• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gateway Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

When looking for hotels in Yazoo City, travelers deserve to be treated like family at spacious accommodations that are close to the top local destinations.

Enjoy a scrumptious full hot breakfast at this Yazoo City hotel, ensuring guests are raring to go whether in town for business or pleasure. Visiting Glenwood Cemetery is a must for many history buffs, photographers and those who want a touch of culture on the trip. The Casey Jones Railroad Museum and Park is another favorite destination.

Yazoo City hotels are near Historic Bell Road, the perfect place to start your southern vacation. Noise-free, not too close to the highway, but still with a convenient location near Highway 49, a great property strikes the right balance no matter what your itinerary. Sleep in peacefully before heading to the American Indian Mounds for a once in a lifetime experience. A rich culture and history is part of what makes this region so unique.

Business travelers with CF Industries especially need Mississippi hotels with the latest in technology and business amenities. Workers with the Federal Prison and those in town for a meeting with Tinsley Oil Field need a quick commute as well as access to fast Wi-Fi. With free high speed Internet, an outdoor pool and a fitness center on site to keep up with that workout regimen, this property draws in a lot of oil business.

A friendly staff welcomes travelers the moment they arrive with a quick check-in and the most comfortable of rooms. Where you stay can set the tone for an entire trip. Choose wisely with this Yazoo City hotel. From an extended stay to a quick weekend escape, the ultimate in cleanliness and hospitality awaits.

Book a relaxing getaway at Best Western Gateway Inn for a memorable trip! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

286 Wyeth Ln
Yazoo City
Mississippi
39194-4653
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 39194-4653

Send to Tom Tom

Address
286 Wyeth Ln
Yazoo City
Mississippi
39194-4653
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40 mile(s) from Jackson

  • 45 mile(s) from Vicksburg

  • 3 mile(s) from Yazoo Industry

  • 4 mile(s) from Mississippi Chemical

  • 5 mile(s) from Federal Prison

  • 5 mile(s) from Mississippi Cheese Straw

  • 6 mile(s) from Hood Packaging




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 68 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 38
Rating: 4 9
Rating: 3 8
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Pleasant stay

17/11/2017 romonicag,

Employees were pleasant and courteous; clean inside and out, breakfast layout was great; quiet mostly, accessible to eat locations and a few stores, only thing is no elevator if you have a few package... more

Rating

Stay

10/11/2017 N405BBadrianh, Hattiesburg, Mississippi

The hotel location not the best. But I was amazed when I walked into the lobby. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was ok! Could have been better , but I made due with what they had. The fron... more

Rating

Dirty

24/10/2017 belindat931, San Antonio, United States

We stayed at this hotel because we had a death in the family after been on the road for about 12 hours arrived to a dirty room that smell and our bed had dirty linen on it and it was not made. I took ... more

Owner Response
bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have to go through. As a courtesy, we did give you refund for the first night. It was a mistake from our end that your room was not fully cleaned. You can ask rest of your other family who had at least 8 other rooms, there were no issues with those rooms. It's an honest mistake by our housekeeping department. Again I like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please give us chance again. Thanks.
Rating

More staff needed

08/10/2017 Anny G, Sherwood, Arkansas

Toilet problems never resolved. Front desk unattended in morning. Room air conditioning was off when checking in and room was hot and stuffy. Had to get an additional key card for room and staff negle... more

Owner Response
bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We will look into the situation. When additional cards are made then it should be a duplicate card, not new card. We will work on fixing this mistake for future guests.
Rating

Poor customer service and Will overcharge you, Beware!

10/09/2017 kevac2017, Rochester, United States

All weekend, my dad and I had to go back and forth with the reservation desk to straighten out the mix up. Three days after checking out of the hotel, my debit card was charged for a 3 night stay (my ... more

Owner Response
bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry about lot of miscommunications. I was out of town for a week while this has happened. Miss rose had processed a refund on the card on the night of 9/9/17 at 2:00. She works graveyard shift, that is the reason she did not call you. She should have schedule someone to call and inform of the situation. Again, we are sorry all the troubles that you have gone through. Please give us another chance when you come our way. Thank you.