Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Heritage Inn!

Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes.

Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, its the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options.

Whether youre here for a golf getaway or youre taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries.

Located between San Francisco and Napa, downtown Concord offers a wide variety of authentic cuisines from Italian to Mexican, Japanese to American and more. Military families who stay with us especially enjoy the many choices theres sure to be something for everyone. Whether youre here for business with the refineries or on location with construction companies, our Concord hotel makes business travel a little easier and much more enjoyable.

The nearby Concord Pavilion is the hot spot for concerts and events year-round. Find out whats happening while youre in town and youre guaranteed to be in for a real treat. The charm of the town gives it a homey feel that embraces every traveler. Whether youll be here for a night or a season, you deserve to be treated like part of the family.

Reserve your upcoming stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn today!

View more

Location

4600 Clayton Road
Concord
California
94521-7644
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 94521-7644

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4600 Clayton Road
Concord
California
94521-7644
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Walnut Creek

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Clayton

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Pleasant Hill

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Benicia

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Martinez

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Pacheco

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Berkeley

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Napa Valley

  • 35.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 50.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Arnold Industrial Area

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Naval Weapons Station

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Bank of America, Corporate Offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo, Corporate Offices

  • 5.00 mile(s) from PG&E

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Chevron/Texaco, Corportaion

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Vodafone

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Shell Refining Company

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Ultrmar Refineries

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Siemens Medical Systems

  • 8.00 mile(s) from National Guard, Pittsburg

  • 10.00 mile(s) from USS Posco Industries

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Mirant/Delta, Pittsburg Power Plant

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Calpine, Pittsburg Power Plants

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Valero Refining Company

  • 15.00 mile(s) from USDA Forest Service, Mare Island

  • 15.00 mile(s) from County Sheriff's Dept., Contra Costa, Training Center, Pittsburg

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Travis Air Force Base, Fairfield

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Diablo Valley Junior College

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Cal State University, Hayward Extension, Contra Costa Campus

  • 15.00 mile(s) from St. Mary's College, Moraga

  • 20.00 mile(s) from University of San Francisco, San Ramon Campus

  • 25.00 mile(s) from University of California Berkeley




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 312 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 82
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 43
Rating

Great Location, Quiet, Comfortable

06/01/2017 Jerry B, Branson, Missouri

It's an older place kept up well. Large room with mini kitchen. Breakfast in the morning in the lobby. Adequate parking. Beds are quite comfortable. Staff is always helpful. We stay here when vi... more

Owner Response
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Hello Jerry, We appreciate your time taking this survey and your positive feedback reminds us that we still need to work harder to keep up with our standards.Our goal is to go above and beyond customer service and make you feel that our location is like your "home away from home". It's always great to see families from different places, definitely memorable & priceless.Thank you for your business and until your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Yee
Rating

Great stay here for two weeks

06/01/2017 Sandeep G, Bangalore

I stayed here for about two weeks during a business trip. The hotel is great and quite. The parking would be right opposite your rooms. The resturant there is great for the buffet breakfast. It has a ... more

Owner Response
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Hello Sandeep, It is always our pleasure to provide our most valued guests of great service overall.We look forward to your next trip.Thank you for your business and loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Karen Yee
Rating

OK stay... If you like paper-thin walls, noise and a flooded bathroom!

22/12/2016 Bruce L,

In all fairness, the trip didn't start out badly. However, like many Best Westerns, the soundproofing (ha!) between rooms was little more than a bad joke. And, of course, we were 'blessed' with noisy ... more

Rating

Concord visit

19/12/2016 Y3087OBjoses, Concord, United States

Terrible customer service, they more worry about the deposit than check you in. You will get your deposit back in tree days according to the front desk..Front desk have no skills in customer service t... more

Owner Response
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Customer service is very essential to our business.We make sure our staff are properly trained and certified for their designated title.Contrary to your statement, the deposit required upon check-in is part of the Hotel policy and refundable which serves only as incidentals.We definitely treat our guests with respect and if in any manner you have felt that way, i am extending my apologies to you on behalf of our entire team.Certain rules and regulations must be applied in any establishment so i was hoping you would totally understand our side of the property. Sincerely, Karen Yee
Rating

Well located

15/12/2016 Bob B, Las Vegas, Nevada

There is nothing special about the motel. It is on a main road (but was ideally located for our needs) and is a little old. Our room was large and quite comfortable and contained a refrigerator and a ... more

Owner Response
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Hello Bob, We would like to thank you for your time taking this survey.Your concern and comments are tools to improve our services and amenities.However, we would also like to apologize for the maintenance personnel who wasn't able to fulfill his duty at that time.Room upgrade is in the process for our property, as well. We look forward for your next stay. Sincerely, Karen Yee