• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fernley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more

Location

1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 277 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 79
Rating: 4 100
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Over priced and dirty!

25/05/2018 TheWonder75, Park City, Utah

The room was outdated, dirty, maintenance was unkept. The walls were dirty, the bathroom was gross, there were hard water stains all over the bathtub and orange mildew in the bathtub, the handle and t... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear The Wonder75: I'm sorry you felt the room was outdated. We are starting a renovation that will be modernizing the entire property. This will be completed in 2020. It is a total face lift. So this will be taken care. In the other review you did you stated that the handle was semi broken. I'm not sure what you were talking about but the handle for the shower does work. You have to pull out on it and not turn. All you would have had to do was call the front desk and we could have came and helped you. I personally went and checked the room and could not find any mildew. The housekeepers use a orange cleaner maybe they did not clean it off. They should be cleaning it thoroughly so I do apologize. Thank you for your comments because we do take seriously. I would look forward to talking to you about your room. Please give me a call if you like.
Rating

Last minute stop

09/05/2018 VashonTammy, APPLE VALLEY

We had to stop at the last moment and count on Best Western. AAA discount got us under $100. Breakfast was good and personnel excellent. Our floor was not vacuumed but clean enough. Quiet and good bed... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tammy: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and the staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Best Western Rocks!

08/05/2018 Mary D, Roseville, United States

We've stayed at this motel many times, and have always had a peaceful, restful stay. The rooms are clean, and the staff is great. And the air conditioner works great when it's warm outside. And Walm... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mary D: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay here. Nice to hear that you enjoy the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Bring a mop and spray odor eliminator.

06/05/2018 Judith R, Forestville, California, Usa

This is the only Best Western that was close enough to Fernley that allowed dogs. We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and the dog area. First the smell of cigarettes in the room w... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Judith R: Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Unfortunately, people do still smoke in our rooms. If we catch them we do charge an additional $150.00 for smoking in the room. We do have a chemical that does removes the smoke smell. I will inform the clerk that she should have taken care of this immediately instead saying they would do it tomorrow. She is a new clerk but that is not an excuse but I can assure this will be taken care of. I have talked to housekeeping in regards to the wood flooring. Again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Rating

Great stay

25/03/2018 Jenn N,

I had an amazing stay here the breakfast we great the staff was friendly and always helpful...clean and cozy...our room had nice hardwood floors the front desk girl was great and very helpful...the ma... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jenn N: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next time through the Fernley area. Thank you again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager