Best Western Desert Winds

16200 Sierra Highway, Mojave, California, 93501-1835, United States
based on 260 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Desert Winds

Enjoy convenient access to Mojave Spaceport, Edwards Air Force Base and Willow Springs International Speedway while staying at this Mojave, California hotel.

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Winds where guests will receive the highest qua
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Desert Winds

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 260 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 36%
Average 18%
Poor 8%
Terrible 1%
Rating

rptrnr2020, wrote review 23/02/2020

Never again

I was quoted one price and then charged more when I got there. The door key wouldn't work so I had to get the front desk let me in. I will not stay here again even if I have to sleep in the car or at... more

Rating

gustavolevyrun1, wrote review 12/02/2020

GOOD CHOICE

Mrs Jennifer Rivera,Asst Manager very polite and friendly in our check in. My room very clean,everything works very well. Bathroom very clean. Hot tub works and clean. Breakfast many options,very good... more

Rating

abeerrandazzo, wrote review 06/02/2020

Mojave Best Western better than Cal City

Don't go to the Best Western in California City the Manger Nimisha Patel needs customer service classes. Doesn't know how to treat customer and lies to corporate. Breakfast in Mojave was one of the ... more

Rating

Vicky058, wrote review 15/01/2020

Dog Friendly in This Area

This BW is just okay. We chose it because they are pet friendly. The next closest BW in Lancaster (?) did not so I won’t complain too much as they fit the bill for our needs in the moment. Observation... more

Rating

scooten02, wrote review 03/12/2019

Keep driving

The rooms are not clean, step out of your room to cigarette smoke, dangerous steps to second floor, water pressure is weak, the heat/ac unit must be on centigrade, if you do stay skip the breakfast an... more

Owner Response
kathybP7196KA, General Manager at Best Western Desert Winds, responded to this review
I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I am used to getting excellent reviews of our property so I am not sure how everything went so bad for you. The rooms are inspected every day by housekeeping supervisor to ensure cleanliness. As far as the cigarette smoke, we are an exterior property so I can not tell people they are not allowed to smoke outside. I do however encourage people that smoke to book smoking rooms. In the 18 years that I have been managing this hotel there has not been even 1 accident on the stairs. The water pressure has not been a problem but I checked anyway just to make sure it was fine. The HVAC units can be Fahrenheit or Celsius depending on preference and is manually changed at unit. The breakfast is one of the best that is offered at not cost. we have a wide variety of choices with both hot and cold items. I am not sure what else can be added. Again, I am sorry that you had a bad time during your stay.