Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel & Golf Club.

Pay, play and stay in a wonderful countryside setting.

The BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club wont just give you easy access to Preston, it'll put you within putting distance of a fantastic 18 hole parkland golf course too!

In addition to well-kept fairways and greens, you'll also have the luxury of great views across the surrounding Lancashire countryside. Within walking distance of Garstang itself, you'll have the chance to enjoy walks without the clubs too, thanks to pleasant riverside routes and the nearby Beacon Fell.

The history of the BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel & Golf Club itself is a fascinating one, beginning life as farming land in the 1600s and evolving first into a golf course and now, over 400 years later, a wonderful hotel made in part from bricks salvaged from the Greenhalgh Castle after Oliver Cromwell's forces dismantled it following a siege. Our staff will be delighted to delve further into the past!

View more


Garstang Road


Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Onsite, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef Alan Heyward


Bradbeer Bar

This informal dining area offers both restaurant and brasserie menus, serving up a warm and friendly atmosphere to all guests.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 11:30 - 16:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Kingfisher Restaurant

Tastefully decorated and (like those who eat here) dressed for more formal dining, the Kingfisher Restaurant is the perfect place to sit down, relax and choose from the fine fare on our la carte menu. Whatever you order, it'll be locally sourced, freshly prepared and heartily enjoyed!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 11:30 - 16:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Kingfisher Lounge

Enjoy a round of drinks after your round of golf in the relaxing Kingfisher Lounge. Whether you're rueing the missed putt on the 9th or celebrating a birdie on the 18th, our roaring fire and stunning views are the perfect accompaniment to any drink!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Garstang Golf Centre

The Pay and Play 18 hole course at Garstang will challenge players of every ability and treat them to some wonderful scenery along the way! Highlights: The green on the 6th hole located where the rivers Calder and Wyre meet. Watch out for huge salmon in the shallows after you've found your ball of course!


Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: On Site
Holes: 18
Par: 68
Distance: 6115 Yards
No handicap required


Our golf shop offers a range of equipment that may or may not improve your round!

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes £9.50
18 holes £16.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00
Driving Range £3.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Local rambling routes

  • Lounge areas

  • Pay and Play 18 hole parkland golf course

  • Floodlit driving range

  • Short course training zone

  • Pro shop

  • Indoor & outdoor putting greens


Want a stunning venue with all the trimmings? If the answer is I do, then look no further than the BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club!


Wedding service and reception venue

We take care of everything on your big day, leaving you to sit back and enjoy it. Many of the essentials are provided with our compliments when you choose our wedding package, including a toastmaster, flowers and bridal suite!


Whatever you want to eat, arranging food for your special day is a piece of cake!


Registry office:
Lancashire Registration Office
Georgian House, 4 Queen Street, Lancaster, LA11RS

For any enquiries please call Wendy Cookson on 01995 600100

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PR3 1YE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M55, J1, 6.00 miles
Nearest train station: Preston, 10.00 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 49.00 miles
Free parking on site (172 spaces)
On site disabled parking (5 spaces)

Garstang Road

What's nearby?


  • Preston North End (8.6 miles)

  • Blackpool FC (12.8 miles)

  • Bolton Wanderers FC (15.8 miles)

  • Old Trafford, Manchester United (36 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Forest of Bowland AONB (2 miles)

  • Blackpool Pleasure Beach (14 miles)

  • Lancaster Castle (10 miles)

  • WWT Martin Mere (14.5 miles)

  • Blackpool Zoo and Dinosaur Safari (11 miles)


  • Trafford Centre (40 miles)

  • Lancaster (11 miles)

  • Liverpool One (34 miles)

  • Blackpool (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


Our largest meeting room can cater for up to 300 delegates perfect for those who want space as well as scenery! One of our main events is the Women's Institute regional fair, which accommodates 1800 exhibits and nearly 1000 visitors. If its a smaller room youre after, our meeting or syndicate rooms are ideal.Free WiFi in all guest bedrooms.

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Calder 30 16 15 50 20
Wyre 50 24 30 20 30
Barnacre 75 40 30 26 50
Bleasdale 100 50 36 30 60
Dimples Suite 200 100 80 80 160
Dimples Lounge 50 24 0 24 0
Kirkland 80 50 30 30 50
Brock 60 40 20 20 50
Nateby 30 10 0 10 20
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 240 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 116
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 2


27/11/2015 Ashwort,

We booked into this Hotel with high expectations only to be bitterly disappointed.Two of the rooms smelt musty, one the toilet wouldn't flush,surely this is checked when cleaning the rooms.After a ni... more

Owner Response
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review
May I first apologise for not meeting your high expectations and if my response seemed poor when we spoke after breakfast. I can confirm that the toilet was flushed as part of the daily cleaning of the rooms and apologise that the flush broke during your stay, thank you for making us aware of the problem. I have now had an opportunity to look into your experience at breakfast and better understand how we could improve. I believe we had failed to realise that you were a party of 7 guests who understandably would wish to sit together and as our tables are set for 2’s and 4’s there was therefore no suitable tables ready for you. We would have been happy to quickly put a few of the set tables together but I believe you did not wish to move from the unset table you had chosen. This was not a problem and at the earliest opportunity our staff brought the required cutlery to find members of the group had taken some of the settings from other tables. We concede this left us a little flustered and in trying to fully lay your table, and others, we had left the self service buffet unattended. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast service but thank you for noting that others around you did not share the same experience. Kind regards Chris

Wedding Weekend

25/11/2015 AshburnStHelens, St Helens

We booked 4 rooms a couple of which had a musty smell - the rooms were Executive but we found them pretty basic. We had a very poor breakfast due to the indifference of the 1 guy running it - food was... more

Owner Response
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I believe we may have spoken prior to your departure. I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations but with the information provided we hope to provide a better service for other guests in the future. I hope you do return where I am certain your experience would be better. Kind regards Chris

Enjoyable visit

18/11/2015 Benmitzi, Vancouver, Canada

The visit was enjoyable, stayed for 4 nights. Had been previously to a wedding some 6 years earlier. Although clean it is looking tired and could do with freshening up, bit of paint etc... Food was ... more

Owner Response
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. It seems we were a week or two too late in scheduling the painters as I concede the paintwork is looking a bit tired. They are booked for this week so all should be back to our usual high standards soon. It is pleasing to read that this didn't spoil your stay and you had an enjoyable time, I hope isn't so long until your next visit. Kind regards Chris

One of my favorite hotels in the North

13/11/2015 Melanie H, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Warm and friendly, clean and smart, good food and a great place to head after a long days work. Nothing is too much trouble for the team, they are so accommodating and friendly. The venue is a quiet l... more

Owner Response
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review
Thank you Melanie for your 5 star review. You are wonderful guest who is always so friendly to the team I hope you will continue to visit for many years to come. Kind regards Chris

Another return trip

05/11/2015 fiftythousand, Lincoln

This is becoming a regular hotel when I am on business in the area, The hotel is part of a Golf complex with a floodlit driving range and Golf course. The welcome is always professional and friendly,... more

Owner Response
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for returning and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. It is rewarding to know that we are not only delivering on your expectations but doing so consistently. We will however continue to improve and will strive to deliver a five star experience in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review us. Kind regards Chris