Best Western Garfield House Hotel

Cumbernauld Road, Stepps, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G33 6HW, Scotland
based on 906 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VS Quality Award

Best Western Garfield House Hotel

Best Western Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel

Do business or pleasure in style at The Best Western Garfield House Hotel. The hotel is near to Glasgow meaning you're close to the hustle and bustle of the major city. However, in this delightful village location of Stepps you'll be a world away fro show more

The Hotel is a very busy wedding venue so there may be noise at weekends, we always will try to allocate rooms not near our function rooms to guests who are not attending, subject to availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Dogs welcome in bedrooms only.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

With over 26 years experience in various hotels, Head Chef Jamie Harvey continues to create new dishes and delight diners. Makes sure you sample our filling lunch or exquisite dinner menu whilst your stay, as we can promise we are one of the best places to eat near Glasgow. We also provide a business lunch deal thats ideal for midday meetings.

Chef Leon Quate
  • Bar & Grill
  • Bar/Grill

Bar & Grill

Good hearty food in contemporary surroundings awaits at the Bar & Grill, with bistro style food served. You can order a light panini or scrumptious sandwich for lunch, and indulge in a delicious three course meal for dinner. We highly recommend the iced mint chocolate box for the perfect sweet finisher.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 17:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Bar/Grill

Our Bar & Grill offers a wide selection of drinks and freshly cooked hot meals.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

A wedding day at the Best Western Garfield House Hotel will live long in the memories of all who attend especially the bride and groom. Everything and everyone is taken care of, leaving you to enjoy your special day all the more!

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call John Kelly on 0141 7792111

Registrar

Registry office:
Area Registration Office
Council Offices, Bronway, Cumbernauld, G67 1DZ
01236 616390

Meetings & Events

With 5 fully equipped meetings rooms, free parking and Wi-Fi, and a team of hard working staff, the Garfield House Hotels is one of the most accommodating conference facilities near Glasgow. Our suite...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

With 5 fully equipped meetings rooms, free parking and Wi-Fi, and a team of hard working staff, the Garfield House Hotels is one of the most accommodating conference facilities near Glasgow. Our suites can host from 2 to 100 delegates (180 for a sit-down banquet) meaning we can facilitate any kind of business event.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Boardroom 1 0 0 0 20 0
Boardroom 3 0 0 0 12 0
Boardroom 4 0 0 0 12 0
Drawing Room 50 0 24 24 24
Campsie Suite 50 0 24 24 50
Buchanan Suite 180 40 30 36 180

Reviews of Best Western Garfield House Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 906 reviews
Excellent 65%
Very Good 22%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 3%
Rating

F2520GWtoma, wrote review 16/03/2020

Excellent hotel, especially the people

This is a great hotel, largely because the staff are excellent. The rooms are comfortable and the food excellent. When arriving the check in was fast and not cluttered with lots of questions or forms.... more

Rating

Terzo290, wrote review 09/03/2020

Great hotel

Great relaxing hotel. Not a great deal to do around the hotel at night. But Stepps train station is only a 10 min walk and then you could go anywhere :) Room was very spacious and comfortable. Bar is... more

Owner Response
BWGarfield, Director Of Operations at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Terzo290, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We am pleased to receive your positive feedback. The smoked haddock you mention is indeed haddock, and is both smoked and fully accredited from a Peterhead fishery. We pride ourselves on full traceability of all products on our menu, and strive to offer our guests the freshest quality items. We look forward to you returning to stay in the near future. Best Regards, Tuathal Breheny Director Of Operations
Rating

01467, wrote review 07/03/2020

Lovely!!

Spend an overnight stay here last week& we're very impressed. Friendly staff, comfortable surroundings, rooms lovely and food.... Delicious. Large selection on menu at dinner & breakfast. Wine list go... more

Owner Response
BWGarfield, Director Of Operations at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 01467, Thank you for your wonderful review of your overnight stay with us. I am delighted you were so greatly impressed, and your utmost recommendation is wonderful to receive. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future. Best Regards, Tuathal Breheny Director Of Operations
Rating

willj0hns0n, wrote review 06/03/2020

Very good hotel, lovely honeymoon suite too which I had once

A very good overall hotel with friendly resteraunt team. I had one issue with one bar staff member, but I have fed this back to the maagement team so I will not base my reivew with just that incident ... more

Owner Response
BWGarfield, Director Of Operations at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear willj0hns0n, Thank you for the feedback of your most recent stay with us. As you mention, we have had the opportunity to speak directly regarding the issue you experienced, and I welcome you highlighting in your review that you did not allow this to detract from your stay on the whole. If I can be of assistance to you in the future, please feel free to contact me. Best Regards, Tuathal Breheny Director Of Operations
Rating

margaretguthrie66, wrote review 01/03/2020

Garfield Hotel Glasgow

Great staff and service. Rooms were very clean and up to date. Good location short drive to Glasgow city centre and gym nearby. Locals shops around a ten minute walk or a very short drive. Would recom... more

Owner Response
BWGarfield, Director Of Operations at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear margaretguthrie66, Thank you for your complimentary review of your visit to the Best Western Garfield House Hotel. Your overall satisfaction is well received by all the team here, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best Regards, Tuathal Breheny Director Of Operations