Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more

Location

1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 227 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 63
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 11
Rating

great place to stay

15/01/2017 Rebecca M, North Las Vegas, Nevada

This was a very nice place, room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The Staff were very nice at check in and check out. There were many restaurants within a short distance, so it made stayin... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Rebecca M.: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us on your next time through the Fernley area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Horrible Manager!

14/01/2017 Shari Z, Reno, Nevada, United States

My 83 year old Mom and I Stayed at the motel For 2 weeks! Then we moved over to the RV park for a week. I made a complaint about the Manager being nasty to me in the office to corporate and the Manag... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Shari Z: This happened back in October 2015. You had no problem with the room when you were staying here. You were mad because I told you the RV did not get breakfast. There is a $5.00 charge per person in the RV if you want breakfast. You didn't want to pay for the breakfast. Sorry you felt you were entitled to the breakfast but it clearly states on our reader board that the RV tenants do not get breakfast. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Not a fair value for price paid

02/01/2017 Floyd B, Bishop, United States

We have stayed here several times before so we expected an average stay again, but. Cleanliness of the room was below average. Toilet ran all night. Tub / shower drained slow, resulting in standing in... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Floyd B: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your room. I would be interested in hearing what the cleanliness issues were. We take pride in the cleanliness of this property. I am also sorry to hear about your bathroom issues. This should have been discovered by the housekeeping staff while they were cleaning the room. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the size of the breakfast room. We have trays in the room and they could have been used to take breakfast to your room. Again, We do apologize for the issues you encountered. We do appreciate your business. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Very nice overnight stay.

22/11/2016 rayk51, Portland, Oregon

This motel was in a convenient location right off freeway. There were some restaurants close by, within walking distance. This motel was much cheaper than Reno on a Saturday night. The staff was very ... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear rayk51: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through the Fernley area. Thank you again and happy holidays! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Most Basic Best Western of our Trip

20/11/2016 Mike K, Livonia, Michigan

First, the people here were really friendly and helpful! Sadly, the facility didn't measure up to the staff. On the positive side, the room did have overhead light fixtures, so it was bright and che... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mike K: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff. Regarding the loud AC unit you should have called the front desk and we would have been glad to move you to another room. I do apologize but we have been more than to move you. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager