• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

The Best Western Homestead Court Hotel offers rooms with a view in Welwyn Garden City, just 1 mile outside of the city centre. You'll enjoy plenty of peace and tranquility as you wander through the hotel's gorgeous landscaped gardens, or admire them from the comfort of the patio area. However, excellent road and rail links into London mean you'll never be too far from the bright lights and best sights of the capital city. With a selection of things to do in Welwyn Garden City, London and other places of interest in this part of the country, your break can be as busy as you want it to be. From Roman baths and historic houses, to lakes and cathedrals, you'll have the chance to see some wonderful sights in and around Welwyn Garden City itself.

If fishing, birdwatching or rambling are more to your taste, there'll be plenty of opportunities to enjoy these activities as well - just ask at reception and we'll be more than happy to tell you about our favourite spots. If you're heading into London, world-renowned museums and galleries, historic attractions, music venues and so much more will be waiting for you. Nevertheless, when you simply want to kick off your shoes and relax in wonderful surroundings, there's nowhere better than the Best Western Homestead Court Hotel.

The hotel is a great size, meaning large wedding parties, meeting and events can all be catered for, whilst your guests will be treated to beautiful garden views from the windows of our suites. The views inside the Best Western are just as pleasing thanks to the spacious and stylish furnishings. Bedrooms are well designed and include all the modern and comfortable features you could need. Should you wish, bedrooms with kitchen facilities are also available for your convenience.

We are also delighted to offer our guests complimentary access to the local Gosling Sports Park, located just three minutes by car from our premises. (There's limited availability so pre-booking is strongly recommended at the time of check-in).

View more

Location

Homestead Lane
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL7 4LX
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01707 324336
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Having spent many years in 4 and 5-star golf courses, Head Chef Peter Walker has also served meals on royal occasions. With this much fabulous experience, it is fair to say he knows what he is doing and is sure to please your taste buds.

Chef Peter Walker

homestead-court-hotel-leisure-03-83816

Bar 66

In homage to the many football teams that stayed here during the 1966 World Cup, this bar still follows the beautiful game with a passion, showing high profile football games on the big screens. Order yourself a delicious drink or two whilst you watch a game, or browse through the bar menu which includes all sort of delicious light bites, imaginative mains and yummy desserts.

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Mill Green Golf Club

Mill Green is set in over 200 acres of Hertfordshire countryside, with rolling meadows and ancient woodlands to create both stunning views and tricky shots. The club also offers a 9-hole course enabling those nervous golfers to sharpen up their skills.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Welwyn Garden City

Prices

9 holes Yes

The Hertfordshire

The Hertfordshire clubhouse is a stunning Grade II listed mansion built in the 18th century, whilst the par-70 course boasts plenty of equally attractive views. As well as the course, the club includes three fitness areas, a swimming pool and outdoor tennis courts, so they'll be plenty to do to get your pulse racing.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

6.00 miles away in Broxbourne

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £35.00

Weddings

From the moment you pop the question and ask us to host your big day, we'll give you our undivided attention. Whatever you want, we'll make it happen, with our team of wedding coordinators and dedicated staff that are very well versed in wedding planning.

Wedding service and reception venue

We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western Homestead Court Hotel, but not as much as you'll look forward to joining us for your big day. All 7 of our functions rooms are impeccably decorated, whilst the landscaped gardens are the perfect backdrop for your wedding snaps. Our primary King George suite boast panoramic views of these gardens and the adjacent parkland - and is continuously praised by the guests.

Catering

You will not be tied down to a fixed package when you wed in Welwyn Garden City. Instead, you'll be able to pick and choose from a selection of courses to create your own personal menu. We can prepare a well stocked buffet for you or a three course wedding breakfast, to gift your guest with plenty of first class food.

Honeymoon Suite

When you enjoy your special day with us, you can look forward to spending your special night in a complimentary executive studio. These offer a kitchenette, views of the park and a walk-in shower, so the room really will feel like your first wedded home for the evening.

Registrar

Registry office:

19B St. Albans Road East, Hatfield, Hertfordshire,
01707 283920




Get in touch with Kaska on 01707 385515

For any enquiries please call Kaska on 01707 324336

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type AL7 4LX

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J4, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Welwyn Garden City, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Luton, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (70 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Homestead Lane
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL7 4LX
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Luton Town FC (5 miles)

  • Stevenage Borough FC (2 miles)

  • Arsenal FC (20 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Knebworth (2 miles)

  • Hatfield House (2 miles)

  • Stanborough Lakes (1 miles)

  • Roman Baths (4 miles)

  • Central London (20 miles)

Shopping

  • Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City (1.5 miles)

  • Hatfield Galleria Mall (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We pay close attention to every detail at the Best Western. Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly, as can accomodate for up to 280 delegates. Each conference suite is decorated in a modern, contemporary style, offering plenty of natural daylight.

