Explore Hotel

This charming red brick Medford, OR hotel located right off of Interstate 5, offers easy access to the U.S. Cellular Community Park sports complex, Medfords medical centers and the countless recreational and entertainment opportunities of the Rogue Valley.

Feel at home in the super clean, spacious rooms with amenities such as cable television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room toiletries. Guests can also relax, work and play at the hotels outdoor heated pool, hot tub or business center.

The Black Bear Diner, serving all three meals and featuring American fare, is located adjacent to our hotel, for convenience. Other nearby dining options includes many of the locals most favorite eateries and quick serves.

Visitors to this Best Western Horizon Inn hotel can take advantage of the nearby attractions, such as Crater Lake and Medfords new U.S. Cellular Community Park sports complex. Enjoy the thrills of the South Oregon Speedway, which is just minutes away.

Exciting activities near the hotel include rafting of all levels, jet boat rides and incredible fishing on the mighty Rogue River. Culture abounds near Medford with award winning theater, music festivals and renowned art galleries. Local events near this Medford, OR hotel includes the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Britt Festivals, offering world class performances. Enjoy close by history and museums. Indulge in some tax free retail therapy at Rogue Valley Mall, only three miles away from this Medford, OR hotel.

In addition to clean accommodations and friendly service, guests visiting Medical services in Medford can rest comfortably knowing that offices are only a few blocks away. The Jackson County International Airport is also located minutes away, providing ease in coming to and from this Medford, Oregon hotel.

For an affordable stay at a Medford, OR hotel with exceptional service and cleanliness, reserve a stay at the Best Western Horizon Inn.

View more

Location

1154 E Barnett Road
Medford
Oregon
97504-8221
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97504-8221

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1154 E Barnett Road
Medford
Oregon
97504-8221
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Talent

  • 7.00 mile(s) from White City

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Ashland

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Eagle Point

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Shady Cove

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Grants Pass

  • 0.40 mile(s) from Rogue Valley Medical Center

  • 12.00 mile(s) from South Oregon State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1107 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 557
Rating: 4 374
Rating: 3 115
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Close to Medical

17.01.2017 Rhonda A, Chiloquin, United States

We always stay at this location because it is close to the hospital and most of our doctors. The staff are very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. There are several resta... more

Rating

They Finally Ran Me Off

16.01.2017 eliza5000, Ashland, Oregon

I've stayed at this Best Western several times a year for the last 2 years. At first I loved this place. It was clean and the people who work here are very helpful. Then more recently I've noticed thi... more

Owner Response
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review
It is not typical of me as an accountable manager to respond in defense of a review. But this review is just not fair. First of all, we just won a Directors award for consistently high cleanliness inspections, the most recent a score of 100. Can't get any better. Second, we had not charged the card twice, one was a card authorization (not a charge) and the other was the charge. We did not hold the authorization, your bank does. Finally, our night guy is a real sweetie and may have been nervous at first but we stand by him as an equal in our team of great service! Finally, we trust our housekeepers implicitly. About one week ago, one of our housekeepers came into my office and handed me $960 in cash. CASH! Within minutes the guest called in a stark panic stating she had left her cash in the room. When I verified the amount, it was exact. Cash cant be tracked but the housekeeper turned it in. I have these experiences every week. I am sorry your backpack was not recovered but it saddens every time when the hardest working women with a very difficult job are assumed the culprits. I am sorry we didn't meet you expectations, we will discuss your review at the next staff meeting to improve our lost and found lock up procedures. There is a reason only one person has the key, which is to assure the guest that not everyone has access. But, room for improvement none the less.
Rating

Comfortable stay

12.01.2017 Renee C, Scottsdale, Arizona

Traveling form WA to AZ with dog and 2 bikes. We were happy to find the room spacious enough to accommodate the bikes and dog. We were able to book a much needed ground floor room. Bed was comfortable... more

Rating

Good clean place

10.01.2017 ,

Great clean place to stay We rode our bikes on the gateway trail and this is right next to the trail perfect The pool was closed up for the season the only bummer Small room with refrigerator and m... more

Rating

Convenient and clean hotel for travelers

07.01.2017 beverelyf2017, Redwood City, United States

This hotel is a good stopping place for us during our travels to and from the Bay Area of California and Seattle. The hotel rooms are clean, albeit a bit tired, and the staff is friendly and efficien... more