• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western El Cid

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western El Cid, is centrally located, overlooking the Ensenada Bay and awaits you in the traditional Mediterranean style. Executive Junior suites and Jacuzzi suites, king and queen size beds are available. All rooms are different from each other having been named for each Mexican City and each has a small display of the particular Artisan Ware that is made in the cities. The El Cid Night Club and Restaurant is among the very finest in town, featuring "Los Guajiros" Cuban Band. Join us at the Best Western El Cid!

Our attentive multilingual and professional staff will do everything possible to make your vacation or business travel a success. All rooms offer upscale facilities and a variety of amenities, such as wet bar and refrigerator.

No elevator provided, luggage assistance 24 hours. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Avenida Lopez Mateos #993
Ensenada
22800
Mexico
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
09:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22800

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Avenida Lopez Mateos #993
Ensenada
22800
Mexico


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 55 miles from Tijuana, BC

  • 65 miles from San Diego, CA

  • 65 miles from Tecate, BC

  • 120 miles from Mexicali, BC




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 211 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 85
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Rustic style, but good Hotel

21/06/2018 Nivardo, Mexicali, Mexico

This place is an old Local Hotel remodeled and in excellent condition, it kept their "rustic/western" style, do not expect a modern design. Staff is very helpful and have no issue with English, they h... more

Rating

Worst stay in Ensenada

28/05/2018 Laura G, South Gate, California

The Best Western has got to be the worst place I have stayed at. Arrived Friday afternoon. If you want to pay in cash you must wait until the end of your stay to pay. If you wish to pay there they cha... more

Owner Response
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Laura G Let me apologize for any inconvenience you mey have had on your stay. I´m very concerned, what you are stating in your comments is totally different from our policy’s, if this is correct we must re-train who ever helped you at check-in, it would be very helpful if you could let me know your arrival time on Friday so I can do that. When you pay cash for a room it is always up front, never when you leave (I believe in every hotel in the world). If you make your reservation and guarantee it with a credit card, we do not charge it, the only time we charge that card is when you fail to arrive. You can change cards any time you like, reserve with one pay with another one you can pay with several cards, pay cash and card. No problem, no extra charge ever. I´m very intrigued when you say ¨ They hold your payment for a whole 2 months ¨, can you please explain? I really would like to know how we do this. You left for 3 hours and your room was not made up, you have to know that the maid does not come to do your room as soon as you step out of it, the reason why you found your room not ready and no towels is simply because it was not finished, in most hotels across the world the standard number of rooms assigned to a maid is between 9 and 12, they work from 8 to 5 with one hour for lunch, so they have until maybe 4:15 to start your room and have it ready by 5. Of course if you hang the Please Make My Room sign, yours will be done as soon as humanly possible. Our pool has to big old beautiful trees and several palm trees, our personnel regularly take the leaves out, this is the first time in 30 years anyone has ever complained about this, again sorry if the leaves cleaning were not frequent enough, I will certainly take it under advice. Our parking is secured, so we do have control of who enters and who leaves our property, you may find it annoying, most guests prefer it that way.
Rating

Was just OK

04/05/2018 Pjveetwin, Ridgecrest, California

Although I have stayed in Ensenada many times, this was my first time here as I booked my rooms late and my normal spots were booked. So the staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean... more

Owner Response
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
Dear Mr Pjveetwin I´m glad you decided to stay with us, however, I´m very concerned about the trouble with the rate. Our rates are posted at the front desk, for every room available, this rates may be lowered for instance if you are a AAA member or you are a resident of Baja California you receive a 10% discount, provided you show your card (AAA) or ID (Resident). The receptionist has no authority to negotiate the rate with a customer, any special discount must be approved by me. I would really like to get to the bottom of this, please contact me and provide me with the date you arrived approximate time of arrival, your method of payment, if you remember your room number. gm@hotelelcid.com.mx , my sincere apologies.
Rating

Didn't stay just had lunch

24/04/2018 sjklesh, Aurora, Colorado

Stopped in here for lunch while in Ensenada for the day. The food was pretty good and the best part it was super cheap! I had a Sol and I can't remember what I had to eat. It was delicious though and ... more

Rating

DON'T BE FOOLED NOT a Best Westrn Hotel

29/03/2018 DeniseB731611, Los Angeles, California

My family and I were headed to Ensenada for a mini-vacation, on Saturday, 2/17/2018. I first called the hotel to find out if there were any availability, the person that answered stated that there was... more

Owner Response
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments Mrs Denise Your main complaint I think is the electronic key, we are a small hotel, we do not have need to have round the clock maintenance personnel. maybe because you were so tired you found it annoying that the bell boy had to accompany you to your door when you needed to come back in. We are the only certified GREEN HOTEL in Ensenada, in order to keep that certification, we need to keep waste to a minimum, we certainly do not offer a 3 in 1 (Shampoo,conditioner, body wash), we do however offer a 2 in 1 (DIAL Body and Hair Shampoo) Our showers all work the same, you pull the handle and you rotate left for hot(Red dot) right for cold (blue dot) Hotel offers all kinds of amenities ( Razors, Shaving cream, combs, tooth brush, tooth paste, Coffee maker, Deodorant, International plug adapter, Makeup mirror, Sewing Kit Bar soap, bottled shampoo, bottled conditioner, and more The full list is on the Guest Directory), all you have to do is ask the front desk and they will bring up anything that you need, again this is to reduce waste.