Explore Hotel

Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Ideally located near Livingston.

The Best Western Hilcroft Hotel is close to Livingston, at the midway point between Glasgow and Edinburgh. Just a mile away from the M8 (J4), you'll be within easy reach of Central Scotlands main attractions whether youre here on holiday or business!

As a family run hotel in a great location, the Best Western Hilcroft Hotel offers comfort, convenience and character. It's also recognised as a premier wedding venue in the area thanks to a relaxing, cosy and welcoming atmosphere, as well as first-class service!

Please note the hotel have two free electric vehicle charging points, subject to availability.

View more

Location

East Main Street
Whitburn

Livingston
West Lothian
EH47 OJU
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6091*

Summary

2 free electric vehicle charging points available, subject to availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

hilcroft-hotel-dining-19-83482

One o eight bar & restaurant

A modern and cosy place to eat, drink and chat.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
hilcroft-hotel-dining-12-83482

One o eight bar & restaurant

This is our function suite bar, and very popular for weddings!

Opening hours

07:00-01:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Polkemmet

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 37
Distance: 3247 Yards
No handicap required

Location

15.00 miles away in Whitburn

Facilities

Driving range

Prices

9 holes £15.00
Driving Range Yes

Bathgate Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6328 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bathgate

Facilities

Driving range
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're answer is I do, you won't be disappointed. We'll pay huge attention to the smallest detail, so you can relax and enjoy the biggest day of your lives!

hilcroft-hotel-wedding-events-02-83482hilcroft-hotel-wedding-events-03-83482hilcroft-hotel-wedding-events-05-83482

Wedding service and reception venue

If you feel like dancing (and romancing), we'll make the necessary arrangements for a disco to remember!

Catering

Organising your wedding food with us is a piece of cake! Just choose a 4-5 course menu and we'll take care of the rest.

Registrar

Registry office:
West Lothian Council
Information at Hilcroft Reception




Get in touch with Margaret Gill on

For any enquiries please call Margaret Gill on 01501 740818

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type EH47 OJU

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M8, J4, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bathgate, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 17.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
East Main Street
Whitburn
Livingston
West Lothian
EH47 OJU
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Falkirk FC (12 miles)

  • Murrayfield (18 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Linlithgow Palace (8 miles)

  • Edinburgh castle (20 miles)

  • Lanark heritage Village (18 miles)

  • Livingston designer outlet (7 miles)

  • Falkirk Wheel (12 miles)

Shopping

  • McArthur Glen, Livingston (15 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We invite natural light into our conference rooms, as well as up to 200 delegates. Take your pick from 3 wonderful suites!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Strathearn 180 35 50 50 180
Glengarry 40 12 20 20 40
Loch Maree 80 25 35 35 80
Syndicate 0 0 0 6 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 257 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 119
Rating: 4 87
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Reasonable but not much more

04/12/2016 Stevie0121, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Whilst everything was reasonably clean and tidy the room felt a little tired. Unfortunately there was a reception on during the evening which disturbed a little and meant eating at the hotel was prob... more

Owner Response
hilditch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thanks for your review. I am delighted you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed your breakfast. There is a continuous room upgrade programme in place, so if you ever decided to return, I am sure you would be happy. Regards, Colin
Rating

Nice hotel but....

21/11/2016 Jacqui F, King's Lynn, United Kingdom

Stayed here for one night before heading back home. The hotel itself is really impressive from the outside and we loved the Christmas decorations on the roof. The receptionist was really welcoming and... more

Owner Response
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thanks for all your lovely compliments. I am disappointed you felt the restaurant experience was not up to standard. Could you contact me at the hotel at your convenience? Regards Colin
Rating

Business trip

18/11/2016 barrien30, South Shields, United Kingdom

Stayed for three nights, very nice hotel, friendly staff nothing was a problem to them. Room was clean and tidy. Bar area very nice meals were top notch standard. had no complaints at all. I have stay... more

Owner Response
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thanks for your kind comments. These will be passed onto the team here. Regards Colin
Rating

Friends weekend away

09/11/2016 Stephanie S, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

I stayed here for 2 nights. I am from the area however we had friends coming up from England that we met abroad earlier in the year, so we decided to book three rooms. The hotel in itself is lovely, v... more

Owner Response
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thanks for your review. I am sorry you felt you were treated differently because of your age. I have never heard of this happening before and can only apologise. Again, complaints from other guests pointed to excess noise from your rooms, but if they were wrong, I apologise. All customers get treated with the same respect as they treat my team. If you would like to discuss this further, I would be more than happy to speak with you? Regards Colin
Rating

One night only

01/11/2016 Diane B, Ellon

Stayed over for one night only. Very welcoming reception area and lovely staff. The room was very well presented clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and decor was beautiful. Went down f... more

Owner Response
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Hi , thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here and I will make sure your comments are passed on. Regards Colin