25/11/2018 rm578, Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Following my nieces wedding at Kings Weston House we had an overnight stay in the annexe part of the hotel here. Although quite a noisy, door banging disturbed sleep, the room itself was ok. From abou... more
Following my nieces wedding at Kings Weston House we had an overnight stay in the annexe part of the hotel here. Although quite a noisy, door banging disturbed sleep, the room itself was ok. From about 6am (on a Sunday) there is constant traffic noise, as if the hotel is situated on a roundabout. The breakfast experience however was one to remember. On arrival the receptionist told us to “go on through”. Where we were supposed to go, I’m not sure as every table was taken. Once this was pointed out to her, she dragged a table in from another room and set us up right next to the breakfast buffet. After ordering our cooked breakfast it took 30 mins for it to arrive, only for them to get the order wrong. When it was pointed out to them, the waitress shook her head at my daughter, suggesting it was her fault! As the pastries had all gone, I asked if there were any more, but sadly chef said no. The icing on the cake was looking for the hairdryer and finding the last occupants dirty boxer shorts and socks in the drawer!! Needless to say, won’t be going back. less
BestwesternHLH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, We do apologise for the Breakfast situation and we have sent you a personal email with an offer that will hopefully make up for your experience. On this morning we had a wedding group staying and unfortunately they did all arrive for breakfast at the same time and took up most of our tables. Our cooked Breakfasts are made to order rather than a buffet as we find the quality is far superior but this can take a little longer to prepare at peak times. Our pastries are baked freshly each morning and we do try our best to bake enough according to how many guests we have for breakfast but on this occasion some guests that came earlier had taken a few more than expected and it would have taken about 40 minuets to prepare and bake some more. We do apologise for the left belongings in the room, As most of the wedding group arrived earlier than our check in time and wanted access to the rooms to prepare for the wedding so we did rush slightly and standards may have slipped on this occasion. We do apologise and hope that you have received our personal email to you. Kindest Regards, Henbury Lodge Team.