• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Retreat to this Bowling Green, Florida hotel and enjoy peaceful accommodations near Vandolah Power Plant, ECT and the Sebring Race. Welcome to the award winning Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites where guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and amenities all at an affordable price. Winner of the prestigious 2009 Best Western Directors Award, this Wauchula area hotel offers travelers a peaceful retreat convenient to many local attractions. Guests staying at this Best Western hotel will be enchanted by the warmth of true Southern Hospitality with well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is served to hotel guests every morning. To help make life on the road even more comfortable, the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites has a fully equipped exercise facility and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Guests traveling to Bowling Green on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available right on property.

The Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites is the best lodging choice when visiting Bowling Green. The only hotel in the area, guests can enjoy exploring Cracker Museum or soaking in the beautiful Florida weather while taking a relaxing canoe ride down Peace River or fishing along the Hardee Lakes. Guests frequently choose the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites because of its convenient proximity to Bowling Green area events such as the Sebring Race, Fly Wheelers and Pioneer Park Events. FINR is located just minutes from the hotel, making this Bowling Green Best Western hotel ideal lodging for visiting students. Vandolah Power Plant and ECT are nearby, making conducting business from this Wauchula area hotel easy and convenient. The hospitable staff at the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
Florida
33834-5124
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33834-5124

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
Florida
33834-5124
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Bowling Green

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Wauchula

  • 20 mile(s) from Avon Park

  • 25 mile(s) from Bartow

  • 25 mile(s) from Arcadia

  • 30 mile(s) from Sebring

  • 40 mile(s) from Port Charlotte

  • 40 mile(s) from Lakeland

  • 45 mile(s) from Bradenton

  • 50 mile(s) from Sarasota

  • 60 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 80 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 2 mile(s) from Florida Hospital in Wauchula

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Florida Community College, South Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 152 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 59
Rating: 4 36
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Great value

10/12/2017 tarap764, Stamford, Connecticut

Quick one night trip - this hotel offered great breakfast , accommodating staff and great amenities. Would stay again- very pleased with customer service and rate that offered a full hot breakfast an... more

Rating

Nasty

07/12/2017 mimirano, Naples, Florida

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. This is the only hotel in the area and my stay was being paid for by the business I was visiting. I opened the door to my room, and immediately upo... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback, whether good or bad to strive for excellent customer service and experience. On behalf of myself and the entire staff, we greatly apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. Currently, our hotel is still undergoing a complete remodeling project that has caused us certain issues. We are working hard to get everything completed. Again, we apologize for all the inconveniences. Have a wonderful day.
Rating

Broken AC, Missing Microwave NO ROOM KEY

21/11/2017 Bob F, Orlando, United States

The Room Key machine was broken when I arrived and a replacement was not available, so no one who stayed there had their own room key. The room I was give had a non functioning AC unit. BW has a long... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. On behalf of myself and my entire staff, we greatly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. Our hotel is still under the complete remodeling phase and the work is currently ongoing. Regarding the key machine, that was a situation that was unfortunately unavoidable. We worked hard to get the equipment repaired and fortunately we were able to get every a guest. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. Please have a wonderful day.
Rating

Best Western Bowling Green Fla

17/11/2017 315billyg, New Orleans, Louisiana

Nice employees, comfortable room moldy smell sticky carpeting beds clean and comfy bathrooms very clean breakfast same as other chains nothing special but a breakfast none the less!! A/c worked well ... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback. Have a nice day.
Rating

Nice Hotel

15/11/2017 raylinns, Plantation, United States

The staff were friendly, hotel was clean & rooms were nice. Requested two rooms together & was accommodated. We only stayed one night and got there late so were unable to experience the spa and pool. ... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. All the feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very glad you found our hotel rooms to be very clean and our staff to be friendly. We always strive to provide exceptional customer service. Also, thank you for complimenting our breakfast. We have added new items and are glad you enjoyed. Thank you and have a wonderful day.