• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western El Cid

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western El Cid, is centrally located, overlooking the Ensenada Bay and awaits you in the traditional Mediterranean style. Executive Junior suites and Jacuzzi suites, king and queen size beds are available. All rooms are different from each other having been named for each Mexican City and each has a small display of the particular Artisan Ware that is made in the cities. The El Cid Night Club and Restaurant is among the very finest in town, featuring "Los Guajiros" Cuban Band. Join us at the Best Western El Cid!

Our attentive multilingual and professional staff will do everything possible to make your vacation or business travel a success. All rooms offer upscale facilities and a variety of amenities, such as wet bar and refrigerator.

No elevator provided, luggage assistance 24 hours. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Avenida Lopez Mateos #993
Ensenada
22800
Mexico
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
09:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22800

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Avenida Lopez Mateos #993
Ensenada
22800
Mexico


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 55 miles from Tijuana, BC

  • 65 miles from San Diego, CA

  • 65 miles from Tecate, BC

  • 120 miles from Mexicali, BC




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 177 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 34
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Beautiful Room, good nights rest

17/06/2017 JerryCNX, Chiang Mai, Thailand

We were in Ensanada the day before the Baja 500 (not intended). Anyway we stayed at the Best Western El Cid. The room was beautiful with lots of Mexican tiles. The bed was comfortable and the staff... more

Rating

Nice older hotel, perfect location...

21/05/2017 tczack, Bangkok, Thailand

We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Clean room. Perfect location near shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Hotel is older but charming. We would stay here again. Has parking, easy access to mar... more

Rating

This hotel DID not honor the price I agreed to pay when I booked it on the web!!!

11/04/2017 7ContinentGal, Los Angles

This hotel was booked from a second party website for $225 for three nights including taxes ,but they charged me $252 because and REFUSED to honor the second parties website price and basically said T... more

Owner Response
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I´m sorry for any inconvenience my staff may have brought upon you, We always honor the rates we publish at on-line travel agencies, I would be very helpful for me if you could be a little more specific. Please let me know the agency you booked your room with, the dates of your stay and room number, I will personally will look in to it, and refund the difference. As for the pool, we do not advertise a heated pool, and yes it is not heated, I´m sorry. Cleanness of our rooms, we are constantly being complimented or our clean rooms, so I´m surprised on your comments about them, that’s another reason I need to know the room you stayed at, I need to see for myself that dreadful room you had to stay at, and do something about it as soon as possible. You wrote :¨The sink for the room is in the kitchen area!!!!!!!¨, I’m confused, not one of our rooms has a kitchen, nor we advertise one. You understand I have to verify everything you are claiming, if it is correct I will send you a check for a full refund on your stay. Sincerely Jose L Rendon Manager
Rating

Mexican getaway!

01/04/2017 Rick D, Etiwanda, United States

The Best Western is right in the middle of the Red Zone, where all the bars and cafe's are. Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. Parking a bit tight, so don't bring your RV. Value was good. The best... more

Owner Response
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words We hope to see you soon
Rating

Road trip with daughter March 2017

20/03/2017 Angie R, Payson, Arizona

Really great staff, everyone was professional and super friendly. I have stayed at a lot of places and this is one I would go back to and would recommend without hesitation. The building has old char... more