18/05/2017 simmonskUSA, Paris, France
We have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years, always visiting the attached restaurant Georg Blanc. Rooms vary, and just a few suit our tastes. ALL rooms are reasonably priced in general, but not a... more
We have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years, always visiting the attached restaurant Georg Blanc. Rooms vary, and just a few suit our tastes. ALL rooms are reasonably priced in general, but not all rooms share the same decor, maintenance or standards. Their largest, most expensive suite needs proper furnishings and renovation. It is huge, that is all.
Having booked a particular room (as we always do) for a 70th birthday, driving 5 hours from Paris, the room was given away to other clients. The management decided all was done to meet our needs after escalated complaints. We were told to book directly with the hotel, for better communication. Their BW site wasn't working so booking was the answer, I always try to book directly. We were given extra points for a future stay, but well below the cost of the room. We were offered breakfast, but only on leaving were we told. Yes, we wre given 2 glasses of wine as we waited 2 hours for a room. Basic courtesy.
For anyone who visits the same establishment for 2 decades, simply offering the same room on another date would seem simple. THIS is all we asked. No, I don't think this is self-centered. It is simply caring business for regular folks who've spent a good deal here.
I have given this hotel kudos on TA for years. Bottom line, Best Western feels their own policies were in place. A 70th birthday dinner was ruined, arriving one hour late; , 2 hours of waiting were wasted finding a correct room (when it was available at check in, just NOT cleaned as we learned at the end of 2 hours) in a hotel where we for years had a relationship. less
Virginie_Langlais, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De France, responded to this review
It is our aim to always meet our guest's expectations and we must admitt that we could not succeed in that instance.
Although we did not offer a complimentary room (as requested) to compensate for the fact that the "desired" room was not available, we believed that the compensations we presented you with were appropriate.
We still believe so and can only be sorry that we were not able to get your acceptance of this.