Best Western Desert Villa Inn

1984 E Main Street, Barstow, California, 92311-3218, United States
based on 1050 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Desert Villa Inn

Directly accessible from both Interstate 40 and Interstate 15, the Best Western Desert Villa Inn offers updated rooms featuring luxurious bedding, a bright desert-inspired color palette, and all the amenities you need for a restful sleep. This centra show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Desert Villa Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1050 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 37%
Average 17%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Flika2, wrote review 22/01/2020

Appalling Service

DO NOT STAY HERE - My husband and I had a long flight and were looking forward to resting at our hotel. As we went to check in, we witnessed the most appalling exchange between one of your employees a... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for reaching out to us again. As we have previously mentioned online and when speaking over the phone, we are sincerely sorry and we are disheartened that our efforts to make amends has not met your expectations. We were happy to immediately refund your reservation and we have done our best to apologize for the miscommunication that occurred. When our team informed your husband that we did not have the requested amenity, that was a truthful statement. We strive to maintain a respectful environment for both our guests and our staff. Our team wishes you all the best going forward.
Rating

SemperVigilans, wrote review 21/01/2020

Fine stay.

Service at Front Desk was good. Regarding Room, my only recommendation is to increase the water pressure. Easy access off of I-15. Liked least: a little expensive for Barstow, CA; water pressure need... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Our friendly staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and will be proud they were a highlight of your stay. It's also great to know that our location worked well for your visit. However, we apologize for any issues with the water pressure, and we'll look into your comments further. Regarding our rates, we work hard to keep them competitive, so we're sorry to hear you felt that was not the case. If your travels bring you back to town, we'd be happy to host you again.
Rating

whitneyt980, wrote review 18/01/2020

DISGUSTING TREATMENT OF GUESTS

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! The employees are very rude, condescending, and confrontational. All the way up to the General Manager when I called to complain. She called me "hun" and hung up on me. I... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Dear Whitney, Thank you for reaching out to us again. As we have previously mentioned online and when speaking over the phone, we are sincerely sorry that our efforts to make amends has not met your expectations. Unfortunately, when a reservation is made through a third-party site, some aspects of this reservation are out of our control. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred. When our team informed your husband that we did not have the requested amenity, that was a truthful statement. We strive to maintain a respectful environment for both our guests and our staff. Thank you for sharing your comments. Our team wishes you all the best going forward.
Rating

Kit C, wrote review 12/01/2020

A Clean Comfortable Night in the Desert

I got the basics of what I needed: a safe, warm, comfortable room to call my own for a night. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was a bit edgy with train tracks on one side, the highway... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kit, Thank you for commending our cozy room and friendly service. It was a pleasure serving you during your time in the area, and we hope you come back soon for another pleasant stay!
Rating

lilyrem, wrote review 12/01/2020

High standards of Best Western (even in the middle of the desert).

After spending a night in a small dirty motel in Mojave, Best Western in Barstow, CA felt like an oasis of high quality and hospitality standards. All - initial greetings, room, bathroom, breakfast w... more

Owner Response
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lily, Thank you for your lovely comments on our comfy accommodations and great hospitality. We hope you can savor more of our tasty breakfast the next time you visit us at Best Western Desert Villa Inn!