very close to trains and motel is worn out
29/11/2016 Alice C, Penticton, Canada
We expect Best Western to be a good experience, not glamorous but clean and up to date with a very good breakfast. This motel is near the trains, they provide ear plugs and our room was right near the... more
We expect Best Western to be a good experience, not glamorous but clean and up to date with a very good breakfast. This motel is near the trains, they provide ear plugs and our room was right near the highway. We also booked a few hours ahead and asked for early check in (2:30) as we were 2 hours from the motel, no such luck which disappointed us. I could have booked a nice motel near the outlet malls and fast food places at the other freeway exit. less
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Your comments are appreciated and welcome. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is great to know that you have come to expect a positive experience when staying at Best Western properties. However, we are saddened to hear we did not hit the mark in all aspects, during your recent visit. We understand that our location presents certain challenges and therefore, as you noted, we equipped each room with ear plugs. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of this feature during your stay.
In regards to your request for early check in, we are very sorry to hear we were not able to accommodate you. Although we strive to meet each guests' preferences, some requests are dependent on factors such as availability.
Overall, it is our hope that we managed to still deliver a pleasant experience during your stay. We would appreciate another opportunity in the future to deliver a better experience where we can accommodate all of your needs.