• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Retreat to this Bowling Green, Florida hotel and enjoy peaceful accommodations near Vandolah Power Plant, ECT and the Sebring Race. Welcome to the award winning Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites where guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and amenities all at an affordable price. Winner of the prestigious 2009 Best Western Directors Award, this Wauchula area hotel offers travelers a peaceful retreat convenient to many local attractions. Guests staying at this Best Western hotel will be enchanted by the warmth of true Southern Hospitality with well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is served to hotel guests every morning. To help make life on the road even more comfortable, the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites has a fully equipped exercise facility and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Guests traveling to Bowling Green on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available right on property.

The Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites is the best lodging choice when visiting Bowling Green. The only hotel in the area, guests can enjoy exploring Cracker Museum or soaking in the beautiful Florida weather while taking a relaxing canoe ride down Peace River or fishing along the Hardee Lakes. Guests frequently choose the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites because of its convenient proximity to Bowling Green area events such as the Sebring Race, Fly Wheelers and Pioneer Park Events. FINR is located just minutes from the hotel, making this Bowling Green Best Western hotel ideal lodging for visiting students. Vandolah Power Plant and ECT are nearby, making conducting business from this Wauchula area hotel easy and convenient. The hospitable staff at the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
Florida
33834-5124
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33834-5124

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
Florida
33834-5124
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Bowling Green

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Wauchula

  • 20 mile(s) from Avon Park

  • 25 mile(s) from Bartow

  • 25 mile(s) from Arcadia

  • 30 mile(s) from Sebring

  • 40 mile(s) from Port Charlotte

  • 40 mile(s) from Lakeland

  • 45 mile(s) from Bradenton

  • 50 mile(s) from Sarasota

  • 60 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 80 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 2 mile(s) from Florida Hospital in Wauchula

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Florida Community College, South Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 144 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 56
Rating: 4 33
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Too Many Problems

13/10/2017 Randy C, Eads, Tennessee

Had to change room because TV remote did not work. A/C cooled very well, but did not pull humidity out of room, it was miserable in room because of the A/C. Not enough staff to even answer phone at fr... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hell and good afternoon. Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback, whether good or bad. We greatly apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we are still dealing with the after effects of hurricane Irma. Our roof was completely damaged, along with several other areas of the building. We have now just had this roof work completed. This delayed our complete hotel remodel we had planned for this month. Hopefully, this will get started soon. Again, we greatly apologize for all the inconveniences.
Rating

Terrible customer service

12/10/2017 U4583ZCroys, orlando, United States

needs to work on customer service skills, we order a room with two beds and a sofa bed was given to us. terrible customer service. We call many times to get things going no one would returned our call... more

Rating

Wish there was another hotel option in this area

29/08/2017 Michelle H, Greenville, Alabama

Items broken at our stay two years ago are still broken during this stay in the same room. They did not verify ID nor verify credit card used for reservation before using it to process room charge. Sh... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback, whether good or bad. In this case, we greatly apologize for all the inconveniences. First, with the credit card issue, you had already paid online. Also, 0 should be dialed to reach the front desk. At times, the phone will ring busy if in use. Lastly, our hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation project that we hope will be completed at years end. Thank you and have wonderful day.
Rating

Questionable

02/08/2017 marysL5404CT, Indian Harbour Beach, United States

Not my happy place, noisy musky odors, lack of employees. Not sure what was going on at pool, but some kind of party for people not renting rooms but a guest of guest. Loud and noisy. Not going back t... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always welcome all the feedback. We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We had a softball group stay at our hotel during this time, which accounted for all the noise and overcrowding at pool area. Also, our hotel is undergoing a complete remodeling and we hope to have this accomplished by end of this year.
Rating

Satisfied with Best Western

31/07/2017 janea880, Naples, United States

This Best Western was convenient. The staff were all very friendly. The breakfast was good, with fresh items. The room was comfortable and quiet and away from the pool where there were a lot of loud k... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. Thank you for all the positive feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the future.