Explore Hotel

Choose this Grande Prairie, Alberta hotel centrally located across from the Tourism Information Center, Grande Prairie Regional College and a variety of local shopping.

Welcome to the Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, a full-service hotel located in the heart of Grande Prairie, Alberta. This Grande Prairie hotel is minutes away from great golfing at Bear Creek Golf Course as well as several other local courses. The hotel is also close to Revolution Place Arena, and Evergreen Park, and the Eastlink Centre.

The Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites features spaciously appointed guest rooms, each equipped with a refrigerator, 37-inch flat screen television with TELUS Optik TV, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and in-room Keurig coffee makers. Guests will wake up each morning to a complimentary full deluxe hot breakfast and hospitality night every Tuesday offering hors doeuvres and drinks. Additional amenities at this Alberta hotel include an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, airport courtesy shuttle (4:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.), full business services and meeting facilities and guest coin laundry. The hotel also features an on-site restaurant, Padrinos. Pets welcome for a nominal non-refundable per stay fee. Guests staying at the Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites will be close to key area attractions such as the Grande Prairie City Center, the Grande Prairie Art Gallery, the Grande Prairie Museum and Muskoseepi Park offering beautiful walking trails. Business travelers will enjoy being close to oil field related work, government buildings and hospitals.

For superior customer service and a central location in Grande Prairie, Alberta make a reservation today at the Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites!

View more

Location

10745 117th Avenue
Grande Prairie
Alberta
T8V 7N6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T8V 7N6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
10745 117th Avenue
Grande Prairie
Alberta
T8V 7N6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 kilometers(s) from Clairmont

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Wembley

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Beaverlodge

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Spirit River

  • 1.30 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie Regional College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 301 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 130
Rating: 4 114
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Favourite hotel in GP

19/01/2017 Seph F,

I am a regular business traveler who is in GP every 2 or 3 weeks. I have stayed at a number of hotels in the area and I have to say the Best Western is my favourite. The staff is very friendly, the ho... more

Rating

Excellent

17/01/2017 Buddly, Stony Plain Alberta

Stayed for 3 days this time and thought it was great. The pool ,hotub and laundry facilities were very nice and clean. The breakfasts are fresh made and they make changes to them everyday. Really enjo... more

Rating

Two day stay

28/12/2016 Sean W, Cochrane, Canada

We asked for an early check in at booking and we were given a room when we arrived at 2pm. Service was quick and friendly. The room was clean and in reasonable repair...however the door handle for the... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Sean, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am pleased to hear our staff were able to accommodate your requests for an early arrival. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Grande Prairie, Best Regards, Michelle Bellehumeur
Rating

Xmas stay

27/12/2016 Naomie D, Medicine Hat, Canada

Disappointed.......no housekeeping for 3 days.....poor conintental breakfast.....by day 3 fruit was brown and mushy......bread was dried ok....selection was ok. We were not informed prior to check in ... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Naomie, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I apologize we were unable to exceed you expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with the food and beverage department, as this is completely unacceptable and does not meet the high standards we have set for our team. I hope you will consider staying with us again, as we would love the opportunity to provide the exceptional Best Western experience. Thank you again for bringing these concerns to my attention, Best Regards, Michelle Bellehumeur
Rating

Disappointed

26/12/2016 finallywarm, Innisfail, Canada

I read the reviews for this hotel and thought this would add to our Christmas holiday. Christmas is a holiday and nobody wants to work but you still need staff. When we came to check-in there was no ... more

Owner Response
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize we were unable to exceed your expectations. We will use the feedback you have provided to ensure a better experience for all our future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again Best Regards, Michelle Bellehumeur