• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western El Cid

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western El Cid, is centrally located, overlooking the Ensenada Bay and awaits you in the traditional Mediterranean style. Executive Junior suites and Jacuzzi suites, king and queen size beds are available. All rooms are different from each other having been named for each Mexican City and each has a small display of the particular Artisan Ware that is made in the cities. The El Cid Night Club and Restaurant is among the very finest in town, featuring "Los Guajiros" Cuban Band. Join us at the Best Western El Cid!

Our attentive multilingual and professional staff will do everything possible to make your vacation or business travel a success. All rooms offer upscale facilities and a variety of amenities, such as wet bar and refrigerator.

No elevator provided, luggage assistance 24 hours. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Avenida Lopez Mateos #993
Ensenada
22800
Mexico
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
09:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22800

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Avenida Lopez Mateos #993
Ensenada
22800
Mexico


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 55 miles from Tijuana, BC

  • 65 miles from San Diego, CA

  • 65 miles from Tecate, BC

  • 120 miles from Mexicali, BC




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 209 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 84
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Was just OK

04/05/2018 Pjveetwin, Ridgecrest, California

Although I have stayed in Ensenada many times, this was my first time here as I booked my rooms late and my normal spots were booked. So the staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean... more

Rating

Didn't stay just had lunch

24/04/2018 sjklesh, Aurora, Colorado

Stopped in here for lunch while in Ensenada for the day. The food was pretty good and the best part it was super cheap! I had a Sol and I can't remember what I had to eat. It was delicious though and ... more

Rating

DON'T BE FOOLED NOT a Best Westrn Hotel

29/03/2018 DeniseB731611, Los Angeles, California

My family and I were headed to Ensenada for a mini-vacation, on Saturday, 2/17/2018. I first called the hotel to find out if there were any availability, the person that answered stated that there was... more

Owner Response
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments Mrs Denise Your main complaint I think is the electronic key, we are a small hotel, we do not have need to have round the clock maintenance personnel. maybe because you were so tired you found it annoying that the bell boy had to accompany you to your door when you needed to come back in. We are the only certified GREEN HOTEL in Ensenada, in order to keep that certification, we need to keep waste to a minimum, we certainly do not offer a 3 in 1 (Shampoo,conditioner, body wash), we do however offer a 2 in 1 (DIAL Body and Hair Shampoo) Our showers all work the same, you pull the handle and you rotate left for hot(Red dot) right for cold (blue dot) Hotel offers all kinds of amenities ( Razors, Shaving cream, combs, tooth brush, tooth paste, Coffee maker, Deodorant, International plug adapter, Makeup mirror, Sewing Kit Bar soap, bottled shampoo, bottled conditioner, and more The full list is on the Guest Directory), all you have to do is ask the front desk and they will bring up anything that you need, again this is to reduce waste.
Rating

Comfortable for Business

28/03/2018 Mauricio N, La Habra, California

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The internet was extremely slow and not always available. If you have difficulty with stairs do not book this hotel as there is no elevator. There are ... more

Rating

Great Stay & Customer Service

17/03/2018 Fdelidude, Bend, Oregon

First stay and we will be back! Juan at the front desk is the best! Nice rooms we picked back patio to avoid street noise. Facility was clean, very well maintained & classic ambiance ONLY disappointm... more

Owner Response
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments, it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay hope to se you back soon.