• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Douglas, Arizona is conveniently close to the Mexican border, making our property a favorite for those heading across the border.

Your Best Western Douglas Arizona property combines quality with competitive rates. If youre looking for hotels near the Mexico border, our friendly staff is happy to welcome you during your vacation, extended stay, or when youre simply passing through.

Were located on the main street so everything is right at your doorstep. Located next to fast food restaurants, its easy to pick up your favorite snacks and treats. When youre staying close to the Mexico border, convenience is key. Whether youre here for business with Border Customs, regularly do business internationally or youre headed on an epic road trip, staying in a comfortable guestroom can make your trip even easier.

Softball tournaments also bring guests to our Douglas hotel, and were happy to work with teams and fans and we offer blocked rooms. With Cochise College nearby, we also specialize in longer stays for those who are here for a term. The County Fair and Rodeo in September brings many guests to the area as well, and we are the perfect place to stay after a long day of rodeo events or fair activities. Cyclists enjoy our property because of the spacious and cool rooms, as well as plenty of peace and quiet. Whether youre doing corporate business across the border or on a relaxing getaway, we have the amenities that make you feel at home.

Border Customs employees and Border Patrol agents call us their home away from home, largely because of the cleanliness, service and hot free breakfast. Enjoy free Wi-Fi when you stay with us, so its easy to keep up with the business side of things or check out whats happening nearby. Need suggestions? Our friendly staff members are happy to provide tips on the best restaurants and activities in Douglas.

Book a stay at Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

199 E 7th Street
Douglas
Arizona
85607-2877
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85607-2877

Send to Tom Tom

Address
199 E 7th Street
Douglas
Arizona
85607-2877
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • .2 mile(s) from Agua Prieta, Sonora, Mexico

  • 23 mile(s) from Bisbee

  • 50 mile(s) from Tombstone

  • 60 mile(s) from Sierra Vista

  • 100 mile(s) from Wilcox

  • 1 mile(s) from Advanced Call Center Technologies

  • 3 mile(s) from US Border Patrol & Home Land Security

  • 8 mile(s) from Cochise College, Douglas campus

  • 55 mile(s) from Cochise College, Sierra Vista campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 156 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 65
Rating: 4 51
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 11
Rating

No Sleep for Weary

22/02/2017 christinec174, San Angelo, Texas

At approximately 9:30 PM, the fire alarm went off. The hotel was evacuated. We were not given time to get anything - left my car keys behind, which was the bad mistake. In pajamas and slippers, thi... more

Owner Response
esmeralda v, Manager at BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Christin, I would like to thank for you for the review on our property. I'd like to start off by apoligizing for the inconvience you had during your stay. I was well aware of the situation and guided my staff the best was possible. Unfortunatly the fire department advised us to not shut alarm off until they arrived to the property antod figure out the situation. The fire alarm system notified not only the hotel but the fire department of a possible situation, in which we were asked to follow a certin procedure. I am sorry that it did not happen just once but a couple of times, we can understand your frustration especially being at the time it happened. We did follow up during business hours, and got the situation fixed. We apoligize this occured. I hope you have a better stay at our property in the near future. We appreciate your business and value your business.
Rating

Problems with room reservation and checkout. Hotel room excellent!

20/02/2017 Debby K, Globe, United States

When I made reservations I requested a ground floor room due to my arthritis and difficulty walking. When I checked in I was told there were no ground floor rooms left. I was assigned a room on the ... more

Owner Response
esmeralda v, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Ms. Debby, We want to thank you for choosing Best and for being a customer. I would like to apoligize for the inconviences you experienced during your stay. Our hotel does Guarantee room types but unfortunatly not room floors until the day of. It is very hard to predict what options on floors we have until the day of and if available. I hope in the future we can get you there if available. I will retrain my staff to ensure that all express checks-outs are getting done thank you for bringing that to my attention. As for breakfast We typically have a rotation of bacon and sausage, i hope that during your next trip you are able to enjoy our delicious bacon during your breakfast time. If there is anything else we can work on please reach out to me. Regards, Esmeralda
Rating

Something different

19/02/2017 Sharon N,

We tried to get into Bisbee to stay and could not because of holiday on Monday for Presidents' Day. They recommended Best Western in Douglas 20 minutes away. Room was clean service was good. A nice pl... more

Owner Response
esmeralda v, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Ms. Sharon, Thank you for completing a review on our hotel. We appreciate your time and value your business. Looks like you had a good stay over all. I would like to know what we could have done different to have scored a 5 on your review. We would like to know what we could have done different. Feell free to contact me with any suggestions. Regards, Esmeralda
Rating

Great Hotel In Douglas, AZ

18/02/2017 SteelDog414, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

I have stayed at BW many times and I am extremely pleased with the quality of this hotel, especially being so close to the border. The rooms are very clean and well kept including the bathrooms. The... more

Owner Response
esmeralda v, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feed back on our hotel. I am extremely pleased to know you had a great stay during your visit. I will be sure to let my staff know of the amazing job they all did. And we hope to continue to make our guests stay as wonderful. we hope to see you at our property again. Regards, Esmeralda
Rating

It's like a No Other Choice Hotel

01/02/2017 Pankaj S, Montreal, Canada

Good - Cleaning Service - Staff Bad - Wifi- Super Duper Slow like you are using wifi from earth on mars - Pillows- 4-5 pillows too small, uncomfortable - King Suite- Location of TV is too off from the... more

Owner Response
esmeralda v, Manager at BEST WESTERN Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear valued customer, Thank you for the feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your concerns regarding your stay. I am pleased to know the staff, and cleaning of the hotel were good. I do apologize about the food and internet situation. We are working very hard trying to get the best internet service we can in this small town. We try to rotate our breakfast as much as possible to be able to satisfy our customers. We will keep working on the inconveniences you may have had. We value your business. Regards, Management