• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fernley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more

Location

1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 298 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 86
Rating: 4 104
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Tricky shower handle.

04/11/2018 pearcesarah57, San Francisco, California

The contrast between this BW property and the one we stayed at the previous night in Cheyenne was pretty dramatic. You can really tell the different management styles of the individual properties by t... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sarah Pearce: Thank you for choosing the Best Western. We are sorry we did not meet your accommodations. The sign for the shower is made because people always turn the knob instead of pull on the knob. We try to make it more convenient for our guests. The hair is the room is extremely uncommon. Especially for that particular housekeeper. So we do apologize. We do place the housekeeping envelopes is every room. A lot of people do not realize that housekeepers get tipped. So thank you for your feed back. This will get passed on to the appropriate departments. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Best Western with no frills

19/10/2018 Anna_E_Hiller, San Francisco, California

Fernley is a strange little town, mostly a glorified truck stop close to the freeway, which is where this Best Western is located. I was not disappointed with the accommodations—the staff was very fri... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Anna Hiller: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Despite your elite status with Best Western there are times where we can not give late check outs. It is not a guarantee that we can. It depends on the number of rooms the girls have to clean. There are times when the housekeepers are gone by noon. So we do apologize but unfortunately we could not accommodate the late check out. You also told me that you only wanted 11:30 and that it what you received. Thank you! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Very Good

14/10/2018 Shirleyrh, Sandy, Utah

Stayed for 2 nights. Very friendly staff! Clean nice rooms! Very good hot breakfast! Three first morning, my husband had told the maid that we were traveling to see our son playa football game and the... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Shirleyrh: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear we met your expectations. I am glad to hear that the housekeeper was communicating with you and showed the interest to ask how the game was. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Fernley area. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Gateway to Yosemite

29/09/2018 156lilianh,

This is a great Best Western! The rooms are fabulous and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and the property is beautiful. So glad we picked the Best Western to stay at for our trip to the wonderful... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear 156lilanh: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your comments about the staff and the property. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

EXACTLY WHAT YOU EXPECT AT A BEST WESTERN

17/09/2018 The_Hobes, Los Angeles, United States

This is not a fancy, super-expensive Ritz-Carlton or Four Seasons; it is a Best Western, a mid-price chain. And this Fernley BW is typical of Bes Westerns and is why I stay at BW's about 40 nights a ... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Hobes Family: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager