• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Globus Hotel

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Globus Hotel in Rome is located only a few steps away from the University of Rome La Sapienza, very close to the main railway station Termini and the air terminal of Tiburtina station, also close to major historical and archaeological sites, where it is possible to organize original cultural visits.

We offer 108 different room types anticipating every guests needs and enjoyment. For the corporate traveler our meeting rooms accommodate up to 30 guests. A parking garage is provided for your convenience.

1

View more

Location

Viale Ippocrate, 119
Roma
00161
Italy
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00161

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Viale Ippocrate, 119
Roma
00161
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 33.00 kilometer(s) from Tivoli

  • 48.00 kilometer(s) from Ostia Antica

  • 92.00 kilometer(s) from Latina

  • 103 kilometer(s) from Civitavecchia

  • 189 kilometer(s) from Perugia

  • 202 kilometer(s) from Pescara

  • 212 kilometer(s) from Napoli

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Policlinico Umberto I

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from CNR Biomedical Technologies

  • .40 kilometer(s) from Istituto Eastman, Institute of Dentistry

  • .30 kilometer(s) from La Sapienza University

  • .30 kilometer(s) from I.S. Sanità, Higher Institute of Health




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1658 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 455
Rating: 4 811
Rating: 3 289
Rating: 2 71
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Dirty Rooms with Bugs Beware!

12/10/2019 famousvape, Atlanta, Georgia

This hotel has bad management that doesn't speak english. Our room was old, dirty, dated and had bugs. Hot water lasted for 30 seconds. We checked in and the elevator didn't even work properly. That s... more

Rating

A clean hotel in a dirty city.

09/10/2019 Michaela N, Bucharest, Romania

I had a nice room with a big terrace on the fitts floor. From the terrace we had a nice view. The room was quit small but wit a confortable bed and clean bedclothes . The batroom was big we could danc... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Michaela! Thank you for your review!! I hope that actually you danced inside the bathroom!! It seems fun ;D We are glad for all your beautiful words dedicated to us and to our rooms, I just feel bad that your experience was spoiled by something out of our hands, as the cleaniness of a city of almost 3 million people. I see you wrote also about restaurants, we have our own restaurant "The Game" open for lunch from monday to friday, and if there will be the occasion to meet again we will be happy to inform you about all the good restaurants with opening during the weekends, there are a few in just two minutes of walk! :D Ciao! Valeria
Rating

Wrong hotel for us.

07/10/2019 Alan G, Peterborough, United Kingdom

We chose the Best Western as in the UK we use them & expected it to be great. Oh dear thats where things went wrong. We was welcomed on reception by a very grumpy man (dark hair and glasses) at that p... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Alan, I'm sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate that you brought this problem to my attention. You are right, reception is the first impact with us, and if this first moment is ruined then it is unavoidable that everything feels not enough. We will use what happened to improve and to ensure that it does not happen again. I wish I could go back in the past and change this but of course I can't, so please let me at least see if I can change the future and write me at globus@globushotel.com Thank you Valeria
Rating

good location, average amenities

08/09/2019 azeynep,

+ Good breakfast + Good location + Fast check-in and check-out - It was annoying to open the door as the card wasn't always working instantly. Changing the card didn't work. - My room had very thin o... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Azey! I know this may sound like a set phrase, but I really valued your review, especially thinking about the time that you spent to make a so precise list! Of course I'm happy to read your plus, but let me answer to your less; I'm deeply sorry about the trouble regarding the card and the shower. We are making improvements and rennovating great areas of the hotel! About the noise, I'm sorry that you were unlucky to find clamoring neighbors :( the good new is that a room is not forever :) so if it happens be aware that we will be happy to switch with a quiter accomodation! Regarding the plastic cups, let me clarify that we do not use them. We have cups made with biodegradable mais, totally ecologic! They are very similar to plastic, in fact thank you for the feedback because we understood that we need to improve the communication about it! Last point regarding the cleaning: it is a best practice in hotes to don't make up the room just in case you specifically ask for that by using the "do not disturb" sign; otherwise, when you put outside your door the "please, make up the room" sign, it means that you need a priority to do that. Thank you again for bringing this points to our attention. We would like a new chance to do a good job. Please call me or ask for me the next time you are planning to visit us! You can alse write me directly to: globus@globushotel.com Ciao! Valeria
Rating

A Big Disappointment

03/09/2019 brucelesser,

Not Worth The Stay The room was so small that two people were not comfortable. There were no draws or places to hang cloths. The bathroom was falling apart. Very disappointed. Some staff were nice ot... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Bruce, I deeply apologize on behalf of everyone in Best Western Globus. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected and that you found the room small and uncomfortable for your standards. Regardin the staff, please be aware that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, the thing that is most appreciate by our guests is our reception team. Unfortunately we cannot adjust the past but you have my personal commitment that we will improve the way our staff serve each customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of all team members. I know that you are already in contact in private with our hotel manager that is taking care of your situation. I hope that you will give us the chance to change your experience with us. Thank you Valeria