• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Galaxy Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated directly across from the Dover Air Force Base, this Delaware hotel offers comfort and convenience at a reasonable rate. Experience the highest quality of customer service, comfort and convenience while staying at the Best Western Galaxy Inn. Located right across from the Dover Air Force Base in Delaware, this Dover hotel is situated in the quiet southern end of town while still providing convenient access to many local attractions. Hotel guests will find themselves minutes away from historic downtown Dover and the Dover Downs Racetrack and Casino. The Best Western Galaxy Inn offers 63 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a single serve coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, cable television and free high-speed internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast with a hot bar each morning to start off the day. The hotel also features a fitness room, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. **Please note, the hotel apologizes we do not have an elevator on property** Just minutes from the hotel, guests can take a tour of the State Capitol or of Dover Air Force Base, home of the "C-5 Galaxy" cargo transport aircrafts. Enjoy bay area fishing or lying on the beach at Rehoboth or Dewey Beach. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of local shopping. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotels close proximity to corporate locations such as the State and County Offices, Kraft Foods Inc. and Playtex Products Inc. Both Delaware State University and Wesley College are also located nearby. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Galaxy Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 302-735-4700

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19901-5845

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 mile(s) from Harrington

  • 41 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 50 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 79 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 98 mile(s) from Baltimore, MD

  • 2 mile(s) from Aetna Inc. and Bank of America

  • 3 mile(s) from State and County offices

  • 5 mile(s) from Kraft Foods Inc.

  • 7 mile(s) from Playtex Products Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 7 mile(s) from Delaware State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 264 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 37
Rating

It was OK

17/05/2019 glenf329, Davenport, United States

I travel a lot and stay at Best Westerns due to convenience. This location was ok. Great Food behind the McDonalds. My only feedback is that it does need to be updated. The rooms that is. The Bathroom... more

Rating

Great stay for the Dover race we have been repeat guests

07/05/2019 Grazerus,

Located minutes from stores restaurants museum and the Dover raceway. Walking distant to restaurants across the lot. A clean hotel with a decent hot breakfast included we have stayed 3 years in a row ... more

Rating

Smelled horrible, dirty, not recommended!

05/05/2019 AuctionGuy12, Lititz, Pennsylvania

We stayed during NASCAR weekend. The room was dirty, Carpet was really dirty! Room was a non-smoking room but smelled so horrible of smoke. Actually entire building stank. We did not even check out th... more

Rating

Not the Best of Best Western

25/04/2019 Dreamer32761769802, Goldsboro, North Carolina

This is not what you expect from Best Western. Some of this sites issue is it smells bad and is not very clean. It also seems to be on the cheap side for breakfast cutting cheap honey buns in half to ... more

Owner Response
stevegP324QU, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
We started cutting the honey bun in half because most of the customers complain they were too big for them and their children. If a customer wants more they normally just take two or more. The hot water bath keeps the food at state regulated serving temperature unless someone might of turn it down. Some of the guest think it keeps the food is too hot and turn it down without us noticing it. We will have to keep a better eye on that. If that was the case I'm very sorry you got cold food.
Rating

Dirty and dingy

21/04/2019 Nomad46248800073, Tunkhannock Township, Pennsylvania

The word BEST should not be in the name of this hotel. We arrived to unfriendly desk staff, no elevator so lugging luggage up dirty stairway, 2 dirty towels on back of bathroom door and 2 inches of wa... more

Owner Response
stevegP324QU, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Sorry we did not meet your standards. I will be following up with my housekeeping supervisor to find out where the breakdown happened. I'm in the process of training new housekeepers not that that is a valid excuse for your experience. Again I'm sorry you had to experience your issues.