• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Galaxy Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated directly across from the Dover Air Force Base, this Delaware hotel offers comfort and convenience at a reasonable rate.

Experience the highest quality of customer service, comfort and convenience while staying at the Best Western Galaxy Inn. Located right across from the Dover Air Force Base in Delaware, this Dover hotel is situated in the quiet southern end of town while still providing convenient access to many local attractions. Hotel guests will find themselves minutes away from historic downtown Dover and the Dover Downs Racetrack and Casino.

The Best Western Galaxy Inn offers 63 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with STARZ and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning to start off the day. The hotel also features a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services.

Just minutes from the hotel, guests can take a tour of the State Capitol or of Dover Air Force Base, home of the "C-5 Galaxy" cargo transport aircrafts. Enjoy bay area fishing or lying on the beach at Rehoboth or Dewey Beach. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of local shopping. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotels close proximity to corporate locations such as the State and County Offices, Kraft Foods Inc. and Playtex Products Inc. Both Delaware State University and Wesley College are also located nearby.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Galaxy Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19901-5845

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 mile(s) from Harrington

  • 41 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 50 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 79 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 98 mile(s) from Baltimore, MD

  • 2 mile(s) from Aetna Inc. and Bank of America

  • 3 mile(s) from State and County offices

  • 5 mile(s) from Kraft Foods Inc.

  • 7 mile(s) from Playtex Products Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 7 mile(s) from Delaware State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 194 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 58
Rating: 4 55
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Satisfied customer

07/04/2017 rodneyshaj, Dover, Delaware

I am very pleased with my stay for three days and look forward to returning very soon.Loved the service and hospitality..will be recommending this hotel to all family friends associates etc.Best hotel... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that everything was good and that the employees were all helpful. I hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely; Cathy Webster GM
Rating

Great

08/03/2017 D4510BCmaryh, Dover

Thank you you didn't get addition thank you for the hospitality also room service was exceptional One of the best in the area when I go on vacation maybe will stay with him again thanks Ted free par... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see you were pleased with your stay. I hope you will come back to see us on your next vacation. There are many festivals all summer in the area and we are not far from some beautiful beaches with a real boardwalk and great fishing. The casino is just 5 miles north of us. And don't forget to tour our wineries and breweries. If there is anything I can do to help you please give me a call. I look forward to greeting you again soon. Cathy Webster / GM 302-735-4700
Rating

Stay away

06/03/2017 jasoncU1709UN, Annville, United States

This hotel is awful. It looks like a crack den. Shady people walking around the parking lot. Broken down cars afoot. The water was a trickle, so a shower took forever. The window didn't shut corr... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear you did not have the stay you expected. I am not sure what room you were in so I can have the issues checked and corrected. I would like to ask you to please give me a call directly so I can apologize in person and make sure we take care of the problems. I thank you in advance for your time and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Cathy Webster General Manager 302-735-4700
Rating

Ok to stay

28/02/2017 530thomasf, Glen Burnie

I stayed at this site before, it's not bad place to stay. A little far from casino, but the prices isn't bad. Breakfast is ok, could me get little more selection, but they have gotten better over last... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As you know we are trying all the time to improve the breakfast for you, our guest. I'm sure you have noticed all the items we have added. The pancake machine seems to be a big hit! Please let me know what you would like to see us add. We will do what we can to get it out there for you. Thank You Again; Cathy Webster GM
Rating

NEVER GO HERE

17/02/2017 maryrP2875TL,

My hotel room was robbed and no one did anything about it.this was the worst place ever the staff was lazy when I asked for extra pillows and blankets they said come down and get it my room was disgus... more

Owner Response
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
I once again want to apologize for your inconveniences. We di drop the room rate and did everything we could to assist you. I reviewed the camera from home and again from the office. I could not see anyone go into your room. I can only see when the housekeeper let your husband into the room. I hope you find what you are looking for and we hope you will visit Dover again soon. Thank You Cathy Webster