• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fernley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more

Location

1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 229 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 64
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Best deal around.

14/02/2017 amypQ3139HQ, Stillwater, Pennsylvania

Best deal for the money. Breakfast is as good as other more expensive hotels. Rooms are clean and modern. Quiet and comfortable.Staff is friendly and helpful. Conviently located next to restaurants an... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear AmypQ3139HQ: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Thank you for all the kind words. We hope that you will choose us the next time you come through the Fernley area. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Pretty basic no frills place to lay your head for the night.

13/02/2017 DCockayne, Salt Lake City, Utah

Stopped here at the end of a long road trip and was expecting a bit more than I found. This is a pretty basic motel, no frills but it's far enough off the Interstate to be quiet. There's a small con... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear DCockayne: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry you thought our property was just basic. We try to go above and beyond with our service to each guest. Thank you for staying! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

great place to stay

15/01/2017 Rebecca M, North Las Vegas, Nevada

This was a very nice place, room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The Staff were very nice at check in and check out. There were many restaurants within a short distance, so it made stayin... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Rebecca M.: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us on your next time through the Fernley area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Horrible Manager!

14/01/2017 Shari Z, Reno, Nevada, United States

My 83 year old Mom and I Stayed at the motel For 2 weeks! Then we moved over to the RV park for a week. I made a complaint about the Manager being nasty to me in the office to corporate and the Manag... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Shari Z: This happened back in October 2015. You had no problem with the room when you were staying here. You were mad because I told you the RV did not get breakfast. There is a $5.00 charge per person in the RV if you want breakfast. You didn't want to pay for the breakfast. Sorry you felt you were entitled to the breakfast but it clearly states on our reader board that the RV tenants do not get breakfast. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Not a fair value for price paid

02/01/2017 Floyd B, Bishop, United States

We have stayed here several times before so we expected an average stay again, but. Cleanliness of the room was below average. Toilet ran all night. Tub / shower drained slow, resulting in standing in... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Floyd B: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your room. I would be interested in hearing what the cleanliness issues were. We take pride in the cleanliness of this property. I am also sorry to hear about your bathroom issues. This should have been discovered by the housekeeping staff while they were cleaning the room. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the size of the breakfast room. We have trays in the room and they could have been used to take breakfast to your room. Again, We do apologize for the issues you encountered. We do appreciate your business. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager