Best Western Denver Southwest

3440 S Vance Street, Lakewood, Colorado, 80227-5150, United States
based on 748 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Denver Southwest

The Best Western Denver Southwest is the perfect destination for visitors seeking a convenient location just minutes from both downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountain foothills. Our hotel offers superbly appointed accommodations and a wide variety of show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Denver Southwest

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 748 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 27%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Michelle S, wrote review 25/07/2020

Dang this is an expensive room and who is the guy in his underwear trying to get in my room.

All I can say is usually I'm satisfied with Best Western but this time they had failed me this time I had been charged double the price for my stay for only two nights and I ended up paying over $400 ... more

Owner Response
alice trujillo, General Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this review
I apologize for your inconveniences that you incurred. I looked into the over charge and could not find anything saying that we doubled the price. The gentleman could not remember what room he was in and we had to get him back to his room so that he could put some clothes on. The guest had problems remembers things. These are trying times for everyone.
Rating

alm9762020, wrote review 12/07/2020

Seriously. Any shortcomings are MORE than made up for by dinosaurs!

We waited three years for my daughter to be old enough to go there and enjoy it and overall we were very pleased. Some customer had been smoking in the hallway and we were not happy about having to wa... more

Rating

litmom40, wrote review 19/06/2020

Family visit

People getting high in their cars out back, entrances unlocked to unsavory characters wandering in, no smoking policy laughable and clearly unenforced. Rooms reek. We ended up canceling our reservatio... more

Owner Response
alice t, Manager at Best Western Denver Southwest, responded to this review
I am sorry that you had a bad experience People will smoke and hope that they won't get caught. We do charge 300.00 dollars for smoking in the rooms. We have only a few adjoining rooms and it is hard to make it work for people at times.The doors to the outside are locked from 10 pm to 6am and people have to ring the bell at the front door to get into the hotel.
Rating

bennyvan2020, wrote review 14/06/2020

Great stay

Staff was kind and friendly. Jaqueline was so helpful making our reservation. The gentleman working breakfast was extremely kind. Pool was awesome, kids can’t wait to go back!! Next time we are in the... more

Rating

sharonsU5899US, wrote review 11/06/2020

My Go-To Hotel in Lakewood, CO Area

This hotel is consistent in cleanliness and friendly, efficient staff. Very conveniently located to the foothills and Interstate. Feels safe here and if breakfast at the hotel is not sufficient, esp... more