• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Desert Villa Inn

Mobil - 1 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Desert Villa Inn! This Best Western Barstow hotel is a favorite for service men and women, with a location that is close to Fort Irwin and the Marine Corps Logistics Base.

Whether youre reporting for duty, on vacation, here for business or just passing through, your Best Western Desert Villa Inn is designed to make you comfortable and relaxed. Spacious rooms, luxury bedding and the friendliest service in town are the pillars of our property. Located near the Tanger Outlet Mall and Route 66, there are plenty of area attractions to catch your eye - such as the nearby Calico Ghost Town thats always worth a visit.

When you are close to off road attractions, you can really make the most of any vacation. Business travelers with construction crews and Army, Marine Corps and Fort Irwin service men and women call our Barstow hotel their home away from home. From great restaurants to the best shopping in town, our helpful staff members are always available to provide you with recommendations. We will help you make your trip everything you want it to be.

Your Best Western in Barstow, CA has everything you need for an extended stay or just a one-night stopover. Quiet rooms, top amenities and enough space to spread out and relax are all yours. We also offer a competitive price because we cater to budget-savvy travelers. There is no need to give up the best accommodations just to get a better price. At our Barstow hotel, you really can have it all.

Halfway between Las Vegas and Los Angeles, every road tripper needs a place to relax and refresh before the next leg of the drive. The Death Valley National Monument is nearby, and the onsite swimming pool, business center and gift shop make every trip a breeze. Stay for a night or for a month. No matter what brings you to this stretch of highway, we are at your service. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1984 E Main Street
Barstow
California
92311-3218
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 760-256-1781
Mobil - 1 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92311-3218

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1984 E Main Street
Barstow
California
92311-3218
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 110 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 128 mile(s) from Palm Springs

  • 133 mile(s) from Bakersfield

  • 145 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 145 mile(s) from Las Vegas

  • 170 mile(s) from Laughlin, Nevada

  • 181 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 183 mile(s) from Death Valley

  • 188 mile(s) from Lake Havasu City, Arizona




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 968 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 343
Rating: 4 366
Rating: 3 161
Rating: 2 64
Rating: 1 34
Rating

On way to San Jose

13/02/2019 Tolee10, Redding, California

One of the best well kept older motels I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was great many options to pick from. I stayed here a little over a year ago. They made many upgrades and was told there more com... more

Rating

Almost had a perfect stay

12/02/2019 Jean K, Canyonville, Oregon

Hotel is very nice, but for a handicap person, the rooms need to be made more accessible. They need to make sure there is enough room to manuver and the shower needs to have a detachable hose. The br... more

Rating

It's ok

12/02/2019 made2worship, san jose,ca

We stayed at this Best Western in the middle of our road trip. We've booked the largest room. It was an end unit. Still a bit noisy with the traffic, and the bed was soft. Drawers in the room didn't w... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for making us your stopover during your road trip and taking the time to share some thoughts on your stay. We do hope our complimentary ear plugs helped with some of the noise you experienced and that you rested well. Do forgive us, however for any issues with the drawers; we will be sure to look into this further. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast, as they love to please and make sure our guests start their day with a nourishing meal. It would be a delight to welcome you back in the future so we can have the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Consider us again!
Rating

Not what the reviews indicate, think there is confusion

08/02/2019 Robin H, Oceanside, California

I thought the ear plugs on the night stand were left by someone on accident, they were not, the hotel provides them because there is a railroad track immediately across the street, and trains run very... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Dear Robin, While we're delighted to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable, we're disappointed that other aspects of your accommodations didn't match your expectations. We are happy to provide ear plugs for our guests and are sorry that this wasn't communicated upon check-in. We ask that you give us another chance to change your perceptions with a stay that is nothing short of stellar.
Rating

If you have to.....

01/02/2019 Garth G, Sooke, Canada

It fits Barstow but is not up to Best Western standards. Poorly located next to rail lines, which are very busy. Exterior needs some TLC. Room was more modern, clean and comfortable. Desk clerk was fr... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Dear Garth, We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's great to know that our clean, comfortable rooms were to your liking and that our friendly staff made you feel at home. However, we apologize for any issues with the area. Ear plugs are provided to reduce the noise from the train. Thank you for your feedback about the exterior of the building. We'll keep it in mind for future updates, and we invite you to stay with us again the next time you're in town.