Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed

2358 Mendenhall Loop Road, Juneau, Alaska, 99801-8001, United States
based on 449 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed

For the safety of our guests and staff, our shuttle services is temporarily unavailable.

This Juneau, AK hotel offers wonderful historic charm, friendly service, remarkable amenities and a location near many popular local attractions.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2358 Mendenhall Loop Road, Juneau, Alaska, 99801-8001, United States

Reviews of Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 449 reviews
Excellent 69%
Very Good 24%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

162lacip, wrote review 24/08/2020

This quaint hotel made our trip amazing!

We had a wonderful trip to Alaska and could not be more pleased with our accommodations! Our family of 4 stayed at Grandma’s Feather Bed. The staff went above and beyond to tend to our needs and trea... more

Rating

steve100, wrote review 14/07/2020

very confused

After my stay I had to go back and reread the past comments to see if I had missed something in the reviews trying to see why mine was much different that others who had posted. It started off poorl... more

Owner Response
Sonja C, General Manager at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this review
I am truly sorry for your disappointing stay at our property. With the temporary closure of Country Lane Inn due to Covid-19 we are navigating issues we have not had to deal with before. In normal circumstances our freezer and laundry facilities for both properties would not be an issue. However, with so many changes happening at such a fast pace some details have slipped through the cracks. We will have our freezer and laundry service temporarily taken off Grandma's website and appreciate the reminder. I did check your account and the owner had a credit of $60.00 issued to you for the fish boxes. Your receipt was resent to you. We do appreciate all feedback and although the room did not seem to fit your needs well, I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay in better times. If I can assist you with anything else, please do not hesitate to contact me at 907-789-5005.
Rating

RossM364, wrote review 12/07/2020

Fun - Quaint!

Good place, easy to like. Neat old home converted to hotel. Close to a lot ! Only downer was the noise from the lobby. A staffer kept a TV running all night we could hear our room. Otherwise very nice... more

Owner Response
Sonja C, General Manager at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review of our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part and have shared your comments regarding the noise level with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Rating

104loriv, wrote review 29/02/2020

Great hotel in Juneau!

I have stayed at most of the hotels in Juneau, and this is definitely the best so far! Charming Victorian bed-and-breakfast style that feels like home. The room was quite spacious, the bed was comfor... more

Rating

SybrinaS, wrote review 07/02/2020

Wonderful stay for our first anniversary

Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed was an amazing place to stay. The facility is very close to the airport, but you are not disturbed by planes flying overhead. Was able to check in early and shuttle ... more