• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, a full-service hotel located in the heart of Grande Prairie, Alberta. This Grande Prairie hotel is minutes away from great golfing at Bear Creek Golf Course as well as several other local courses. The hotel is also close to Revolution Place Arena, the Grande Prairie Regional College and the Eastlink Centre.

The Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites features spaciously appointed guest rooms, each equipped with a fridge and microwave, flat screen television with TELUS Optik TV, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and in-room Keurig coffee makers. Guests will wake up each morning to a complimentary full deluxe hot breakfast. Additional amenities at this Alberta hotel include an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, airport courtesy shuttle (4:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.), full business services and meeting facilities and guest coin laundry. The hotel also features an on-site restaurant, Padrinos. Pets welcome for a nominal non-refundable per stay fee. Guests staying at the Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites will be close to key area attractions such as the Grande Prairie City Center, the Grande Prairie Art Gallery, the Grande Prairie Museum and Muskoseepi Park offering beautiful walking trails. Business travelers will enjoy being close to oil field related work, government buildings and hospitals.

For superior customer service and a central location in Grande Prairie, Alberta make a reservation today at the Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites!

View more

Location

10745 117th Avenue
Grande Prairie
Alberta
T8V 7N6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T8V 7N6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
10745 117th Avenue
Grande Prairie
Alberta
T8V 7N6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 kilometers(s) from Clairmont

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Wembley

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Beaverlodge

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Spirit River

  • 1.30 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie Regional College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 399 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 170
Rating: 4 157
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Pay a lot for unsafe environment!

08/05/2018 PrincessDaisy13,

Rooms average (mattress way too soft), breakfast decent, but parking lot unsafe. No trailer parking, even for small trailer, so we had to park further out. Items stolen from trailer during the night. ... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi PrincessDaisy13, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear about your items getting stolen. Unfortunately, Grande Prairie as a whole is a high crime area, especially with car break ins. It happens in every hotel parking lot, shopping mall or personal drivewas.We are actually in one of the safest area and theft isn't usually an issue for us. Cameras unfortunately do not deter these people and local RCMP usually won't even look at the footage, hence why we only cover the front entrance of the hotel. Our parking lot is not secured, and was never advertised as such. Like most commercial parking lot, it is park at your own risk. Again, we are sincerely sorry it happened to you, and please know that this is a Grande Prairie issue, not a Best Western issue. It all depends on the location. Sincerely, Genevieve Rioux General Manager
Rating

Mutiple problems this stay...

06/05/2018 Jerryzski,

I've stayed here the past five years for a week during my annual business visit. In the past, no problems. This time, several issues. First, the WiFi kept disconnecting, which for a business travel... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Jerryzksi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. We will definitely investigate the Internet issue further. As mentioned, it is definitely not habitual and no other guests reported any issues at that time. We will ensure to have the issue rectified. We will also review maintenance logs to figure out the strong smell you encountered and we are terribly sorry you had to experience it. We would have been more than happy to give you another room away from the smell and noise. We would like to thank you for the loyalty over the years and we will ensure to correct the issues brought up. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Genevieve Rioux General Manager
Rating

A first but not our last!!!

23/04/2018 rider1012018, Edmonton, Canada

Usually money dictates where we stay, but this time we wanted something 'nice'; and we certainly found it and then some!!! This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed!! The staff were ver... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi rider1012018, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are definitely delighted that you found us too! I will definitely share your great comments with all our team - after all, this is what we all work hard for. Looking forward to welcoming you and your furry companion again soon! Sincerely, Genevieve Rioux General Manager
Rating

Cost vs Value

19/04/2018 terryandj0an, Blind Bay, Canada

We were given what I considered a fair price for the 1st night (Sunday) and then the prices was adjusted up $40.00 per night for the 2nd and 3rd (Monday and Tuesday). This was agreed to before we reg... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi terryandj0an, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate when our guests share their feedback. The Grande Prairie market is really work driven, and all the hotels have a much higher rate during the weekdays VS weekends, based on demand. It is also a different market in a sense, as our busy season is between September to April generally. Things do get slower during the summer months and rates usually reflect this. We thank you for your business and we sincerely hope to welcome you again soon Sincerely, Genevieve Rioux General Manager
Rating

Poor management relations

17/04/2018 getgas99,

To make a long story short, I tried to cancel my second night-(had booked 3 rooms) and was told by front end staff who talked to manager it was too late. The cleaning staff had already left. This was ... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi getgas99, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with your early check out request. Unfortunately, if we do not have enough time to clean and have the room back into service for another guest, we do have to charge you. This is standard practice in hotels. In your case, we were made aware of your departure past our check in time of 3PM, which is the time that we have to have all the rooms cleaned and available for guests arrival. We do accept late check out up to 2pm based on availability, but anything past 3PM, we do have to charge for another night as the room is then unavailable to sell. Again, we are sincerely sorry about your discontent with this policy but we do hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Genevieve Rioux General Manager