• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Galaxy Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated directly across from the Dover Air Force Base, this Delaware hotel offers comfort and convenience at a reasonable rate. Experience the highest quality of customer service, comfort and convenience while staying at the Best Western Galaxy Inn. Located right across from the Dover Air Force Base in Delaware, this Dover hotel is situated in the quiet southern end of town while still providing convenient access to many local attractions. Hotel guests will find themselves minutes away from historic downtown Dover and the Dover Downs Racetrack and Casino. The Best Western Galaxy Inn offers 63 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a single serve coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, cable television and free high-speed internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast with a hot bar each morning to start off the day. The hotel also features a fitness room, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. **Please note, the hotel apologizes we do not have an elevator on property** Just minutes from the hotel, guests can take a tour of the State Capitol or of Dover Air Force Base, home of the "C-5 Galaxy" cargo transport aircrafts. Enjoy bay area fishing or lying on the beach at Rehoboth or Dewey Beach. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of local shopping. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotels close proximity to corporate locations such as the State and County Offices, Kraft Foods Inc. and Playtex Products Inc. Both Delaware State University and Wesley College are also located nearby. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Galaxy Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19901-5845

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 mile(s) from Harrington

  • 41 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 50 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 79 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 98 mile(s) from Baltimore, MD

  • 2 mile(s) from Aetna Inc. and Bank of America

  • 3 mile(s) from State and County offices

  • 5 mile(s) from Kraft Foods Inc.

  • 7 mile(s) from Playtex Products Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 7 mile(s) from Delaware State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 275 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Not worth the money

20/09/2019 RobinAndBill, Southampton, Pennsylvania

Check in was ok. Close to Dover AFB which was why we were there. Sign on front door said sorry for the inconvenience we are in the midst of renovations. We did not get a renovated room and you could t... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standard. Wee in the process of renovating. Which we hope will improve the guest experience.
Rating

A night at the Casino

07/09/2019 Lmstainless,

The hotel was not convient to the casino. The room was damp and smelled like mold. It was not a quiet room. The other guests were easily heard in the hallway. The room appeared clean but felt dirt... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standard.
Rating

Could not stay in this unclean hotel. Checked out and went across the street

26/08/2019 jpjande, Saratoga Springs, NY

My family and friends (9 of us) booked 3 rooms through Priceline name your own price for the night of August 24 at your hotel, the Galaxy Inn, in Dover, DE. It was a perfect stopover point for us in o... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry you booked smoking rooms that we haven't renovated yet. We would of switched you rooms but there was none available. Hopefully in the next couple months all the rooms will be renovated elevating some of if not all your issues. Sorry we did not meet your standards.
Rating

This place is a dump!!

24/08/2019 LeMani717,

The rooms are so dirt & smelled terrible! Beds are hard and squeaky, bathroom was filthy with a greasy floor and sink. Sheets gave us hives and must have been washed in cheap laundry soap. All we h... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standards. We are actually under renovations right now. My guess is you still have one of the rooms we haven't started in. I will look into the staff member whom you are talking about. The staff normally get great reviews.
Rating

Don't stay here

16/08/2019 397tb,

So glad we only booked for 1 night! No roll away avail (ok, I can deal with that). Walking to our room and I thought maybe they gave us the wrong room, as there was trash left outside the door. There ... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry for your bad experience. We had a guest burn up that microwave and we seem to be struggling with getting the smell out. Again I am soory for your experience.