• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Gwinnett Center hotels are a favorite for business travelers who want to stay close to the popular event site, but also near great dining and shopping. Many travelers looking for hotels in Duluth, GA, are here for business. Thats why a hotel near I-85 is ideal for easy commutes. The Gwinnett Center is only four miles away.

Only 20 miles from downtown Atlanta, travelers can enjoy peace and quiet. There are three different shopping malls nearby, and one of them is the largest in the SE region. The Mall of Georgia is only 10 miles away, and a popular destination for business and leisure travelers alike.

The Gwinnett Center is a regular site for youth conferences, religious conferences for all types of religions, tradeshows and corporate events, making this nearby Duluth, GA, hotel a favorite choice. Concerts are held at the arena year-round. Sporting events such as the PGA, NCAA, high school and youth tournaments also take place at the arena. Culture festivals attract travelers from around the world.

This area is very diversified with many different cultures, but the City of Duluth in particular is known as -little Korea.

Business travelers with NCR, AGCO, and Kia (Hyundai Corporation) especially enjoy the convenience of this Duluth hotel. Whether its a meeting with Siemens, an event at Mitsubishi Electric, or a tradeshow with Rocktenn or Primerica, where you stay matters. With McKormics, Walmart, and Kubota headquarters nearby, its easy to take care of business before making room for leisure. Workers with EDT, Krispy Kreme, Canon and Deutz are regular guests at this expansive Duluth hotel.

Visit Stone Mountain Park just 15 miles away, or check out an AAA Gwinnett Braves baseball game only 12 miles away. The Hudgens Center of Art is five miles from the hotel, while the Georgia Gwinnett College is just seven miles away and Gwinnett Tech College is 10 miles away.

Book your room at the Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel today and enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3670 Shackleford Road
Duluth
Georgia
30096-4546
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 30096-4546

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3670 Shackleford Road
Duluth
Georgia
30096-4546
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Norcross, Gwinnett County

  • 6 mile(s) from Suwanee, Gwinnett County

  • 5 mile(s) from Lawrenceville, Gwinnett County

  • 4 mile(s) from Johns Creek

  • 10 mile(s) from Stone Mountain

  • 20 mile(s) from Atlanta

  • 3 mile(s) from NCR

  • 4 mile(s) from Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia, Inc. (KMMG)

  • 10 mile(s) from BB&T

  • 5 mile(s) from Siemens

  • 4 mile(s) from Walmart®

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Home Depot®

  • 9.5 mile(s) from Georgia Gwinnett College

  • 5.1 mile(s) from Gwinnett Tech

  • 20 mile(s) from Georgia State University

  • 20 mile(s) from Georgia Tech




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 423 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 247
Rating: 4 106
Rating: 3 44
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Great Property

04/01/2019 ret690, Jacksonville, Florida

We arrived and were warmly greeted at the desk. The lobby was very nice and the grounds were very well kept. The rooms were nicely furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk was very... more

Owner Response
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ret690, We are so pleased that you "would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the property". We hope that you will make us your home when you are in Atlanta. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel
Rating

VERY DECEITFUL. NEVER BOOK

02/01/2019 Krisalexandra,

After booking well ahead of time at the Best Western Gwinnett, we were told that our room was a smoking room. This would never be our preference, as one person in our party is extra sensitive to smoke... more

Owner Response
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Krisalexandra, We received bookings from many third party sites and do not book all of our reservations, ourselves. For anyone reading this review, we would suggest that if you book through a party other than ourselves, that you call us at 770.935.7171 to verify that you are getting what you requested but it DOES happen quiet often that these sites will book you a non smoking if that is all that was left at the time. At any rate, we apologize to you for the unpleasant experience that you had at our hotel. And we wish you the best in your future travels elsewhere. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel
Rating

Filthy property. Guests sleeping in the lobby.

13/12/2018 Getaway51292000792,

Avoid this hotel at all costs. Breakfast was all gone by 7:30 each morning so all we got was bad coffee. The room was very poorly cleaned, just like the rest of the property, it was filthy dirty. Do ... more

Owner Response
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Getaway, Our breakfast lasts until 9:30, 2 hours more. We are so sorry that, apparently, we were between filling empty pans when you were there. SURELY you don't think we would leave them empty for 2 more hours. At any rate, we apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. Please know that we did refill. We do many times each morning. But we do run out and have to make more. Also, we are so sorry that you felt our property was "filthy dirty". Please know that we have shared this with our staff, just as we did the more positive review below about us having a clean propery and a good breakfast. A review such as this one does give us concern and please know we take it seriously. We'll discuss it with our breakfast and housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. And thank you for having stayed with us.
Rating

Nice Place to Stay

11/12/2018 thegriffithfamily, Hollywood, Alabama

We stayed one night and the room was nice, clean, comfortable. It was on the second floor and above the Lobby. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which was nice to have. The King Si... more

Owner Response
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Griffith family, We have been so happy to have the many guests from Operation Christmas Child. Different guests from that organization have come and gone all through the months of November and December. We are so glad you slept well in our bed and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We wish you THE BEST! Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel
Rating

Excellence of staff

08/12/2018 190MariaK, Atlanta, Georgia

Today I saw first hand xcellant service, the night front desk clerk Ikeisha came through the breakfast area, she check to make sure the pancake machine was working, that the kitchen staff was did not... more

Owner Response
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your kind words about our employee, ikeisha. Ikeisha is a very sweet woman who truly does care about the hotel. And we appreciate YOU for having stayed with us now for several weeks while on business. We wish you the best and once again, thank you for your kind words. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel