• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fernley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more


1405 Newlands Drive E
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 775/575-6776
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

1405 Newlands Drive E
United States

What's nearby?


  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 316 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 92
Rating: 4 106
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 22

Dust bowl

21/05/2019 Sunshine54422459437, Huntington Beach, California

This is an older establishment built in the motel fashion. The front desk staff was very cordial and made the check in and out process fast and enjoyable. The room decor is typical old motel worn ou... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear sunshine54422459437: We apologize if your room was dusty. As you could see the back of the property is an entire dust field. The girls do their best when cleaning but unfortunately the dust does come back quickly. We are trying to prevent this by adding new door sweeps to all of the rooms. Thank you for your comments.

Comfortable and just the right location

16/05/2019 Corry W, Elk Grove, California

if you are traveling east, this is the right place to stay, Only 30 miles out side of Reno make it an easy one day trip to Salt Lake City. They have everything you could want or need with in blocks ... more


Not worth the money

24/04/2019 Peggy T, Arizona

Find somewhere else to stay. The breakfast was good but the night's rest was horrible. The old a/c unit was loud and noisy. We were on the first floor. We could hear water running through the plumbing... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Peggy T: I apologize that you did not enjoy our rooms. If you felt the air conditioner was too loud you could have called the front desk and been moved. Sorry that you felt the room was uninviting and needed more lighting. Thank you for your comments!

Long night stay

03/04/2019 Tim C, Ogden

The front deck person did not follow through with what they said they would do. I requested a room on the first floor and she said she would do that and when I arrived they put us on the second floor... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tim C: We appreciate your business. I am sorry that there was no note on your reservation that you made through Best Western. We can not guarantee a location of a room. We try our best to accommodate people but if there is no note in the reservation we can not follow through with the request. I apologize that you were angry because you did not get a ground floor. I would recommend that next time to call the hotel directly. Thank you again!

Filthy Hotel

29/03/2019 Flyer55914377414, Helena, Montana

Don’t stay here! The room was disgusting, the beds are horrible and the breakfast was....... well non existent. We found hair all over the toilet, ick. The bed felt like concrete and when we went to e... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Flyer14377414: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We normally get compliments about our beds. I am sorry to hear that you found them uncomfortable. The date you stayed the breakfast room was extremely busy. I am sorry there was no place to sit. You could have taken the food to your room. The food is put out fresh every day. I am sorry you did not like it. Best Regards!