• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fernley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the Best Western Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95.

Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The Best Western Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife.

We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbons golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request.

Come join us!

View more

Location

1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 89408-8907

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1405 Newlands Drive E
Fernley
Nevada
89408-8907
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Fallon

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Reno

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Virginia City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Carson City

  • .25 mile(s) from Amazon, distribution center for Amazon.com

  • .50 mile(s) from MSC Industrial Supply Co., industrial Supplies

  • .50 mile(s) from Purcell Tire, tire company

  • .50 mile(s) from TREX, manufacturer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 270 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 76
Rating: 4 97
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Very clean and a very helpful staff

14/12/2017 809dannya, Fresno, California

The staff on the phone was very helpful and the room was clean the place was on a good up keep i will be staying at this best western in Fernley nv every time i vome into town and i say thanks for the... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear 809dannya: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Average Stay

26/11/2017 palikika50, Clovis, California

The location of this hotel was great because it was close to our family's home. The hotel staff was excellent, especially the evening crew. We stayed two nights. The rating was given because on the... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Palikika50: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I want to apologize that housekeeping did not refresh your room on the second day. I could not find a name in the computer that matched. The housekeeping staff will be talked today in a meeting. Please feel free to contact me and I would like to discount your next stay. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Used to be a good deal

10/11/2017 trygo, danville, United States

Over priced for what you get 100/night off season Jacked it to 160/night weeks before Burning Man (was not completely fully booked) past years 69 to 89 a night Rooms have modern look but are beginning... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Trygo: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Our prices are comparable to the Fernley area. Our rates do go up during premiere events. I understand you not liking the prices but why complain when you choose to stay. The area is getting busier and that is why rates are going up. Again, we appreciate your business and would like to see you again! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Have Breakfast Elsewhere

07/11/2017 Charles K, Cody, Wyoming

You don't save $ with the extremely limited breakfast offerings in a tiny room inadequate for the number of guests. Go elsewhere. The rooms are OK. Because of the extremely limited restaurants in t... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Charles K: Thank you for staying with the best western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm surprised you say we have a extremely limited breakfast. We offer the following: scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and alternate these meats: sausage patties, bacon, ham or polish sausage, waffles, apples, tangerines, sweet muffins, bagels and cream cheese, English muffins, wheat and white toast, Danish, yogurt with toppings, oatmeal, variety of cold cereal, orange juice, apple juice, watermelon flavored water, strawberry kiwi water, soy milk, 2 % milk, whole milk, assorted teas, hot chocolate, apple cider, and decaf and regular coffee. I would like to know what else you think we should have? Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager
Rating

Good spot east of Reno

22/10/2017 George G, Salem

BW in Reno which was pet friendly and where we stayed many times en route to Las Vegas was no more. The BW in Fernley was a delightful alternative: smaller, friendlier, accommodating to dogs. Good b... more

Owner Response
Lisa k, General Manager at Best Western Fernley Inn, responded to this review
Dear George G.: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that you chose us. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments. We hope that we are now your first choice when you are heading to Las Vegas. We hope that we will see you soon! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager