Explore Hotel

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Rooms with a view in Welwyn Garden City.

The Best Western Homestead Court Hotel is just 1 mile from the centre of Welwyn Garden City. As such, you'll enjoy peace and quiet aplenty, though excellent road and rail links to London mean you'll never be far from the bright lights and sights!

With a selection of things to do both in Welwyn Garden City itself, London and other places of interest in this part of the country, your break can be as full as you want it to be. However, when you simply want to kick off your shoes and relax in wonderful surroundings, there's nowhere better than the Best Western Homestead Court Hotel.

From Roman baths and historic houses to lakes and cathedrals, you'll have the chance to see some wonderful sights in and around Welwyn Garden City. If fishing, birdwatching or rambling is more up your street, you'll have the chance to do all those things too!

We are delighted to offer our guests complimentary access to the local Gosling Sports Park, located just three minutes by car from our premises. Limited availability so pre-booking strongly recommended at the time of check-in, especially during busy periods.

View more

Location

Homestead Lane
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL7 4LX
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6219*
AA

Summary

2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £23 per person à la carte allowance From 23rd to 31st Dec 16 inclusive, no food will be available as the hotel restaurant is closed.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Having spent many years in 4 and 5 star golf courses, Peter has also served meals on royal occasions!

Chef Peter Walker

homestead-court-hotel-dining-02-83816

King George Restaurant

Come in, take a seat, and enjoy the international menu created by our resident Head Chef!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 0700 - 2115
Weekend times may vary
homestead-court-hotel-leisure-03-83816

Bar 66

In homage to the many football teams that stayed here during the 1966 World Cup, this bar still follows the beautiful game with a passion, showing high profile football games on our big screens!

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Mill Green Golf Club

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Welwyn Garden City

Prices

9 holes Yes

The Hertfordshire

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

6.00 miles away in Broxbourne

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £35.00

Weddings

From the moment you pop the question and ask us to host your big day, we'll give you our undivided attention. Whatever you want, we'll make it happen.

Wedding service and reception venue

We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western Homestead Court Hotel. But not as much as you'll look forward to joining us for your big day!

Catering

You wont be tied down to a fixed package when you wed in Welwyn Garden City. Instead, you'll be able to pick and choose from a selection of courses to create your own menu.

Honeymoon Suite

When you spend your big day with us, you can look forward to spending your big night in a complimentary executive studio. These offer a kitchenette, views of the park and a walk-in shower.

Registrar

Registry office:

19B St. Albans Road East, Hatfield, Hertfordshire,
01707 283920




Get in touch with Anca on 01707 385515

For any enquiries please call Anca Onciul on 01707 324336

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type AL7 4LX

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J4, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Welwyn Garden City, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Luton, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (70 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Homestead Lane
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL7 4LX
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Luton Town FC (5 miles)

  • Stevenage Borough FC (2 miles)

  • Arsenal FC (20 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Knebworth (2 miles)

  • Hatfield House (2 miles)

  • Stanborough Lakes (1 miles)

  • Roman Baths (4 miles)

  • Central London (20 miles)

Shopping

  • Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City (1.5 miles)

  • Hatfield Galleria Mall (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We pay close attention to well, everything! Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Stanbrough Suite

Event space for up to 80 delegates set in a theatre style. This rooms has disabled access, access to the hotel gardens and air-conditioned and is one of our most popular events rooms.

Garden

One of our largest events rooms. popular for large banquets and can hold up to 70 cabaret style. extremely popular with lunch groups and dinner dances

King George IV Suite

Our largest events space which can hold up to 200 delegates set in a theatre style. Popular for weddings and exhibitions this room has excellent views of the hotel gardens and has direct access to the patio too.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Stanbrough 50 25 25 25 40
Stanbrough Suite 100 40 40 40 60
Lemsford 18 10 4 8 10
Garden 120 40 40 40 70
King George IV Suite 200 60 60 60 200
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 450 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 135
Rating: 4 161
Rating: 3 95
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 21
Rating

I should have known better

06/12/2016 DavidBurgess404, Peterborough, United Kingdom

Never again on party nights 3 hours sleep noise from disco then people going to room also next room very loud got to sleep at about 1 am then the room alarm went off we thought it was the hotel fire a... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by noise from our Christmas party during your stay, despite being on the 3rd floor. Our Christmas party's end at midnight and we always try to keep guest not attending well away from the music. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again in the not too distant future.
Rating

Comfortable stay

01/12/2016 Chris C, Herefordshire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel with a small bar, clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. A little dated, but well run hotel. Breakfast was a tad expensive but the choice was very good and there was plenty of it, which ma... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor I'm delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found your room clean and comfortable with helpful staff. I'm pleased that you took advantage of our extensive buffet breakfast before departing and found it enjoyable with a good choice of items. I'm pleased that you say you would be happy to stay again and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Rating

Hotel a little tired and niggling faults but great staff

28/11/2016 MikeW642, Plymouth, United Kingdom

Enjoyed my stay there but lots of small faults that result in only an average marking. The room I had was large but had an unidentified odour that was a little like stale smoke but after several days ... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. I note your comments with regards to your room and I would confirm that all rooms are non-smoking in the hotel. We have a selection of rooms including studios and executive's at a small supplement. I have noted your comment with regards to your shower screen which I have brought to the attention of our maintenance team we would have only been to pleased to have sorted this problem during your stay should you brought it to our attention then. I am pleased that you found our staff fantastic and your evening meals large and of good quality. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.
Rating

Got what I paid for

27/11/2016 ziv l,

Great location in a beautiful scenary of Welwyn Garden City, quite close to Luton airport - only half hour driving. Rooms were very clean, and matress of high quality (the reason we chose Best Western... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and use Best Western hotels for the high standard mattresses provided, and you found the room clean and comfortable. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.
Rating

Good

27/11/2016 Anita2309, Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom

This hotel is good, bit tired but very clean. The staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast is very good but a little expensive at £13+ We stayed here because it was very close to where we needed to... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. I'm pleased that you found your accommodation clean and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. And that you enjoyed your breakfast before departing. I hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.