GARDEN ROOM
The Garden Room is one of our largest event rooms, and therefore proves popular for large banquets and conference events. This room can hold up to 70 delegates cabaret style, and has become extremely popular choice for lunch groups and dinner dances.

KING GEORGE IV SUITE
This suite is our largest events space and can hold up to 200 delegates, set in a theatre style. It's a very popular choice for weddings and exhibitions, as its extremely spacious and proudly boasts panoramic views of the hotel gardens. The suite even has direct access to the patio, for plenty of fresh air.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Garden

One of our largest events rooms. popular for large banquets and can hold up to 70 cabaret style. extremely popular with lunch groups and dinner dances

King George IV Suite

Our largest events space which can hold up to 200 delegates set in a theatre style. Popular for weddings and exhibitions this room has excellent views of the hotel gardens and has direct access to the patio too.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Lemsford 18 10 4 8 10
Garden 120 40 40 40 70
King George IV Suite 200 60 60 60 200
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 623 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 220
Rating: 4 208
Rating: 3 119
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Banging all night and no sleep

09/03/2019 Scenic15489812939,

Heating not working banging all night had to cancel concern go home and sleep lose 71 night stay At worst western ands days money Not impressed I have stayed at premier inn doh me yree Hinton for y... more

Rating

No Perks being a diamond select member

04/03/2019 Stuart J,

I hadn't really realised until I stayed at this hotel that there are no advantages whatsoever being at the top of the loyalty scheme. To get to the top, of course, you spend thousands of pounds a year... more

Owner Response
Andrew_B_HCH, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Stuart, I am very sorry you have not completely enjoyed your stay with us. We treat our rewards guests highest priority. As a general rule high tier reward guests will benefit from free room upgrades and the option of a free drink on arrival or 500 bonus points. I believe you opted for the points on arrival. As you had already booked an executive room, our highest graded room we were unable to offer the upgrade for you. Please note this is a Best Western standard across all of the UK which we follow and is not just our particular property. It does state on our bar menus that room service will come with a £4 room service charge. Majority of hotels around the world will always charge for each room service charge that is delivered. As your meals took longer than expected we did waive these for you which we believed to be satisfactory. Thank you for noting our clean rooms and quality of food along with our employees. We do have extra benefits available if you wanted to book directly with us next time. Which will include 10% off your food and drink spend along with 7% off your room booking. Please contact us directly to obtain this next time. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon to Homestead Court Hotel and that we have a 2nd chance to give you an exceptional stay
Rating

Stayed many times

03/03/2019 A6379GFchrisl, Rocester, United Kingdom

Overall this is a good hotel, local and plenty of safe parking. I use it when visiting my daughter. It can be inexpensive if you check the deals on line. I paid around £60 for a double rate, but the s... more

Owner Response
Andrew_B_HCH, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. We use all feedback to take back to our teams and make future guests stays better for all involved. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future.
Rating

31 years on best ever.

03/03/2019 Djf-999, Maidenhead, United Kingdom

I have been going to this hotel for 31 years. It's the best it has ever been. Great beds. Clean and bright. Maintained to a very high standard. Great staff. Some have been there for years. What does t... more

Owner Response
Andrew_B_HCH, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Fairhurst. It has been an absolute pleasure serving you all these years. Your loyalty has been 2nd to none. We hope to welcome you back anytime that you maybe in the area even if it is just for coffee! We wish you a a fond farewell! Nabil Lababedi Managing Director.
Rating

One night and last night

26/02/2019 Colin M,

I booked this hotel for 1 night stay to attend a meeting in welwyn garden city following day. Thought I got a good deal for DB&B Now I know why the rate for DB&B was low, as you say you get what you p... more

Owner Response
Andrew_B_HCH, Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Further to your comments on trip advisor I'm very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. But did not give us an opportunity to rectify any problems you might have found not to your liking. In fact, you have not mentioned any of these points when asked on your departure. Whether you enjoyed your stay. Guests when dining with us have the opportunity of meeting in the bar or restaurant many preferring to opt for the bar as they are able to watch the large screen TV playing live sporting events. But there is still an opportunity to also eat in a restaurant. I note that you had garlic bread followed by sirloin steak and chips. We have never had a complaint about our meat as it is sourced from a reputable butchers which we trust for quality, if you had had a problem, we would have addressed it straightaway, but were not given the opportunity to do so. As far as breakfast is concerned we pride ourselves on a substantial and varied hot and cold buffet. Near the end of service fried eggs are cooked to order and poached eggs are always cooked to order thus ensuring a high standard. You will see from multiple reviews we have a good reputation as far as our food is concerned and we take your comments seriously. I'm glad that you found the accommodation clean and comfortable and I will be contacting you my personal email to see if we are able to resolve the issues that you mention