Best Western Fireside Inn

1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario, K7M 3E1, Canada
based on 1433 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Fireside Inn

Choose this charming hotel in Kingston specializing in discerning service and supreme comfort near the Thousand Islands.

The Best Western Fireside Inn is a full-service hotel located near the Thousand Islands. Hotel guests will be close to l
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario, K7M 3E1, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Fireside Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1433 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 30%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

155alk, wrote review 02/08/2021

Good service all around

Booked two KIng rooms which came with fireplaces, Rooms are nice, clean and somewhat upgraded, Beds were comfortable but pillows could be updated, It has an outdoor pool and it looked pretty clean. T... more

Rating

Moshinsky, wrote review 02/08/2021

Lovely short stay

Or room was very clean and comfortable; the inclusive breakfast was good and the staff were all very helpful. The pool was lovely. The only downside was that Bistro Stefan was closed (one of our favor... more

Rating

JJ p, wrote review 18/07/2021

Kingston, ON

We stayed for 2 nights, but checked out early. We were going to stay 3 nights, but had a bad experience. Got bit on upper left thigh, buttocks and neck while sleeping. I reported to Manager, but she d... more

Owner Response
Hailey Fournier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you felt that the Manager didn’t care when you reported the issue. I can assure you we take every guests concerns seriously and we have taken the necessary steps to prevent this from happening and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Rating

John L, wrote review 18/07/2021

Variable Service from Good to terrible

The woman who runs the desk in the morning was bar none the crabbiest person I have ever met in a service industry position. Everything was an imposition and she would not bend in the slightest. The p... more

Owner Response
Hailey Fournier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this review
John L, I am sorry to hear about your overall experience with us. Our pet policy is listed on our website. The reason we ask you to stay with your pet at all times is so that our guests aren’t disturbed if you pet barks while you are away. COVID has affected us all and we appreciate your feedback so that we can make improvements.
Rating

kaymadere, wrote review 03/07/2021

Fantasy room was amazing, front desk gentleman very sweet and accommodating, breakfast meh

We loved our stay at tranquility base. The room itself was very unique, the bed was VERY comfortable, and it was very quiet and intimate. The service of the hotel itself was just ok, we left our dishe... more