be pleased to pass your feedback onto them. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for your kind patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel de Havelet. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager