• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Ideally located near Livingston.

The Best Western Hilcroft Hotel is close to Livingston, at the midway point between Glasgow and Edinburgh. Just a mile away from the M8 (J4), you'll be within easy reach of Central Scotlands main attractions whether youre here on holiday or business!

As a family run hotel in a great location, the Best Western Hilcroft Hotel offers comfort, convenience and character. It's also recognised as a premier wedding venue in the area thanks to a relaxing, cosy and welcoming atmosphere, as well as first-class service!

Please note the hotel have two free electric vehicle charging points, subject to availability.

View more

Location

East Main Street
Whitburn

Livingston
West Lothian
EH47 OJU
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6091*

Summary

2 free electric vehicle charging points available, subject to availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

hilcroft-hotel-dining-19-83482

One o eight bar & restaurant

A modern and cosy place to eat, drink and chat.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
hilcroft-hotel-dining-12-83482

One o eight bar & restaurant

This is our function suite bar, and very popular for weddings!

Opening hours

07:00-01:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Polkemmet

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 37
Distance: 3247 Yards
No handicap required

Location

15.00 miles away in Whitburn

Facilities

Driving range

Prices

9 holes £15.00
Driving Range Yes

Bathgate Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6328 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bathgate

Facilities

Driving range
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're answer is I do, you won't be disappointed. We'll pay huge attention to the smallest detail, so you can relax and enjoy the biggest day of your lives!

hilcroft-hotel-wedding-events-02-83482hilcroft-hotel-wedding-events-03-83482hilcroft-hotel-wedding-events-05-83482

Wedding service and reception venue

If you feel like dancing (and romancing), we'll make the necessary arrangements for a disco to remember!

Catering

Organising your wedding food with us is a piece of cake! Just choose a 4-5 course menu and we'll take care of the rest.

Registrar

Registry office:
West Lothian Council
Information at Hilcroft Reception




Get in touch with Margaret Gill on

For any enquiries please call Margaret Gill on 01501 740818

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type EH47 OJU

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M8, J4, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bathgate, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 17.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
East Main Street
Whitburn
Livingston
West Lothian
EH47 OJU
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Falkirk FC (12 miles)

  • Murrayfield (18 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Linlithgow Palace (8 miles)

  • Edinburgh castle (20 miles)

  • Lanark heritage Village (18 miles)

  • Livingston designer outlet (7 miles)

  • Falkirk Wheel (12 miles)

Shopping

  • McArthur Glen, Livingston (15 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We invite natural light into our conference rooms, as well as up to 200 delegates. Take your pick from 3 wonderful suites!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Strathearn 180 35 50 50 180
Glengarry 40 12 20 20 40
Loch Maree 80 25 35 35 80
Syndicate 0 0 0 6 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 297 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 139
Rating: 4 101
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Great lunch

19/07/2017 trevor y, edinburgh

We took 3 important guests from London to the Hilcroft for lunch. We explained we were on a tight deadline for their flight back and asked what was a better option for the chef. Everything was perfect... more

Rating

Nice and clean

12/07/2017 kerry132, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Stayed here as it was a bit out from Edinburgh where we were visiting. Was delighted with the room as it was nice and clean. Could of done with more tea, coffee and sugar making facilities in the ro... more

Rating

First class stay yet again

06/07/2017 Linda D, Bangor

We stay here when we visit relatives in the area and yet again the staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The room was perfect and very clean. The hotel hosted a function for... more

Rating

No sleep!

18/06/2017 ,

Although the staff were very friendly, my husband and I were very disappointed by our stay. The hotel is right on the Main Street and has a lot of road noise. There was also a sign in the bathroom say... more

Owner Response
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment regarding the staff. The team do work hard to make all our guests' experiences positive. The water is stored in tanks and this is why we recommend not drinking it. I think what Katrina meant was that it was fine for using for tea or coffee, not to boil then leave to cool for drinking water. We offer both bottled water chargeable and jugs of ice cold tap water free of charge for all our customers both resident and non resident. Noise can be an issue at closing time, which our porter does try to keep under control. Your wake up call was booked but not programmed into the system, hands up, we got it wrong. I know are from overseas, however, if you are ever passing, please contact me directly before hand and I am more than happy to make amends by way of a free overnight stay. Regards, Colin
Rating

Great Hotel

16/06/2017 G9020UDmichaelc, manchester, United Kingdom

Great Hotel, Staff great and facilities fantastic. Location also good right off the main route. Rooms clean and great selection of complimentary drinks and sweets. WiFi also good here had no issues wi... more

Owner Response
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your positive comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Colin