• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fowey Valley

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Fowey Valley

Find peace and quiet at Best Western Fowey Valley in Lostwithiel. Just 6 miles from the fabulous Eden Project, with Lost Gardens of Heligan and many National Trust properties and gardens close by, all this makes us an ideal base for exploring magical Cornwall. The hotel boasts a prime location, close to the towns famous Duchy Palace (the oldest building in Cornwall).

View more


Castle Hill
PL22 0DD
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6183*


Free parking: guests must enter their vehicle registration into the terminal at reception on arrival to avoid a fine
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Outdoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Dogs accepted at £15 per night, on request.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00


Dining and Bars

Restaurant at Restormel Lodge Hotel Lostithiel

Hotel Restaurant

A relaxed, informal dining experience is on the menu here.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 20:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Hotel Bar

With a feature fire, our bar is the warmest, cosiest of places to enjoy a drink with friends. It's a real home from home, so bring your slippers!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PL22 0DD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M5, J30, 64.00 miles
Nearest train station: Lostwithiel, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Newquay, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (44 spaces)

Castle Hill
PL22 0DD

What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Eden Project (6 miles)

  • Lost Gardens of Heligan (12 miles)

  • National Trust Lanhydrock House (4 miles)

  • English Heritage Restormel Castle (3 miles)

  • Lands End (75 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


A small private room suitable for up to 16 people in a variety of different layouts

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Barovian 20 15 15 15 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 584 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 281
Rating: 4 234
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 5

groupon deal

19/03/2018 sphinx304, York, United Kingdom

room recently renovated so clean and comfortable. only downside, it was outside down one flight of stairs, then up another. not good in the bad weather .when I remarked on this I was told that the roo... more


Great Hotel, Great Staff

18/03/2018 NaddyOo, Lichfield, United Kingdom

Big thanks to the BW team, in particular the polite and helpful Josh and Amir, for making our stay wonderful (less so to the rude young chap on reception that barked ‘Josh, BAR!!!!!’ right in front us... more

Owner Response
Jane M, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
I will be making sure that both Josh and Amir see your lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write it. I would like to assure you that we do not encourage our staff to 'bark' at one another and I will be speaking to the young man concerned and informing him that only Barney (the Golden Retriever owned by our GM) is allowed to bark at staff! I am sorry that you were disturbed by other dogs around you and I can only reiterate that we love our canine friends here, and they are always welcome to join our guests in the bar.

Very good value

14/03/2018 paulsuesherrin, Bath, United Kingdom

Polite helpful staff. Clean pleasant room. Excellent breakfast. Groupon deal exceptional value. Lostwithiel very pretty with good shops and restaurants, and nice walks. Carvary meal was good. Adequ... more

Owner Response
Jane M, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
I was happy to read that you liked our hotel and the lovely little town that we're located in. I really like all our quirky little shops here in Lostwithiel, and find them particularly useful for finding that unusual present for 'the person that has everything'! The Groupon deal is, indeed, great value. Look out for us again this coming year when we will be running a similar deal. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Lovely stay

11/03/2018 Frank N, Bristol, United Kingdom

My wife and myself stayed for two nights on a Groupon deal. Our room was clean comfortable with all we would need for a short stay. The breakfast one morning was freshly cooked on the weekday and buff... more

Owner Response
Jane M, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. In my opinion there is no higher praise than being recommended! We tend to run a breakfast buffet on our busy days as it makes things so much quicker for our guests who want to 'fill up' and then make the most of their day. I'm glad that you enjoyed both our breakfasts and our evening meals. I hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon.

Friendly, homely, great value.

09/03/2018 Barney623128,

Had a 2 night break taking my mother away for her birthday. The hotel offered amazing value. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Spotlessly clean and comfy room. Easy parking. Will certainly... more

Owner Response
Jane M, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review. We are lucky to have great parking facilities here, which is quite rare for Cornwall! We are very lucky to have an amazing team here at Fowey Valley who keep our rooms immaculate. I am very proud of them and their hard work.