A Sub Par Hotel
We selected this hotel because it was centrally located to the places we were going to visit in the 3 days we were there. The price was stated as $116 per night, but turned out to to be $89 per nigh... more
We selected this hotel because it was centrally located to the places we were going to visit in the 3 days we were there. The price was stated as $116 per night, but turned out to to be $89 per night. Probably the only good thing about this hotel. Apparently they realize that for the quality they were offering, $89 was a better price.
The room we were given was small, but it had a king bed, TV, microwave, fridge and A/C. The bath room had mold around the sink and in the corner of the shower. It all worked okay.
The hall way to our room smelled like it was flooded with deodorizer and it was dimly lit. The elevator was dirty as well. Ice was in just one location. The room was cool but very humid. Actually the whole hotel was cool and humid. Seemed funny in that A/C is supposed to remove the moisture from the air.
At breakfast, the eggs were made from powder. I think the cook added way too much powder, because they tasted like powder. Had to spit out the mouthful I took in. Sausage tasted funny and real wet. Coffee was good, as was the orange juice.
The staff was friendly and courteous. I just seemed like a hotel that would soon be out of business. We will not be going back.. less
danihrmc, General Manager at Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn, responded to this review
We are centrally located to many of the areas top beaches and attractions. The rates do change trough out the day and the weeks it is not based on "the quality we are offering" but it is based on the areas rates. So I am glad that you were able to book your room at a cheaper rate than you had expected.
All of our rooms including our suites have 35" tvs Microwaves and refrigerators. There is no extra cost for that or the extensive free breakfast that you ate. Our eggs by the way are not powder eggs they are cooked eggs that are prepared unlike many other hotels that use the powder eggs we provide real cooked eggs. It sounds like it just was not the egg choice that you were looking for. We use the items that Best Western requires us to use so, yes, we have limited options due to their requirements.
As for the humidity, during your stay we did have a lot of rain outside, It is south Florida, and the humidity does build up here its a part of being this far south and close to water. Our A/C are designed to do exactly as you stated remove the humidity from the air and do so.. I apologize if they did not remove it as fast as you would of liked.
Our staff however did seem to attend to your needs and assist you with courteous efforts. I will be sure to pass that on to them and acknowledge them for their efforts. I hope you have better travels were every you may travel.