This hotel DID not honor the price I agreed to pay when I booked it on the web!!!
11/04/2017 7ContinentGal, Los Angles
This hotel was booked from a second party website for $225 for three nights including taxes ,but they charged me $252 because and REFUSED to honor the second parties website price and basically said T... more
This hotel was booked from a second party website for $225 for three nights including taxes ,but they charged me $252 because and REFUSED to honor the second parties website price and basically said TOUGH crap!!! So they essentially STOLE $27 from me. The pool is NOT heated and has a ugly motel like ambiance as well as being freezing!!!!!!! Each room is different and some are grungy as Hell!! Our bathroom had black and green mold in the shower tiles and the sink for the room is in the kitchen area!!!!!!!Our view was hideous and we had to ask them to clean the room!Some of the rooms are nicely redone with tiled floors and new bathrooms but ours looked a nicer version of a Bates Motel!!! Best Western has poor quality control on their products so of course quality varies at each hotel!!! Restaurant was tasty and very well priced but NO WAY in Hell would I stay there again!!!! Also no screens on the balcony and a huge green bug jumped into my friends bed and she had to kill it with a shoe. Also bedding looks old and has seen better days!! In fairness to the hotel they are trying to spruce up and add a fresh coat of paint to the hall walls outside the rooms!!! Book the hotel thru a second party site because they charge 30% more for walk in customers!!!Only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the location is good!!!!! less
JoseRendon, Manager at Best Western El Cid, responded to this review
I´m sorry for any inconvenience my staff may have brought upon you, We always honor the rates we publish at on-line travel agencies, I would be very helpful for me if you could be a little more specific.
Please let me know the agency you booked your room with, the dates of your stay and room number, I will personally will look in to it, and refund the difference.
As for the pool, we do not advertise a heated pool, and yes it is not heated, I´m sorry.
Cleanness of our rooms, we are constantly being complimented or our clean rooms, so I´m surprised on your comments about them, that’s another reason I need to know the room you stayed at, I need to see for myself that dreadful room you had to stay at, and do something about it as soon as possible.
You wrote :¨The sink for the room is in the kitchen area!!!!!!!¨, I’m confused, not one of our rooms has a kitchen, nor we advertise one.
You understand I have to verify everything you are claiming, if it is correct I will send you a check for a full refund on your stay.
Jose L Rendon