• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Galaxy Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated directly across from the Dover Air Force Base, this Delaware hotel offers comfort and convenience at a reasonable rate. Experience the highest quality of customer service, comfort and convenience while staying at the Best Western Galaxy Inn. Located right across from the Dover Air Force Base in Delaware, this Dover hotel is situated in the quiet southern end of town while still providing convenient access to many local attractions. Hotel guests will find themselves minutes away from historic downtown Dover and the Dover Downs Racetrack and Casino. The Best Western Galaxy Inn offers 63 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a single serve coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, cable television and free high-speed internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast with a hot bar each morning to start off the day. The hotel also features a fitness room, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. **Please note, the hotel apologizes we do not have an elevator on property** Just minutes from the hotel, guests can take a tour of the State Capitol or of Dover Air Force Base, home of the "C-5 Galaxy" cargo transport aircrafts. Enjoy bay area fishing or lying on the beach at Rehoboth or Dewey Beach. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of local shopping. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotels close proximity to corporate locations such as the State and County Offices, Kraft Foods Inc. and Playtex Products Inc. Both Delaware State University and Wesley College are also located nearby. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Galaxy Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19901-5845

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 mile(s) from Harrington

  • 41 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 50 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 79 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 98 mile(s) from Baltimore, MD

  • 2 mile(s) from Aetna Inc. and Bank of America

  • 3 mile(s) from State and County offices

  • 5 mile(s) from Kraft Foods Inc.

  • 7 mile(s) from Playtex Products Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 7 mile(s) from Delaware State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 277 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 54
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Surprised at this being a Best Western

11/11/2019 257donnak,

Very familiar with BestWestern and was disappointed in this one. They were in construction but they could have done better. The bathrooms I hope will be one that they redo. The person that checked us ... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standard. That is why we are remodeling.
Rating

Good for the short stay

22/09/2019 gabbyhartzel8698, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

I only stayed for one night and it was fine for that. I don’t think I would have wanted to stay any longer though. My mattress was extremely uncomfortable & the springs made noises every time I moved.... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standards
Rating

Not worth the money

20/09/2019 RobinAndBill, Southampton, Pennsylvania

Check in was ok. Close to Dover AFB which was why we were there. Sign on front door said sorry for the inconvenience we are in the midst of renovations. We did not get a renovated room and you could t... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standard. Wee in the process of renovating. Which we hope will improve the guest experience.
Rating

A night at the Casino

07/09/2019 Lmstainless,

The hotel was not convient to the casino. The room was damp and smelled like mold. It was not a quiet room. The other guests were easily heard in the hallway. The room appeared clean but felt dirt... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standard.
Rating

Could not stay in this unclean hotel. Checked out and went across the street

26/08/2019 jpjande, Saratoga Springs, NY

My family and friends (9 of us) booked 3 rooms through Priceline name your own price for the night of August 24 at your hotel, the Galaxy Inn, in Dover, DE. It was a perfect stopover point for us in o... more

Owner Response
Steve G, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry you booked smoking rooms that we haven't renovated yet. We would of switched you rooms but there was none available. Hopefully in the next couple months all the rooms will be renovated elevating some of if not all your issues. Sorry we did not meet your standards.