• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Galaxy Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated directly across from the Dover Air Force Base, this Delaware hotel offers comfort and convenience at a reasonable rate. Experience the highest quality of customer service, comfort and convenience while staying at the Best Western Galaxy Inn. Located right across from the Dover Air Force Base in Delaware, this Dover hotel is situated in the quiet southern end of town while still providing convenient access to many local attractions. Hotel guests will find themselves minutes away from historic downtown Dover and the Dover Downs Racetrack and Casino. The Best Western Galaxy Inn offers 63 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with STARZ and free high-speed internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning to start off the day. The hotel also features a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. **Please note, the hotel does not have an elevator on property** Just minutes from the hotel, guests can take a tour of the State Capitol or of Dover Air Force Base, home of the "C-5 Galaxy" cargo transport aircrafts. Enjoy bay area fishing or lying on the beach at Rehoboth or Dewey Beach. Hotel guests will also be close to a variety of local shopping. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotels close proximity to corporate locations such as the State and County Offices, Kraft Foods Inc. and Playtex Products Inc. Both Delaware State University and Wesley College are also located nearby. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Galaxy Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19901-5845

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 E Lebanon Road
Dover
Delaware
19901-5845
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17 mile(s) from Harrington

  • 41 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 50 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 79 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 98 mile(s) from Baltimore, MD

  • 2 mile(s) from Aetna Inc. and Bank of America

  • 3 mile(s) from State and County offices

  • 5 mile(s) from Kraft Foods Inc.

  • 7 mile(s) from Playtex Products Inc.

  • 4 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 7 mile(s) from Delaware State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 259 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 74
Rating: 4 69
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Sports Tourney

17/11/2018 chani101, Denver, Colorado

We stayed at this hotel for a lacrosse tourney. There are few hotels to choose from in Dover, but we found the staff to be very friendly, room was clean and water was hot and an easy drive to the spo... more

Owner Response
stevegP324QU, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for the response. I am glad my staff took good care of you. I will have my maintenance dept check the bed to see if there is anything they can do to remedy the issue.
Rating

Not to bad but not staying again

18/10/2018 MrsTorres818, Franklin, New Jersey

When I checked in the room smell musty and moldy. The tub did not look appealing looks like it was poorly fixed in the past. There was a soap rapper in the garbage can Karma which concerns me if they ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort
Rating

Dirty!

16/09/2018 Sobetree, Kent Island, Maryland

Beware this place is Dirty! Also beware of the website :Getaroom.com.It was advertised as 88.00 then after completing the order they charged: see below Costs & Fees Subtotal US$88.24 Tax Recovery Ch... more

Owner Response
stevegP324QU, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
As for the costs none of that was the hotel. That's between you and your booker. Sorry about the smoke smell we are working on ways to get rid of it. We can't control other disrespectful guest who smoke in non smoking rooms. Sorry again that we did not meet your standards.
Rating

very pleasant motel with no major defects or complaints and $77 total price a very nice value

03/09/2018 JohnE399, Ballwin, Missouri

This place is well maintained and is a quite decent property. There were no major defects of any kind and our room had all the amenities many more expensive rooms do and which some actually don't have... more

Owner Response
stevegP324QU, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
I glad you enjoy your stay. Thanks for the great review. I will let my staff know they did a good job. Hope to fulfill your hotel needs in the future.
Rating

Class Reunion

28/08/2018 carolinee164, Red Rock TX, United States

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Everyone was helpful if any questions or problems arrised. Hotel was quite and free of any noise. It was very relaxing and stress free. Lo... more

Owner Response
stevegP324QU, General Manager at Best Western Galaxy Inn, responded to this review
Very glad my staff to good care of you and that you enjoyed your stay.