• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fireside Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose this charming hotel in Kingston specializing in discerning service and supreme comfort near the Thousand Islands.

The Best Western Fireside Inn is a full-service hotel located near the Thousand Islands. Hotel guests will be close to local attractions including the Fort Henry National Historic Site, Queens University and Royal Military College. The hotel places business travelers near Novelis, Invista, Kingston General Hospital and Bombardier. The Best Western Fireside Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, including fantasy themed suites and whirlpool suites, each complete with a ambiance fireplace, cable television and free high-speed Internet access. Additional hotel amenities include a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, on-site restaurant and lounge. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the newly renovated meeting and banquet facilities. This gracious hotel is committed to providing the best in customer service at the best value.

Guests will be minutes away from local shopping at the Cataraqui Shopping Center, local farmers markets and antique markets. The downtown waterfront offers a relaxing day on the beaches of Lake Ontario while the 1000 Island Boat Tour offers a scenic look at another side of Kingston.

Make a reservation today at the Best Western Fireside Inn offering the very best in accommodations near the eastern shores of Lake Ontario. Guests must use a valid credit card to book and pay for their stay. A 50 security deposit will be authorized on your credit card at check-in.

View more

Location

1217 Princess Street
Kingston
Ontario
K7M 3E1
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type K7M 3E1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1217 Princess Street
Kingston
Ontario
K7M 3E1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Portsmouth

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Barriefield

  • 24.00 kilometer(s) from Bath

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Ottawa

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Montréal

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Novellis

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Invista

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Kingston General Hospital

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Hotel Dieu Hospital

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Queens University

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Bombardier

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Goodyear

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Queens University

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Royal Military College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1137 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 631
Rating: 4 349
Rating: 3 104
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Awesome stay

24/05/2018 Sonja L,

Stayed one night in a king room bed was firm and comfortable. Had dinner in the bistro had the guest special rib steak cooked nicely ceasar salad was outstanding and all for an adorable price. Complim... more

Owner Response
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review
Sonja L Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate the compliements, and we do hope we will see you on your 4th return to the property. Sincerely, Cathy Sales Manager
Rating

Great place to saty

24/05/2018 alkaysami, Toronto, Canada

A must visit place with deep root in the Canadian culture which has a lot to offer. Great location, country style environment, great service and hospitality. Great service, clean rooms and best value ... more

Owner Response
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review
alkaysami Thank you so much for the kind words, its nice to hear that we are a "country style: environment. Hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Cathy Sales Manager
Rating

poor meal especially the salad

24/05/2018 Tass49, Woodstock, Canada

After a long deliberation on where to eat on our only night in Kingston we picked the Fireside Inn. It looked lovely with interesting decor of a log cabin. I was then surprised at the meal of fish and... more

Rating

Very cosy

22/05/2018 holidaytrip2018, London, United Kingdom

Cosy, clean room. Good location and parking. Nice restaurant on site, style of a log cabin. Lovely place. Shame no lift to carry luggage upstairs. Gym is small but exists. Fireplace in the room and be... more

Owner Response
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review
holidaytrip2018 Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and yes, we do not have a elevator , then again we are only 2 floors, someone is normally around to help carry luggage if required. We do hope that you will return in the near future. Sincerely, Cathy Sales Manager
Rating

Fake Fireside

21/05/2018 Urido, Israel

In general the experience was OK. It’s an old 3 star off the road motel. It has two long wings and two stories. If you have heavy luggage insist for the ground floor. There is no elevator and no one t... more

Owner Response
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review
Urido Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are located on the main street of Kingston at the west end a few blocks south of the 401, the hotel has been here for 45 years plus so alot of people are familiar with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast with all the options, not found as you say at most chain hotels. And yes, we are called the "Fireside Inn" as we do have a fireplace in all the rooms, plus a woodburning fireplace in Tom's Place. The electric fireplaces were added years back, this was our giving back to the environment, doing our part. The timers are in place, due to most people wouldn't bother to shut them off, like the t.v. when they left there room, this way we are not wasting electricity and damaging the environment. We all have to do our part, right? Happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff and had the best steak of your life in the Bistro. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Cathy Sales Manager