Poor customer service and Will overcharge you, Beware!
10/09/2017 kevac2017, Rochester, United States
All weekend, my dad and I had to go back and forth with the reservation desk to straighten out the mix up. Three days after checking out of the hotel, my debit card was charged for a 3 night stay (my ... more
All weekend, my dad and I had to go back and forth with the reservation desk to straighten out the mix up. Three days after checking out of the hotel, my debit card was charged for a 3 night stay (my dad's reservation) AND my credit card was charged for a 2 night stay (my original reservation). When I called to get this straightened out, I was told that a message would be left for Rose to call me today, Sunday 9/10/17 in the morning. I never received a call. I had to call Best Western again only to be told that a refund was issued to my debit card and another credit card was charged for the 3 night room stay without any permission or verification of accuracy from me or anyone else. However, there is a strong possibility that when my dad checked out, he paid for this reservation already. So, again, another credit card was overcharged by the hotel. So, this too will need to be straightened out. Had Rose given me a call, we could have avoided further complications. I am completely dissatisfied with the service that I have received and will not plan to stay at this hotel again. I will also call the corporate office to place a formal complaint. I do not recommend staying at this Best Western. less
bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry about lot of miscommunications. I was out of town for a week while this has happened. Miss rose had processed a refund on the card on the night of 9/9/17 at 2:00. She works graveyard shift, that is the reason she did not call you. She should have schedule someone to call and inform of the situation. Again, we are sorry all the troubles that you have gone through. Please give us another chance when you come our way. Thank you.