Best Western El Grande Inn

15135 Lakeshore Drive, Clearlake, California, 95422-8106, United States
based on 235 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western El Grande Inn

Enjoy northern Californias beautiful scenery from the comfort of this Clearlake hotel, just minutes from Napa Valley wineries and sparkling Clear Lake.

The Best Western El Grande Inn is the perfect home-away-from-home for business and leisur
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
15135 Lakeshore Drive, Clearlake, California, 95422-8106, United States

Reviews of Best Western El Grande Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 235 reviews
Excellent 24%
Very Good 28%
Average 21%
Poor 13%
Terrible 12%
Rating

Queenlyhades, wrote review 11/06/2021

Never stay here!

Oh man where do I start? I guess from the moment I arrived! Checking in with a unfriendly front desk! They said my reservation from the reservation company was declined and they needed my credit card!... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Other at Best Western El Grande Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time for not only your rating, but the assorted issues you have brought to our attention in your review. We do apologize that your experience with our front desk agent did not sound favorable, because of course we expect from all of our staff to be friendly and upbeat with all of our guests. We are sorry for the issue that occurred between the third party you booked through and us that didn't make this a smooth checkin. Normally when taking anyone's credit card it is normally authorized as a hold until the guest check's out. Not knowing when you checked in or the name you checked under we are not able to investigate what happened to give you an answer why there were 3 charges of a total of $600, but we do apologize for any inconvenience. Pool towels are available at the front desk, so our guests don't have to use the towels issued for there rooms so we are sorry for any mixup that occurred in this issue also. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you come to the Clearlake area with an outcome of a better experience then what occurred. Thank- you again.
Rating

csilacci, wrote review 17/05/2021

Clean but Hit and Miss

Our room was clean and in working order. Heard about others in our group with constantly leaking faucets. It's one that has both smoking and non smoking rooms so be sure and clarify which you are ge... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Other at Best Western El Grande Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time for giving us a rating and a review which is always important to us. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your friends and socialize in the common area. We hope you choose us again when coming to the Clearlake area.
Rating

Joann M, wrote review 01/05/2021

Good location

Good location but the property needs some attention especially the guest rooms. The room we stayed in had water damage and was not patched properly. Ceiling was very bad. Loose shower head. I’ve staye... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Other at Best Western El Grande Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for taking the time for giving us a rating and review. Thank you for mentioning the issue about the loose shower head and the ceiling patch job, so we can address these issues. We are sorry for that but hope you do give us a second chance on your next visit to Clearlake.
Rating

kdouglas623, wrote review 23/03/2021

Location

It’s was a great location for our needs, we would probably stay there again it was clean, the work out room was nice. As long as everything is clean and people are friendly it makes a huge difference.... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Other at Best Western El Grande Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for taking the time for writing a review and giving us a rating. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again and do look forward to your next visit the next time you are in the area.
Rating

shonboppin, wrote review 17/01/2021

Decent hotel despite a few issues

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into El Grande Inn. The lobby leads into a cavernous, well-maintained common area that holds onto a 70s-80s era Spanish charm if you dig that sort of thing. I ... more