Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed

2358 Mendenhall Loop Road, Juneau, Alaska, 99801-8001, United States
based on 453 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed

This Juneau, AK hotel offers wonderful historic charm, friendly service, remarkable amenities and a location near many popular local attractions.

The welcoming, non-smoking accommodations at this bed and breakfast truly feel like a home away
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
2358 Mendenhall Loop Road, Juneau, Alaska, 99801-8001, United States

Reviews of Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 453 reviews
Excellent 69%
Very Good 24%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Dale K, wrote review 18/07/2021

This is a low quality airport hotel

The rooms are not like the photos on the website. The manager closed off the restaurant, lobby, and sitting area, because his family was in town and he wanted to use them. There was no turn down servi... more

Owner Response
Sonja C, General Manager at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, and our location did not fit your needs. There are pictures of many different rooms on the website including those with fireplaces (which are decorative only) and those without. Each room at Grandma’s is unique in layout and decor. The room type you booked online was for a walk-in shower which we only have in two specific rooms. In addition, we have been operating on a modified schedule for our breakfast, courtesy shuttle, and housekeeping service. Our restaurant has been closed to the public and dine-in since the beginning of the pandemic. It was not closed solely for the owner’s personal use. We did try to make things right for you upon checkout. However, please do not hesitate to contact us if you have more concerns we can address.
Rating

YuontoGo, wrote review 10/07/2021

Very nice hotel with quaint rooms....

We spent one night here after returning from an Alaskan Dream Cruise and leaving for home. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. Our room was a little weird because the bathtub was in the m... more

Owner Response
Sonja C, General Manager at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our property. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Rating

nomadic_nil, wrote review 11/06/2021

Avoid and stay in downtown

Best Western Grandma’s is located in the Mendenhall Valley. It is within walking distance from the airport but an almost 20 minutes drive to downtown. Many tours start from downtown. If you do not hav... more

Rating

akangel21, wrote review 21/03/2021

Beautiful rooms

I have been a repeat guest of Juneau's Best Western , but it wasn't until this year that I had the chance to stay at Grandmas Featherbed. The rooms are lovely. The reasons i prefer to stay with them ... more

Rating

4beautifulgirls, wrote review 27/01/2021

Reminds me of home!

Staying at Grandma’s Featherbed is like being a kid again and staying over at my grandparents house. It’s the preferred place to stay whenever I travel to Juneau. Comfortable, cozy and friendly. I alw... more