• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Combining the charm of a longstanding tradition of hospitality with all modern comfort and services to create an ideal atmosphere. For the needs of both tourists and business people: this is the commitment of the Best Western Hotel Cappello dOro.

View more

Location

12 Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII
Bergamo
24121
Italy
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 24121

Send to Tom Tom

Address
12 Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII
Bergamo
24121
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Brescia

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Milano

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Cremona

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Como

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Italacementi

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from ABB

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Hewlett Packard

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Dalmine

  • 1.50 kilometer(s) from Universita di Bergamo, Technical University

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Universita di Bergamo, Humanist University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 769 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 272
Rating: 4 350
Rating: 3 110
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Hit and miss

24/06/2017 vanuatufan, sydney

Booked this hotel based on reviews but was very disappointed. On the plus side, check in was quick, the girls were professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was very small but clean... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated the kindness and professionality of our reception staff. We are very sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with the service that we offered to you. We will verify your report and make sure that this will not happen again. Regarding the air conditioning we had a problem with the system that now we have fixed. We would be delighted to welcome you back for a new improved experience with us. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
Rating

Enjoyable stay

24/06/2017 jcrichton, Edinburgh, Scotland

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel on our recent visit to Bergamo. The location of the hotel is excellent being in the centre of the modern (lower) city adjacent to many shops and restaurants. The a... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating all the services that we offered to you. We would like to thank you for remarking the comfort offered by our room and the kindness and professionality of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
Rating

2-3 stars, saved by location.

21/06/2017 jannesco, Sydney, Australia

If it had not been for the convenient location of this hotel & nice breakfast, I would have given 2 stars. We arrived about 4:30pm, went up to our room after check in & there was a man in there fixin... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your review with us and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated our great position in the city centre next to the main services and attractions. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience that you had with the air conditioner but it had a problem that now we have found and fixed. We would be delighted to welcome you back for an improved experience with us. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
Rating

Such a nice experience :-)

11/06/2017 Kjersti190911, Oslo, Norway

Do not be fooled by the rather dull facade of this hotel. As soon as you enter, the experience is a totally different one: Nice interior, very friendly staff, super service and a delicious breakfast w... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating all the services that we offered to you. We would like to thank you for remarking our great position in the city centre and the professionality and kindness of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
Rating

A Very Pleasant Stay

10/06/2017 CHESTERDEK, Chester, United Kingdom

Enjoyable 3 night stay in Capello D'Oro - recommended General Comments: 1. Rooms - clean and comfortably furnished although on the "compact" side, somewhat erratic shower but serviceable. Large bed a... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciatin all the comfort that we offered to you. We would like to thank you for remarking the professionality of our staff and our great position in the city centre next to the main services and attractions. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service