Explore Hotel

Retreat to this Bowling Green, Florida hotel and enjoy peaceful accommodations near Vandolah Power Plant, ECT and the Sebring Race. Welcome to the award winning BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites where guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and amenities all at an affordable price. Winner of the prestigious 2009 Best Western Directors Award, this Wauchula area hotel offers travelers a peaceful retreat convenient to many local attractions. Guests staying at this Best Western hotel will be enchanted by the warmth of true Southern Hospitality with well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is served to hotel guests every morning. To help make life on the road even more comfortable, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites has a fully equipped exercise facility and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Guests traveling to Bowling Green on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available right on property.

The BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites is the best lodging choice when visiting Bowling Green. The only hotel in the area, guests can enjoy exploring Cracker Museum or soaking in the beautiful Florida weather while taking a relaxing canoe ride down Peace River or fishing along the Hardee Lakes. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites because of its convenient proximity to Bowling Green area events such as the Sebring Race, Fly Wheelers and Pioneer Park Events. FINR is located just minutes from the hotel, making this Bowling Green Best Western hotel ideal lodging for visiting students. Vandolah Power Plant and ECT are nearby, making conducting business from this Wauchula area hotel easy and convenient. The hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more


2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33834-5124

Send to Tom Tom

2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
United States

What's nearby?


  • 2.5 mile(s) from Bowling Green

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Wauchula

  • 20 mile(s) from Avon Park

  • 25 mile(s) from Bartow

  • 25 mile(s) from Arcadia

  • 30 mile(s) from Sebring

  • 40 mile(s) from Port Charlotte

  • 40 mile(s) from Lakeland

  • 45 mile(s) from Bradenton

  • 50 mile(s) from Sarasota

  • 60 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 80 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 2 mile(s) from Florida Hospital in Wauchula

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Florida Community College, South Florida

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 113 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 45
Rating: 4 25
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 11

Hotel room had a very musty odor

26/10/2016 752valeriet,

Our hotel room had a very musty odor. I had also stayed at this same hotel approx 2 years ago and it was the same thing. When I asked the receptionist about it upon check out she said the hotel had ... more


Fleeing Hurricane

19/10/2016 Rebekah F, Okeechobee, United States

We needed a one night stay to get away from Hurricane Matthew. This hotel was perfect and kept us safe. We were allowed to check in early and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We don't h... more


Dirty rug and overcharged

09/10/2016 John C, Cocoa Beach FL, United States

We were evacuated from the storm and we were very happy to have a safe place to stay. We stay here often. BUT! Rug was very dirty, and we were overcharged, we do have hardcopy of our original reservat... more


Not as expected

31/08/2016 Dr Nicole S, Lubbock, United States

Due to the remoteness of where I was headed, this was the best option, as our first option was out of our price range. The reviews when booking made the hotel sound like a decent place. Unfortunately,... more

Owner Response
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and taking our survey. We always appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative. We greatly apologize that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We look forward to having you once again as our guest and hope we can have the opportunity at meeting your expectations.

Excellent stay

24/08/2016 Jerry M, PinellasPark, United States

Very good staff, all are very happy to help all of customer. As special Noey as GM was always smiling. Helen at breakfast was nice too, she was keeping well stocked everything. Property was decor as i... more

Owner Response
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Great feedback from satisfied guests is what every employee at this hotel strives for. We greatly appreciate all the kind words and are glad we were able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to having you as our once again.