• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located on stunning Vancouver Island, the Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn is the first choice among hotels in Duncan, BC for all types of travelers.

Those visiting our town north of Victoria, BC find much to love about our establishment, enough so that many come back and visit us again. Our on-site dining spots, Choices Restaurant and Station Pub Bar & Grill, offer some of the finest eating experiences in the Cowichan Valley. Choices Restaurant attracts locals and out-of-town guests thanks to its relaxing atmosphere. The Station Pub Bar & Grill operates at a slightly faster tempo, serving the best steaks in the Valley, to say nothing of great burgers, entrees, and appetizers. And after a long day of travel, work, or recreation, youll appreciate being able to enjoy one of our 12 cold draft beers without having to leave our Duncan hotel.

Youll be just as pleased with your room as you are with the food. High definition TVs allow you to enjoy sports, news, and movies while you relax, and our free and fast Wi-Fi Internet service lets you browse the web if needed. We take pride as well in offering the most comfortable beds of any hotel in Duncan.

Once off our grounds you can enjoy a variety of great local attractions, many of them influenced by the strong local Native American presence. Duncan is known as the "City of Totems," boasting 80 of these impressive and unique artifacts around town. Throughout the Cowichan Valley you can sample the wares at any of our 15 local wineries. And, being on the largest island in British Columbia, our Vancouver Island hotel gives you easy access to all the hiking, fishing, and wildlife viewing you could ask for.

Business travelers enjoy our hotel especially, thanks to our business center with full copy and fax services and the ample desks in each room. Were also a great spot for meetings and other events. Just ask our staff how we can help.

Book your stay at the Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn today!

View more

Location

6457 Norcross Road
Duncan
British Columbia
V9L 6C6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V9L 6C6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6457 Norcross Road
Duncan
British Columbia
V9L 6C6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 31 mile(s) from Nanaimo

  • 37 mile(s) from Victoria

  • 54 mile(s) from Parksville

  • 98 mile(s) from Courtenay

  • 127 mile(s) from Campbell River

  • 159 mile(s) from Tofino

  • 3 mile(s) from Queen Margaret's School

  • 3.6 mile(s) from Vancouver Isl. University, Formerly Malaspina University College

  • 20 mile(s) from Brentwood College

  • 22 mile(s) from Shawnigan Lake School

  • 50 mile(s) from St. Michaels University School

  • 51 mile(s) from Camosun College, Camosun College offers two campus locations at Landsdowne and Interurban.

  • 52 mile(s) from University of Victoria




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 263 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 99
Rating: 4 97
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Terrible Experience

17/04/2018 152sukhi, Surrey, Canada

My family and I had booked two rooms at the Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn in Duncan, BC for May 18th, 2018. We had booked this a few month ago as our friend is getting married in Duncan. Just a wee... more

Owner Response
Bonnie P, Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review
It is so unfortunate that our renovations have delayed and we are no longer able to accommodate our valued guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience but to that end, we ensured that we had some partner hotels that were able to accommodate your needs in exchange for our unavailability. We will be happy to find you some accommodations, and if you need please contact us right away. We have been directing our guests to our partner hotels at the time of cancellations and we definitely did not want to leave anyone out in the dark. Also, all of our guests are not charged a deposit until check-in so we do not have any money on hold from your original reservation. This is a hotel policy that applies to almost all properties in the industry and we would like to assure you that no deposit was made and no charge was made directly to your account.
Rating

Review

10/02/2018 Z3862GEashleyt, Victoria

The Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn is a great place to stay in Duncan. It’s Walking distance to Walmart, the rooms are clean and comfortable, their restaurant has great food and the prices are reaso... more

Rating

Very good stay.

19/01/2018 Canucksontheloose, Victoria, Canada

I was hesitant to book here whilst reading all the negative reviews about the noise associated with the renovations here -- people were booking through third parties which failed to disclose the reno ... more

Owner Response
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor! We are indeed under heavy construction and everything you have written is the true fact of our situation here. However, I am so pleased that our staff were able to make aware of this situation and allow you to stay comfortably. Our rooms have not changed in condition since we have started our renovations and we are so grateful you were able to have a nice rest with us. Thank you for your encouragement and positivity! We all need that here at the moment. We look forward to serving you again in the near future, and wish you safe travels until then!
Rating

Cowichan Valley Inn

02/01/2018 Laraine B, Duncan, Canada

Even though the hotel in under major renovations, they still have excellent rooms and service. Food is available in the attached restaurant/bar for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Location is great for ... more

Owner Response
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review
Dear Laraine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that despite our questionable exterior, you gave us a chance to serve you as a valued guest in our property. We are looking forward to finally have the outside to be as welcoming as our staff will continue to be, we welcome you again and hope to see you soon! Safe travels!
Rating

Dependable quality and Service

27/12/2017 Terry S, Saltspring Is.

When staying in Duncan I choose to stay here every time. The rooms are well prepared for the traveller and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Although, close to the highway the traffic noise was m... more

Owner Response
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, Terry, for leaving us a review here on Trip Advisor. We are so honored and humbled that we are the hotel of choice for you when staying in Duncan. We hope that we can exceed your expectations when the renovations are complete as well! We will continue to strive to keep this hotel one of the best in the Valley. Thank you for your review and encouragement! With our renovations, we have included a higher quality window framing and new glass, so the noise will even be less! :) See you again soon! Warmly, Bonnie