• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Combining the charm of a longstanding tradition of hospitality with all modern comfort and services to create an ideal atmosphere. For the needs of both tourists and business people: this is the commitment of the Best Western Hotel Cappello dOro.

View more

Location

12 Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII
Bergamo
24121
Italy
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +39 035 4222711
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 24121

Send to Tom Tom

Address
12 Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII
Bergamo
24121
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Brescia

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Milano

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Cremona

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Como

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Italacementi

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from ABB

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Hewlett Packard

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Dalmine

  • 1.50 kilometer(s) from Universita di Bergamo, Technical University

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Universita di Bergamo, Humanist University

Cities & Attractions

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Citta alta, upper Bergamo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 948 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 335
Rating: 4 424
Rating: 3 138
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Spring in Bergamo

29/05/2019 Barbara F, Phoenix, Arizona

My husband and I only stayed two nights in Bergamo. This hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good too. We wish we had more time to enjoy in thi... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Barbara, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would like to thank you for remarking the kindness of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
Rating

Very outdated and uncomfortable

06/05/2019 curious_emilija, Berlin, Germany

One star goes for the location and the other star goes to polite and friendly staff. The hotel itself is a complete mess. Our room was very outdated and small (to the point that if you might be claust... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are glad to read that you appreciated our location and the kindness of our staff. We also take good note of your report about the room. This is very important for us in order to improve ourself. We would be delighted to welcome you back in one of our recently renovated superior room. Our kindest regards Cristina Customer Service
Rating

Good hotel but some things to know in advance

24/04/2019 Julie B, New York City, New York

We paid 170 € for a deluxe room. It was decent size but I was shocked when I saw the bathroom with a tiny, crappy shower. We were planning to stay 5 nights so went back down and requested a room with ... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Francesca at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D’Oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay appreciating the kindness and the helpfull of our staff. We take good note regarding the breakfast and the fitness room. We know that is not that big and equipped too. The price of 8€ is for the entrance of the fitness and sauna aswell including the welness kit. We appreciate all you suggestion. That help us to improve every day more. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Francesca Customer Service
Rating

Terrible

22/04/2019 mephistog, Zurich, Switzerland

Terrible Customer Service, very unfriendly, very rude. Food was unbeatable Room and bathroom very dirty I can’t believe this is a four star hotel!!! Never ever ever again I’m coming to this hotel. P... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Front Desk at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Hotel Cappello D'Oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are very sorry to read your review regarding the stay. What happened exactly? We apologize if we failed to exceed your expectations for something but we would like to know the reasons your stay was so terrible. If you could send us an email to customer@hotelcappellodoro.it we would be grateful. We want to improve ourself everyday but without an explication with details it's difficult to do so. Remaining at disposal, Our kindest regards, Francesca Customer Service
Rating

Great start to my 1st trip to Europe

13/04/2019 mdpinky2, Silver Spring, Maryland

My daughter and I stayed the night in Bergamo before heading to Venice since her flight was arriving in Bergamo late and mine landed in Linate airport earlier in the afternoon. It could not have work... more

Owner Response
BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks for your beautiful review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations, We would like to thank you for remarking the kindness and professionality of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. We would be deligthed to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service