• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fernley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more

Location

1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 336 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 101
Rating: 4 109
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Cleanliness

15/09/2019 crosscountry6000,

The hotel is a motel; 2 story with outdoor stairs. We checked into our room to find the floor needed to be swept,and the television remote didn't work.I asked for a broom, but a nice young woman came ... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Crosscountry6000: We woulld like to apologize first. There is no excuse for your room looking like that. Yes, our property is an exterior property. Sorry you do not like exterior properties. I am glad to hear that the front desk clerk came up and helped you with your room. Housekeeping will be talked to about the condition of the room. Again, I apologize for that. The rooms are checked by an inspector after they are cleaned and there is no excuse for this. Thank you for your comments.
Rating

Horrible chemical smell in our room.

04/09/2019 Pam K, Salt Lake City, Utah

We tried to cancel this room and go on down the road but the clerk said we would be charged full price anyways! The hotel was fully booked and our room was under the stair case right next to the ice m... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Pam K: Thank you for selecting the Best Western. I apologize that you are upset because you could not cancel. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior. When we have a full house this is strictly enforced. Otherwise, we can not fill the hotel. So we apologize that we had to follow the rules. I'm sorry to hear that you thought the room was noisy. We do not get those complaints from the rooms beside the stairwells. Our housekeeping chemicals come from a very highly used company. We have never had any one complain about this. Again, I am sorry you were upset about not being able to cancel the reservation and the noise. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

What a relief

24/08/2019 dianamelin5, Williams, Arizona

We had stayed a few days earlier at Best Western in Fallon and had been severely disappointed. So we were expecting the worst when we pulled in at Best Western in Fernley. There was a puddle of water ... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Dianamelin5: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Just so you know the puddle of water was from watering the lawn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On the day that we do ham. Its for breakfast burritoes. We have to do two different type of eggs because some people do not like peppers and onions and may have allergies. So we only have three containers, so two eggs and ham. We do not have space for another warmer. I just wanted to let you know why there were no potatoes. I will also talk to the maintenance man about the slidding doors and the lounge chairs in the pool. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again the next time you pass through the Fernley area.
Rating

Room was Dirty

18/08/2019 Cin207,

I checked in at 9 pm and my bathroom was dirty. I give kuddos to the gal at the front desk for coming to my room shortly after I called the front desk to tell them it was dirty, to clean it. She ha... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cin207: I would like to apologize that your bathroom was not cleaned. I am glad to hear that the front desk person stepped up and came up and took care of the issue. I will definitely talk to housekeeping about the issues you encountered. The room should have been checked after it was cleaned. Thank you for letting us know. Thanks again!
Rating

Nice and cool

17/08/2019 Yohan917,

Room was great and clean. Very comfortable and nice. I stayed in a king room and it was very spacious. The staff were very helpful in all aspects of my stay. Very clean pool and the laundry facilit... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Yohan917: Thank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you pass through the Fernley area. Thanks again!