• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fairwinds Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Cullman, Alabama hotel offers the best in southern hospitality as well as comforts of home for all of our guests. The Best Western Fairwinds Inn provides perfect accommodations for travelers, families and business people, seeking comfortable lodging at a great value in Cullman, Alabama. Hotel amenities include an outdoor seasonal pool, business area and free in-room high-speed Internet access to all guests. The hotel also welcomes guests traveling with pets, for a small fee. We offer our business and leisure travelers all the amenities of home. Rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch flat screen televisions, one cup coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Our business suites offer work areas with multimedia ports. Start your day off with a complimentary USA TODAY and a deluxe continental breakfast in our newly renovated breakfast room. End your day with a snack of cookies and glass of milk compliments of the management. We are centrally located to sports venues, Heritage Park, Field of Miracles, and Wallace State Community College to offer accommodations for sports teams coming to the area for tournaments. Anyone wanting to enjoy a beautiful day outdoors can benefit from the BBQ area to grill up some hot dogs and hamburgers. Families traveling to the area or just passing through will enjoy our pool area, large rooms and great breakfast. Most kids love to have a bowl of cereal and our front desk staff is more than happy to assist you with that. Traveling couples will love our Jacuzzi suites which (for a fee) we can set up with champagne, candles, and rose petals with advance notice. Our own Cullman, Alabama is home of the newly annual Rock the South concert. The concert is in remembrance of the lives that were lost, and the catastrophic damage that was bestowed upon the South by a historic number of tornado outbreaks on April 27, 2011. Welcome to Best Western.

View more

Location

1917 Commerce Avenue
Cullman
Alabama
35055-6151
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35055-6151

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1917 Commerce Avenue
Cullman
Alabama
35055-6151
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Huntsville

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Florence

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Tyson Foods, chicken processing and packaging

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Walmart Distribution

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Topre, manufactoring company

  • 8.00 mile(s) from McGriff Transport, trucking company

  • 8.00 mile(s) from R E Garrison Trucking




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 304 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 115
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 14
Rating

It's worth the extra $15

06/11/2018 Sally913, Plum, Pennsylvania

Very unusual to find a high quality TV and cable provider but this is the best I've run into. This is a simple overnight stop on our way to Florida every fall. We don't need a great place. I booked th... more

Owner Response
Harry P, voting member at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We will use your review to improve our guest experience. Come and stay with us again and enjoy our southern hospitality that is garnished with our deep southern accents. No tip required.
Rating

Wonderful experience!!

12/10/2018 Robin R,

This was a great experience from booking the room, the gorgeous clean room, friendly staff, and great warm breakfast. I will be back. They thanked me for being a best western member and for coming ... more

Rating

Disappointed

09/10/2018 peace1126, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

We have stayed at this hotel before and really liked it. This time we didn’t get our requested smoking room and we were also told there were no rooms on the first floor as I requested. I know these ar... more

Owner Response
Harry P, Owner at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the hotel staff we apologize for your experience here at the property. We will use the information you provided to improve out property and guest experience.
Rating

Bugs!

08/10/2018 ktine26,

I would have given this hotel a perfect five score because most (not all) of the staff are pleasant however the room where they assigned us first has got bugs and I’m talking about 8 bugs roaming ar... more

Rating

Nice stay

30/09/2018 momofpeanut, Swartz Creek, Michigan

I can't say enough about the staff here! My husband has family in the area so we have stayed here before. Not that our other stays were not nice but this time we really had an opportunity to interac... more

Owner Response
Harry P, Owner at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to having you as future guests!