Best Western Globus Hotel

Viale Ippocrate, 119, Roma, 00161, Italy
based on 1695 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Globus Hotel

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership w show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
Viale Ippocrate, 119, Roma, 00161, Italy

Reviews of Best Western Globus Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1695 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 48%
Average 17%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

840marko, wrote review 14/07/2020

First visit under new Covid rues

With new Covid rules our stay at Globus was always going to be different from our previous visits but must say almost everything went well, sanitiser at the entrance, face mask wearing required in pub... more

Owner Response
EUROPE HOTELS, Proprietario at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Mark! Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I'm sorry about the issues related to other people behave. I feel what you wrote and I'm mad to read this. We've always chosen to believe in the awareness and responsibility of single individuals. In pre-covid era we used to do that for examples with all the green and ecologic matters. And now with the new covid rules. Of course we can't have the control on everyone, every minute and everywhere. And actually we don't want it. But for us the most important thing is the safety of all our guest, so I double thank you for your feedback. It is crucial to let us know this kind of behaviours. I promise that we are doing all our best to keep your safety the higher as possible, and I'm glad to read that all our efforts are seen! :) I hope to see you all soon! Ciao! Valeria
Rating

SolaBAIRD, wrote review 14/02/2020

Highly recommended

Friendly staff, nice breakfast including GLUTEN FREE products, clean rooms. The location is perfect for me, as it is close to the university i'm visiting, walking distance to the metro station and to ... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi SolaBAIRD, thank you for your feedback!! Of course we have gluten free options, we have also lactose free options, sugar free, plastic free etc etc in short words, we are a free hotel! ;P Ciaooo Valeria
Rating

861beath, wrote review 01/12/2019

Ok room and breakfast but no internet

Was there for 2 nights and it was somehow ok but not more. Rooms are average at best and breakfast is ok. What really upset me was that despite talking with reception they could not fix internet in th... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi 861beath, thank you for your opinion. I'm sorry to read that you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate that you brought this problem to my attention. Your feedback helps us to improve and we are examining the situation and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Please feel free to write me in private at globus@globushotel.com I'd love to know better about your experience. Thank you Valeria
Rating

MrSteady, wrote review 20/11/2019

Our home for nearly 3 weeks

Because my wife was in the Policlinico Umberto II hospital up the road my 8 year-old grandson and I had an extended stay here. For us it was home, not just a place to sleep while on holiday. We chos... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Dear MrStedy! So nice from you to write us this beautiful and honest review :) It warm my heart to read that you felt like home, especially in a difficult situation as yours. Hope your wife now is better :) It was a pleausure to host you and chat with you. All the staff send best wishes and a big hug to your family and your amazing grandson! Ciao!! Valeria
Rating

TomM697, wrote review 07/11/2019

Great

Found all staff to be very pleasant. Good location around the University. Found it easy to walk to termini and then big red bus around rome. Room was a good base. Breakfast was good too. Do agree wit... more

Owner Response
Europe_Hotels_Srl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Globus Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Tom!! Thank you for your beautiful words about our staff, breakfast, room and position :D I'm sorry about the noise :((even if it is impossible to eliminate completely noises, I will assure you that we try our best to improve this aspect, that we consider very important! All our rooms comes with double glazing windows, so the noise from outside it reduced! :) Ciao! Valeria