Best Western Gregory Hotel

8315 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, 11209-4412, United States
based on 511 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gregory Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Gregory Hotel, a local landmark in Bay Ridge, one of Brooklyns finest neighborhoods.

Our guests enjoy the best of what Brooklyn and New York City have to offer. This historic hotel is located within one block of t
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
8315 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, 11209-4412, United States

Reviews of Best Western Gregory Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 511 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 31%
Average 20%
Poor 5%
Terrible 7%
Rating

955jon, wrote review 08/06/2021

This Place sucks

This place sucks and I know. I have traveled all over the world, Iceland, Greece, Dubai. I have never seen suck horrible customer service. When I called and explained that the price she quoted me to b... more

Owner Response
Hotel General Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Dear Mr. Vega, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 718-238-3737 ext. 107.
Rating

jameshS6120EY, wrote review 03/06/2021

Ok hotel

My family and I stayed in this Best Western hotel in Brooklyn, NY for 2 nights while sightseeing in NYC. Not a bad drive into NYC. There is no free parking. The paid parking garage is a couple of b... more

Owner Response
Hotel General Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 718-238-3737 ext. 107. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Kenny Scoby General Manager Best Western Gregory Hotel
Rating

suzygirl1984, wrote review 26/05/2021

Great Hotel with Wonderful Staff!

Went to NY to our mom's Celebration of Life and stayed at the Gregory. The hotel was centrally located and close to great restaurants in Bay Ridge. The staff were professional, helpful and kind. The ... more

Rating

Jet02278644720, wrote review 24/05/2021

Best Hotel Stay!

Our stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY was GREAT start to finish! Making reservations on the website was easy. All of the staff was nice, courteous and so helpful! Th... more

Rating

jf1522021, wrote review 17/05/2021

Worst hotel experience of my life

Dirty. Stunk like cigarettes and marijuana. Staff denied my wife an extra pillow who is 7 months pregnant. A/C did not work, rooms were extremely hot. Unpleasant stay and I'm so sorry I subjected my w... more

Owner Response
Best Western Gregory Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post a review of your recent experience with us. We do sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations of us in regards to your poor experience here at the property. For your reassurance, please be aware that this hotel is a smoke free facility and we do have a non smoking policy in place. Unfortunately, we cannot control a persons decision to violate our policy, but we do enforce our policy and penalize the violators. Repeat violators are banned from the hotel. Regarding the extra pillow and the a/c, please contact the management team to discuss a resolution to this matter as we would like to further discuss your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable as we try our best to utilize your experiences to improve every future experience for you and every other guest in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to hear from you soon or come see us again if your travels bring you to the area to allow us another chance to provide you with the superior service you deserve and expect. Sincerely, The Best Western Gregory Management Team