• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

The Best Western Homestead Court Hotel offers rooms with a view in Welwyn Garden City, just 1 mile outside of the city centre. You'll enjoy plenty of peace and tranquility as you wander through the hotel's gorgeous landscaped gardens, or admire them from the comfort of the patio area. However, excellent road and rail links into London mean you'll never be too far from the bright lights and best sights of the capital city. With a selection of things to do in Welwyn Garden City, London and other places of interest in this part of the country, your break can be as busy as you want it to be. From Roman baths and historic houses, to lakes and cathedrals, you'll have the chance to see some wonderful sights in and around Welwyn Garden City itself.

If fishing, birdwatching or rambling are more to your taste, there'll be plenty of opportunities to enjoy these activities as well - just ask at reception and we'll be more than happy to tell you about our favourite spots. If you're heading into London, world-renowned museums and galleries, historic attractions, music venues and so much more will be waiting for you. Nevertheless, when you simply want to kick off your shoes and relax in wonderful surroundings, there's nowhere better than the Best Western Homestead Court Hotel.

The hotel is a great size, meaning large wedding parties, meeting and events can all be catered for, whilst your guests will be treated to beautiful garden views from the windows of our suites. The views inside the Best Western are just as pleasing thanks to the spacious and stylish furnishings. Bedrooms are well designed and include all the modern and comfortable features you could need. Should you wish, bedrooms with kitchen facilities are also available for your convenience.

We are also delighted to offer our guests complimentary access to the local Gosling Sports Park, located just three minutes by car from our premises. (There's limited availability so pre-booking is strongly recommended at the time of check-in).

View more

Location

Homestead Lane
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL7 4LX
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6219*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Having spent many years in 4 and 5-star golf courses, Head Chef Peter Walker has also served meals on royal occasions. With this much fabulous experience, it is fair to say he knows what he is doing and is sure to please your taste buds.

Chef Peter Walker

homestead-court-hotel-dining-02-83816

King George Restaurant

Come in, take a seat, and enjoy the international menu created by our resident four-star Head Chef. His table d'hote and a la carte menus are both extensive, and sure to provide something exquisite for every taste. Menu's are constantly updated to incorporate the finest local, seasonal produce.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 0700 - 2115
Weekend times may vary
homestead-court-hotel-leisure-03-83816

Bar 66

In homage to the many football teams that stayed here during the 1966 World Cup, this bar still follows the beautiful game with a passion, showing high profile football games on the big screens. Order yourself a delicious drink or two whilst you watch a game, or browse through the bar menu which includes all sort of delicious light bites, imaginative mains and yummy desserts.

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Mill Green Golf Club

Mill Green is set in over 200 acres of Hertfordshire countryside, with rolling meadows and ancient woodlands to create both stunning views and tricky shots. The club also offers a 9-hole course enabling those nervous golfers to sharpen up their skills.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Welwyn Garden City

Prices

9 holes Yes

The Hertfordshire

The Hertfordshire clubhouse is a stunning Grade II listed mansion built in the 18th century, whilst the par-70 course boasts plenty of equally attractive views. As well as the course, the club includes three fitness areas, a swimming pool and outdoor tennis courts, so they'll be plenty to do to get your pulse racing.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

6.00 miles away in Broxbourne

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £35.00

Weddings

From the moment you pop the question and ask us to host your big day, we'll give you our undivided attention. Whatever you want, we'll make it happen, with our team of wedding coordinators and dedicated staff that are very well versed in wedding planning.

Wedding service and reception venue

We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western Homestead Court Hotel, but not as much as you'll look forward to joining us for your big day. All 7 of our functions rooms are impeccably decorated, whilst the landscaped gardens are the perfect backdrop for your wedding snaps. Our primary King George suite boast panoramic views of these gardens and the adjacent parkland - and is continuously praised by the guests.

Catering

You will not be tied down to a fixed package when you wed in Welwyn Garden City. Instead, you'll be able to pick and choose from a selection of courses to create your own personal menu. We can prepare a well stocked buffet for you or a three course wedding breakfast, to gift your guest with plenty of first class food.

Honeymoon Suite

When you enjoy your special day with us, you can look forward to spending your special night in a complimentary executive studio. These offer a kitchenette, views of the park and a walk-in shower, so the room really will feel like your first wedded home for the evening.

Registrar

Registry office:

19B St. Albans Road East, Hatfield, Hertfordshire,
01707 283920




Get in touch with Anca on 01707 385515

For any enquiries please call Anca Onciul on 01707 324336

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type AL7 4LX

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J4, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Welwyn Garden City, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Luton, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (70 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Homestead Lane
Welwyn Garden City
Hertfordshire
AL7 4LX
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Luton Town FC (5 miles)

  • Stevenage Borough FC (2 miles)

  • Arsenal FC (20 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Knebworth (2 miles)

  • Hatfield House (2 miles)

  • Stanborough Lakes (1 miles)

  • Roman Baths (4 miles)

  • Central London (20 miles)

Shopping

  • Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City (1.5 miles)

  • Hatfield Galleria Mall (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We pay close attention to every detail at the Best Western. Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly, as can accomodate for up to 280 delegates. Each conference suite is decorated in a modern, contemporary style, offering plenty of natural daylight.

STANBROUGH SUITE
This suite provides a great event space for up to 80 delegates, set in a theatre style. This room has disabled access, access to the hotel gardens and is air-conditioned. Thanks to these great features, the room is one of our most popular events rooms and comes highly recommended.

GARDEN ROOM
The Garden Room is one of our largest event rooms, and therefore proves popular for large banquets and conference events. This room can hold up to 70 delegates cabaret style, and has become extremely popular choice for lunch groups and dinner dances.

KING GEORGE IV SUITE
This suite is our largest events space and can hold up to 200 delegates, set in a theatre style. It's a very popular choice for weddings and exhibitions, as its extremely spacious and proudly boasts panoramic views of the hotel gardens. The suite even has direct access to the patio, for plenty of fresh air.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Stanbrough Suite

Event space for up to 80 delegates set in a theatre style. This rooms has disabled access, access to the hotel gardens and air-conditioned and is one of our most popular events rooms.

Garden

One of our largest events rooms. popular for large banquets and can hold up to 70 cabaret style. extremely popular with lunch groups and dinner dances

King George IV Suite

Our largest events space which can hold up to 200 delegates set in a theatre style. Popular for weddings and exhibitions this room has excellent views of the hotel gardens and has direct access to the patio too.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Stanbrough 50 25 25 25 40
Stanbrough Suite 100 40 40 40 60
Lemsford 18 10 4 8 10
Garden 120 40 40 40 70
King George IV Suite 200 60 60 60 200
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 464 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 140
Rating: 4 164
Rating: 3 100
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Parking extremely challenging, Rooms dated, Beds worn and Reception Staff not the friendliest

23/02/2017 GriJohn, Derby, United Kingdom

It is not the first time I have stayed here, and was hoping to see improvements, but was disappointed. Front reception staff are abrupt, and very cold. The rooms are dated (maybe due to the age of t... more

Rating

Terrible attitude

17/02/2017 Debbie F,

A couple of the staff there need to go on a customer service course one in particular by the name of Javier at reception. Very rude and very hostile. Also!!! Whilst my friend was eating breakfast sh... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Debbie, I am sorry you have not been completely satisfied with your stay. It is important to point out that your discussion with Javier was necessary as you owed 2 breakfasts for your stay which you refused to pay for. As you refused to sign breakfast dockets he had no choice but to ask several times and show you booking confirmations. Eventually the booker called the hotel to apologise and accept rooms were only booked for 2 persons and not 4 as you stated.
Rating

Lack of knowledge and preparation

14/02/2017 Christina E,

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding; the room was fine (a little dated), perfectly clean, staff very friendly and willing to help. When it came to the reception, having given the bride my dietary r... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. You mention in your submission that there was no vegan choice on the buffet. I am afraid that we were not given any prior notice to your requirements and in the circumstances prepared a salad with many items in it that you were able to eat. It was unfortunate we were not alerted of your requirements prior to the event as we would have certainly made the appropriate arrangements. I am glad that you found your accommodation clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and willing to help. On a final point I would ask you to note that the bride herself put a comment 5 stars praising all the arrangements
Rating

Wedding

14/02/2017 Joanne A,

Homestead Court Hotel provided us with the most perfect wedding we could wish for. Communication with the events team throughout was excellent as was staff, food, package ,rooms, service and venue .f... more

Owner Response
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and found the staff food and package service excellent. I have passed your kind thanks onto all the staff concerned.
Rating

Restfull

13/02/2017 Eve K,

We stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst visiting family. The hotel was beautifully clean but perhaps needs updating with its decor. It located in a quiet road in Welwyn Garden City. Very helpf... more