Explore Hotel

Perfectly located in St Peter Port.

The Best Western Hotel de Havelet is perched on a hill on the outskirts of St Peter Port, Guernsey's capital. Within easy (downhill) walking distance of the town, you'll be close to the attractions, yet a world away from the hustle and bustle!

The hotel, an attractive Georgian House with lovely terraces and gardens, offers peace and quiet as well as amazing scenery. With stunning views from the restaurants of the harbour, Castle and neighbouring islands, theres more than enough to feast your eyes on!

View more

Location

Havelet
St Peter Port

Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6126*
AA/VB

Summary

2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £20 per person à la carte allowance.
Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

hotel-de-havelet-dining-04-83607

Wellington Boot

Affectionately known as the Welly boot, our restaurant boasts stunning views over the harbour and castle which is floodlit at night! As well as good food and great service, you'll be treated to the twinkling lights on neighbouring islands!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-dining-03-83607-OP

Copenhagen Bar & Grill

Copenhagen Bar & Grill evokes the beauty of natural oak, wooden and tiled floor with a contemporary feel and magnificent views over Castle Cornet. Enjoy our exquisite menu by our unique designed open kitchen.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
hotel-de-havelet-hotel-leisure-04-83607

Copenhagen Bar

Contemporary bar with magnificent views over Castle Cornet; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a drink.

Opening hours

10:00-00:45
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sun terraces with loungers

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

We're proud to have an elegant indoor swimming pool which leads out onto sun terraces with loungers, so you can soak up the sun and then soak in the the pool!

hotel-de-havelet-leisure-06-83607

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1BA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (30 spaces)

Address
Havelet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1BA
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Castle Cornet Museum, Art gallery, historic building (1 miles)

  • Saumarez Manor and Sculpture trail (1 miles)

  • German Occupation Museum (3 miles)

  • Fort Grey Maritime Museum (5 miles)

  • Trip to the Isle of Herm (5 miles)

Shopping

  • St Peter Port (0.4 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 657 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 522
Rating: 4 117
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Excellent Hotel with great food.

20/09/2016 Badelynge, London, United Kingdom

We stayed two nights and were made very comfortable and welcome. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We ate in both nights, once in t... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I was delighted to read your feedback and pleased to know that you had a most enjoyable stay and your expectations were met in most of the areas of our service and in the facilities we provide. I am also glad that you enjoyed the meals and the stunning views over the harbor and the neighboring islands. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the staff and service too, as you have experienced, I have a very dedicated team of staff across all departments, who are always happy to help and will be pleased to read your kind compliments. At the same time I am sorry to hear that the location of your bedroom was not up to your liking, however I am pleased to read that it has not spoiled your overall experience. Thank you once again for your time and effort to review our hotel and for your recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Relaxing place to stay

19/09/2016 JoJoS74, Crowborough, United Kingdom

Although situated in St Peter Port, this treasure of a hotel is nicely tucked away in a quiet location overlooking the harbour area but within easy walking distance of the town centre itself. The roo... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us and recommending our Hotel to other TripAdvisor followers. It is a great satisfaction to read your feedback and I am delighted to know that we managed to exceed your expectations. As we strive to provide the highest standards of customer service, I am pleased that our staff left such a positive impression with you. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurants too, and I am pleased to hear your special notes regarding our breakfast. It will be my absolute pleasure to share your review with the whole team, and I can assure you they will all be delighted to read it. Thank you once again for being our Guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. Kind Regards, Gennaro Festivo Gennaro Manager
Rating

Fabulous setting and hotel

16/09/2016 Jacky S, Birmingham, United Kingdom

I have just spent 4 days at Hotel De Havelet, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. I took my 10 year old son, my Mom & my best friend. Every morning my son & I enjoyed a swim before breakfast and I love... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your great feedback and to learn that you all had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I am also delighted that you had a great dining experience in our Wellington Boot and Copenhagen Restaurant, and you found the breakfast outstanding. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback and pass your comments regarding the service on to my team. Thank you once again for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and meanwhile we assure you of our personal attention at all times. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Friendly staff. Pretty location.

12/09/2016 time2fly1, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

This is a comfortable hotel, in a good location. The communal areas are fine, although very traditional, which of course would be good for some; not so appealing to others. The staff were very welcom... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Thank you for your time and effort to share your recent experience with other TripAdvisor readers. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and the hotel lived up to your expectations. I am delighted to learn that you found the staff welcoming and friendly, and they left a positive impression with you during your stay. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the food and service too, and would like to say thank you on behalf of the whole team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again when planning your next visit to Guernsey. It would be our pleasure to be of your service in the future. Kind regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Rating

Enjoyable stay

11/09/2016 SusieS7, York, England, United Kingdom

I think this hotel deserves more that its official 3 star rating. We stayed in a standard room which was perfectly adequate for our visit as we spend most of our time outdoors. Minor complaint in that... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review
Dear SusieS7, Thank you for your great comments and thank you especially for taking the time to post such a detailed review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay! As so many of our guests use TripAdvisor when planning their visits, the expectation is always high based on previous guest experiences. I am so delighted that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you especially liked our newly refurbished Copenhagen Bar & Grill. As you have experienced, I have a very dedicated team of staff across all departments, who are always happy to help and I can assure you they will appreciate your kind comments you have made. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your bedroom and the bread & tap water, which I have taken on board and will look in to it. Please feel free to contact us again when you planning your next visit to Guernsey it would be our pleasure to assist where at all possible. Look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday! Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager