• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Retreat to this Bowling Green, Florida hotel and enjoy peaceful accommodations near Vandolah Power Plant, ECT and the Sebring Race. Welcome to the award winning Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites where guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and amenities all at an affordable price. Winner of the prestigious 2009 Best Western Directors Award, this Wauchula area hotel offers travelers a peaceful retreat convenient to many local attractions. Guests staying at this Best Western hotel will be enchanted by the warmth of true Southern Hospitality with well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is served to hotel guests every morning. To help make life on the road even more comfortable, the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites has a fully equipped exercise facility and outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Guests traveling to Bowling Green on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available right on property.

The Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites is the best lodging choice when visiting Bowling Green. The only hotel in the area, guests can enjoy exploring Cracker Museum or soaking in the beautiful Florida weather while taking a relaxing canoe ride down Peace River or fishing along the Hardee Lakes. Guests frequently choose the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites because of its convenient proximity to Bowling Green area events such as the Sebring Race, Fly Wheelers and Pioneer Park Events. FINR is located just minutes from the hotel, making this Bowling Green Best Western hotel ideal lodging for visiting students. Vandolah Power Plant and ECT are nearby, making conducting business from this Wauchula area hotel easy and convenient. The hospitable staff at the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
Florida
33834-5124
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33834-5124

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2727 US Highway 17 N
Bowling Green
Florida
33834-5124
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Bowling Green

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Wauchula

  • 20 mile(s) from Avon Park

  • 25 mile(s) from Bartow

  • 25 mile(s) from Arcadia

  • 30 mile(s) from Sebring

  • 40 mile(s) from Port Charlotte

  • 40 mile(s) from Lakeland

  • 45 mile(s) from Bradenton

  • 50 mile(s) from Sarasota

  • 60 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 80 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 2 mile(s) from Florida Hospital in Wauchula

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Florida Community College, South Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 158 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 60
Rating: 4 37
Rating: 3 18
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Home away from home!

14/05/2018 regina3babys, Miami, Florida

I love staying at Best Western Heritage Inn and Suites. I always gets a great nights rest and the beds are so comfortable. I love that they have a gym and the guest have access 24 hours. Complemental ... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and giving us the positive review. We always appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad you had a lovely stay here at the Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites. We definitely look forward to having you as our guest once again.
Rating

Construction site!

21/03/2018 KLSCrystalRiver, CRYSTAL RIVER

We were very disappointed with our stay at the Heritage Inn. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovation and the entire place is a construction zone. Our room was OK, but the odors from all the con... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you incurred. We are currently undergoing an extensive remodeling phase. Once completed, these renovations will provide our guests with an enhanced and brand new hotel. We hope to finish this project soon and hope to see you once again under very different conditions. Thank you and have a nice day.
Rating

Dirty Hotel

18/03/2018 dmmattas,

This room was filthy dirty. They changed us to a second room that was just as dirty. The bathroom sinks and tub were dirty. There was debris on the floors. The switch plate at the sink was missing. Th... more

Rating

You get what you pay for

14/03/2018 jetrawol, Kalamazoo

The online hotel photos are NOT an accurate representation of the current condition of the hotel. The entire hotel is in drywall; entry, hallways, and reception/breakfast area. Drywall dust everywher... more

Rating

Under Renovation

05/03/2018 Desiada, Kings Park, New York

We stayed here only one night, thankfully, as the entire place was under construction and had odors of cement, glue and paint. What made it worse is that carpets were replaced in the hallways, and th... more

Owner Response
Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate any feedback we can get from our guests to continue to improve in customer service. Our hotel at the moment is undergoing a major reconstruction and remodeling phase. We have posted this information on all of our websites online and we also inform guests who are checking in. We greatly apologize for any inconveniences you incurred during your stay. This reconstruction phase is being done to improve the overall appearance and experience of our hotel. Thank you for your understanding and have a nice day.