Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 4LX, England
based on 723 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

The Best Western Homestead Court Hotel offers rooms with a view in Welwyn Garden City, just 1 mile outside of the city centre. You'll enjoy plenty of peace and tranquility as you wander through the hotel's gorgeous landscaped gardens, or admire them show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 4LX, England
What 3 Words: saints.bronze.into

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Not Applicable

Bar 66

In homage to the many football teams that stayed here during the 1966 World Cup, this bar still follows the beautiful game with a passion, showing high profile football games on the big screens. Order yourself a delicious drink or two whilst you watch a game, or browse through the bar menu which includes all sort of delicious light bites, imaginative mains and yummy desserts.

Opening hours
11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

From the moment you pop the question and ask us to host your big day, we'll give you our undivided attention. Whatever you want, we'll make it happen, with our team of wedding coordinators and dedicated staff that are very well versed in wedding planning.

For any enquiries please call Events Desk on 01707385515

Golf Off Site

Mill Green is set in over 200 acres of Hertfordshire countryside, with rolling meadows and ancient woodlands to create both stunning views and tricky shots. The club also offers a 9-hole course enabling those nervous golfers to sharpen up their skills.

  • Mill Green Golf Club
  • The Hertfordshire

Mill Green Golf Club

1.00 miles away in Welwyn Garden City

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

The Hertfordshire

6.00 miles away in Broxbourne

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

We pay close attention to every detail at the Best Western. Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly, as can accomodate for up to 200 delegates. Each conference suite is de...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

We pay close attention to every detail at the Best Western. Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly, as can accomodate for up to 200 delegates. Each conference suite is decorated in a modern, contemporary style, offering plenty of natural daylight.

GARDEN ROOM
The Garden Room is one of our largest event rooms, and therefore proves popular for large banquets and conference events. This room can hold up to 70 delegates cabaret style, and has become extremely popular choice for lunch groups and dinner dances.

KING GEORGE IV SUITE
This suite is our largest events space and can hold up to 200 delegates, set in a theatre style. It's a very popular choice for weddings and exhibitions, as its extremely spacious and proudly boasts panoramic views of the hotel gardens. The suite even has direct access to the patio, for plenty of fresh air.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Lemsford 18 10 4 8 10
Garden 120 40 40 40 70
King George IV Suite 200 60 60 60 200

Reviews of Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 723 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 30%
Average 18%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Tourist796736, wrote review 06/09/2021

Superb team !

From the moment I arrived at this hotel I was made to feel welcome by the Manager and the team here. My stay was for one night in a studio room which was immaculate on arrival and had all the faciliti... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Hi it was great to meet you both and look forward to seeing you when you come and visit Welwyn again
Rating

Alex W, wrote review 19/08/2021

Over priced for a dated hotel

I last stayed in the hotel in 1983 and nothing has changed! The decor is beyond dated and this runs throughout the hotel. But the rooms were clean and the staff very professional. Had one minor prob... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Alex We do have 25 executive rooms which were added in the last 5 years and 5 of which were fully refurbished during the 1st lockdown. Improvements to the hotel are always carried out. the hotel was so well built there is no real issues just new decor and furniture
Rating

sera398, wrote review 15/08/2021

Worst Hotel I’ve ever stayed in

Upon arrival the receptionist that checked me in had a very nasty attitude. I got to my room which immediately had an odour to it. I made my way to the bed where I found Multiple hair strands. I was m... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
HI we have spoken but on the phone Fire alarms are there for safety if they go off they are there to save lives it is unfortunate it woke you but i would rather it woke you and not harmed in a fire
Rating

JanHoad, wrote review 01/08/2021

Great service.

We booked for 2 nights from 30th July. Very friendly service from reception. Stayed one night, but unfortunately due to family reasons, we had to return home unexpectedly the following day. Went to... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
many thanks for coming to stay with us look forward to seeing you again
Rating

baldeagle1111, wrote review 30/07/2021

80s themed hotel with no aircon

I don't normally have breakfast but I was Hungary that morning. I asked before I sat down if there were vegan options but the guy working in the restaurant suggested a continental breakfast. No dairy... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Vegan menus are now in place to give you more choice

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.