• 8.8 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fowey Valley

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Fowey Valley

Find peace and quiet at Best Western Fowey Valley in Lostwithiel. Just 6 miles from the fabulous Eden Project, with Lost Gardens of Heligan and many National Trust properties and gardens close by, all this makes us an ideal base for exploring magical Cornwall. The hotel boasts a prime location, close to the towns famous Duchy Palace (the oldest building in Cornwall).

View more

Location

Castle Hill
Lostwithiel
Cornwall
PL22 0DD
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01208 872223
VBSilver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Free parking: guests must enter their vehicle registration into the terminal at reception on arrival to avoid a fine Pets are welcome on the ground floor in our courtyard Triple Rooms only, subject to availability. £15 charge per pet, per night. Please call the hotel direct for all pet enquiries.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Outdoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Dogs accepted at £15 per night, on request.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Restaurant at Restormel Lodge Hotel Lostithiel

Hotel Restaurant

A relaxed, informal dining experience is on the menu here.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 20:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Hotel Bar

With a feature fire, our bar is the warmest, cosiest of places to enjoy a drink with friends. It's a real home from home, so bring your slippers!

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PL22 0DD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M5, J30, 64.00 miles
Nearest train station: Lostwithiel, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Newquay, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (44 spaces)

Address
Castle Hill
Lostwithiel
Cornwall
PL22 0DD
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Eden Project (6 miles)

  • Lost Gardens of Heligan (12 miles)

  • National Trust Lanhydrock House (4 miles)

  • English Heritage Restormel Castle (3 miles)

  • Lands End (75 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

restormel-lodge-hotel-meeting-space-02-83742

A small private room suitable for up to 16 people in a variety of different layouts

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Barovian 20 15 15 15 0
Conservatory Restaurant 0 0 0 0 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 731 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 360
Rating: 4 281
Rating: 3 71
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Fantastic Hotel

13/05/2019 Oick, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

We stayed here one night going and one night on the return journey from the Isles of Scilly ( Mccarthy Coach Tour) in April 2019 .We cannot praise this Hotel too much,our room number 22 was modern,war... more

Owner Response
JaneM4542, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you were so comfortable during your stay with us and that our team here made such an impression on you! I will make sure that all the staff that worked during your stay are aware of how much you appreciated their help. I hope that you have been reunited with your luggage! Kind Regards Jane
Rating

Dog friendly

08/05/2019 Tickers, London

Stayed two nights. Bowls, towel and treats in room for the dog. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Even has a heated swimming pool! Location very central for exploring the local town and surround... more

Owner Response
JaneM4542, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We love our canine friends almost as much as our human ones (OK maybe sometimes more!) and we are very proud to provide them with a host of extras to enjoy while they stay with us. I'm glad you found our location so convenient it is easy to get to most of the main attractions in Cornwall from where we are, which makes us an excellent base for those wishing to explore all that Cornwall has to offer! Kind Regards Jane
Rating

Family stay

07/05/2019 Nelli P,

Clean and quiet hotel which we stayed one night in. Worked well for us, swimming pool (outdoor) will be nice in summer. Our electric car benefited from a free charge. Would recommend and consider comi... more

Owner Response
JaneM4542, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Our car charging point is a huge bonus and we are very proud to support our guests being more eco-friendly, we are proud to have achieved silver status with Green Tourism and are always looking for new ways to improve the environmentally friendly procedures that we already have in place. Kind Regards Jane
Rating

A wonderful stay

06/05/2019 Paradise62937868640,

Executive experience atop Hotel in Lostwithiel best Western excellent food lovely clean and well presented rooms dog friendly staff go out of their way to do what they can for you good food very lar... more

Owner Response
JaneM4542, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
I was so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here! I do hope that you will come and join us again soon. Kind Regards, Jane
Rating

Best western Fowey

05/05/2019 GoPlaces09452408292, East Sussex, United Kingdom

Having stayed at many hotels over the years on business. We are now staying at this hotel on a regular basis whilst renovating a new home locally. The hotel is well located in Lostwithiel , close to ... more

Owner Response
JaneM4542, Manager at Best Western Fowey Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are, indeed, lucky to be located within such a lovely community with plenty of amenities within walking distance and the added advantage of a large car park - which is rare within Cornish towns! I look forward to chatting to you again soon and hearing the progress you are making with your renovations. Kind Regards Jane