• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fernley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more

Location

1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 294 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 104
Rating: 3 62
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 20
Rating

EXACTLY WHAT YOU EXPECT AT A BEST WESTERN

17/09/2018 The_Hobes, Los Angeles, United States

This is not a fancy, super-expensive Ritz-Carlton or Four Seasons; it is a Best Western, a mid-price chain. And this Fernley BW is typical of Bes Westerns and is why I stay at BW's about 40 nights a ... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Hobes Family: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Not the best, maybe second best western

04/09/2018 Wizardo Z, PALM DESERT

This is NOT one the new, improved BW properties. Yes, there have been improvements on this old, rundown place. The AC is new, quiet. But, even I’d yih put lipstick on a pig it is still a ...... Tin... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear wizard Z: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. You are correct when you say we are NOT a new improved BW property. We are going to be going through a huge renovation. The renovation will not make larger bathrooms but you can close the doors to them. The rates you paid were due to a premiere event taking place. It was Burning Man. You will even higher rates at other properties in the area. You agreed to the prices upon making reservations. Thank you again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Ugraded since last year

25/08/2018 Marlene C,

I reviewed this hotel last year on Google. It was so terrible I wanted to give it no stars. This year it was improved. The remote worked, the clock worked, whatever was stinking like a sewer outsid... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Marlene C: Thank you for your comments about the property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The pricing is due to a premier event in the area (Burning Man). You will find those prices through out the area. This event brings in 70,000 people to the area. Thank you again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

You get what you get and you don’t get upset

12/08/2018 BayAreaRio, Bay Area

We stayed here on the way home from Salt Lake City. For $151, I expected better. But it was last minute on a Saturday night and nothing else was available on our budget. Never saw dirtier walls in a h... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear BayAreaRio: We would be interested in finding out what room you stayed in that had dirty walls. This is not a normal occurrence and I would really like to know. I'm sorry to hear that you thought the bread was stale. This is brought in frozen and put out so it should not have been stale. Our breakfast gets great reviews normally. So I apologize that you did not like it. I am glad the staff met your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you pass through the Fernley area. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Lisa (Bailey’s mom)

11/08/2018 Co H,

We LOVED our stay here. The staff were amazingly friendly, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. They are true animal lovers and happily offered ways to help make our stay more comfortable. We st... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lisa: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad you met your expectations. We hope that we will see you again when you pass through the Fernley area. Again, thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager