• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Galaxy Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Situated directly across from the Dover Air Force Base, this Delaware hotel offers comfort and convenience at a reasonable rate.

Experience the highest quality of customer service, comfort and convenience while staying at the Best Western Galaxy Inn. Located right across from the Dover Air Force Base in Delaware, this Dover hotel is situated in the quiet southern end of town while still providing convenient access to many local attractions. Hotel guests will find themselves minutes away from historic downtown Dover and the Dover Downs Racetrack and Casino.

The Best Western Galaxy Inn offers 63 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with STARZ and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning to start off the day. The hotel also features a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services.

Just minutes from the hotel, guests can take a tour of the State Capitol or of Dover Air Force Base, home of the "C-5 Galaxy" cargo transport aircrafts. Enjoy bay area fishing or lying on the beach at Rehoboth or Dewey Beach. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of local shopping. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotels close proximity to corporate locations such as the State and County Offices, Kraft Foods Inc. and Playtex Products Inc. Both Delaware State University and Wesley College are also located nearby.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Galaxy Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19901-5845

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 mile(s) from Harrington

  • 41 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 50 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 79 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 98 mile(s) from Baltimore, MD

  • 2 mile(s) from Aetna Inc. and Bank of America

  • 3 mile(s) from State and County offices

  • 5 mile(s) from Kraft Foods Inc.

  • 7 mile(s) from Playtex Products Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 7 mile(s) from Delaware State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 190 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 56
Rating: 4 54
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 26
Rating

NEVER GO HERE

17/02/2017 maryrP2875TL,

My hotel room was robbed and no one did anything about it.this was the worst place ever the staff was lazy when I asked for extra pillows and blankets they said come down and get it my room was disgus... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
I once again want to apologize for your inconveniences. We di drop the room rate and did everything we could to assist you. I reviewed the camera from home and again from the office. I could not see anyone go into your room. I can only see when the housekeeper let your husband into the room. I hope you find what you are looking for and we hope you will visit Dover again soon. Thank You Cathy Webster
Rating

Good stay!

16/02/2017 sheenabambina2017, Raleigh, North Carolina

The Hotel was clean and the room was bigger than average, with 2 queen beds. All the desk staff were really helpful with suggestions of where to eat and go. The room cleaner did a great job. Breakfast... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you had a good experience while with us. We hope youw ill come back to see us soon. Hopefully you will be able to come back and see us in the summer and enjoy the many wonderful things the area has to offer. Such as the beaches, the wineries, the breweries, farm festivals, the State Fair, etc. Just give us a call and we will help in any way we can. Cathy Webster 302-735-4700
Rating

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

15/02/2017 hpshildog, Jacksonville, Florida

1. The most uncomfortable beds my husband and I have ever slept on. 2. All the breakfast items taste and feel like rubber. 3. Every part of the building smells heavily of smoke, the whole parking lot ... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Please accept my sincerest of apologies. It looks like we did not do a very good job taking care of you during your stay with us. Please call me directly, I would like to make amends. I would also like to get more information so I can make sure these issues are addressed and rectified. Again, I am so sorry you did not have a good experience. I truly hope to hear from you soon. Cathy Webster 302-735-4700
Rating

HANDICAPPED ACCESSABLE

24/01/2017 grannyof62015, New York

I am handicapped. Our room was clean. Bathroom newly updated large nicely tiled wheel chair Safety bars in tub and next to toilet. Self service breakfast consisted of cold cereal, sausage, scrambled ... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. We try very hard to provide a good breakfast as we know it is the beginning of your day. Please let us know what you would like to see on the breakfast bar. I sincerely want to hear from you. It is through guest suggestions the we added gluten free cereal, sausage, eggs, pancakes, potatoes and the yogurt and sandwich stations. We also added the flavored creamers and sugar free syrup upon guest request. So if there is any way we can improve the breakfast please let us know and we will do what we can. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Rating

Visit DAFB

19/01/2017 Virginia W, Beckley, West Virginia

It was okay for the price. Clean. Just stayed for a few days to visit AFB. The staff was helpful. It was easy access to go to the base. It was right the main access road. Quick drive to get food or s... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us a review. We would like to get a higher score on your next visit. Please let us know what we can do to improve. I hope you can visit in the summer and enjoy the beaches and wineries in the area. There are also a few breweries that offer tours and tastings. Please give us a call to book your next stay and let us know if there is anything we can do to help.