• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located on stunning Vancouver Island, the Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn is the first choice among hotels in Duncan, BC for all types of travelers.

Those visiting our town north of Victoria, BC find much to love about our establishment, enough so that many come back and visit us again. Our on-site dining spots, Choices Restaurant and Station Pub Bar & Grill, offer some of the finest eating experiences in the Cowichan Valley. Choices Restaurant attracts locals and out-of-town guests thanks to its relaxing atmosphere. The Station Pub Bar & Grill operates at a slightly faster tempo, serving the best steaks in the Valley, to say nothing of great burgers, entrees, and appetizers. And after a long day of travel, work, or recreation, youll appreciate being able to enjoy one of our 12 cold draft beers without having to leave our Duncan hotel.

Youll be just as pleased with your room as you are with the food. High definition TVs allow you to enjoy sports, news, and movies while you relax, and our free and fast Wi-Fi Internet service lets you browse the web if needed. We take pride as well in offering the most comfortable beds of any hotel in Duncan.

Once off our grounds you can enjoy a variety of great local attractions, many of them influenced by the strong local Native American presence. Duncan is known as the "City of Totems," boasting 80 of these impressive and unique artifacts around town. Throughout the Cowichan Valley you can sample the wares at any of our 15 local wineries. And, being on the largest island in British Columbia, our Vancouver Island hotel gives you easy access to all the hiking, fishing, and wildlife viewing you could ask for.

Business travelers enjoy our hotel especially, thanks to our business center with full copy and fax services and the ample desks in each room. Were also a great spot for meetings and other events. Just ask our staff how we can help.

Book your stay at the Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn today!

View more

Location

6457 Norcross Road
Duncan
British Columbia
V9L 6C6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V9L 6C6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6457 Norcross Road
Duncan
British Columbia
V9L 6C6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 31 mile(s) from Nanaimo

  • 37 mile(s) from Victoria

  • 54 mile(s) from Parksville

  • 98 mile(s) from Courtenay

  • 127 mile(s) from Campbell River

  • 159 mile(s) from Tofino

  • 3 mile(s) from Queen Margaret's School

  • 3.6 mile(s) from Vancouver Isl. University, Formerly Malaspina University College

  • 20 mile(s) from Brentwood College

  • 22 mile(s) from Shawnigan Lake School

  • 50 mile(s) from St. Michaels University School

  • 51 mile(s) from Camosun College, Camosun College offers two campus locations at Landsdowne and Interurban.

  • 52 mile(s) from University of Victoria




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 248 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 94
Rating: 4 93
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Decent Stay

18/09/2017 Leslie H, Toronto

Our 1 night stay was decent even with the hotel undergoing renovations. Our room was nice, comfortable and quite roomy. The staff were great and very attentive. They provided suggestions on what sh... more

Rating

Definitely NOT a 4*

16/09/2017 trippeehippee, Calgary, Canada

This hotel was really a disappointment. We are typically Best Western patrons and have always had good stays at these hotels .. this one was definitely the exception. First and foremost we were not in... more

Owner Response
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review
Dear most valued guest, May I first start off by saying how sorry I am that you had to go through such an uncomfortable experience. Being under renovations is a difficult time but having a Boil Water Advisory in place from the city & all the rest must definitely have been off-putting. We are quite aware that our hotel is an older property, and we are trying all that we can to make sure our renovations take care of everything that encompasses that. We are so so sorry that this disturbed your stay. With the new Renovations, we are putting in newer and higher quality window frames that will have a sound-proofing quality to them, which in return will help with the sound issue that many of our light sleepers have at our hotel. I apologize sincerely about our employee that used jokes during such a crucial time. I will be having a meeting with him to discuss the elements of customer care and ensure all our guests are served fairly with respect and great conduct. I hope you will give us a chance to renew your experience again at our property. These renovations are a big step for us in this community, but we understand how much discomfort there must be in the stay-experience. We always ask our guests to let us know if there is anything uncomfortable right away so that we can cater to their needs right away. We are problem solvers, and we want to help everyone to feel like they are coming to a warm and friendly home. I hope you will give us a chance to revive your excellent experience you usually have with our brand, as we are very proud to be a part of this as well. Please feel free to email me or call the hotel and talk to me personally and I would be happy to assist you with anything you need.
Rating

Nice stayed as always

05/09/2017 khuanruedeej, Victoria, Canada

It's very good weekend with a calm and relax night at BW Cowivhan Valley Inn. The hotel is under renovation But we didn't get any bothers from that. So we will wait to come visit when the renovation i... more

Owner Response
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review
Your unending support is so greatly appreciated. We hope to see you soon and thank you for always choosing the Best Western CVI! We are doing so well with our upgrades and renovations right now- heading towards an amazing hotel for our guests! Thank you again for your review!!
Rating

Back to the past

04/09/2017 harveyo80,

Live in this area for many years so when one of the Family was celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary we knew that the BW Cowichan Valley Inn would be a good place to stay.As it has always been in th... more

Rating

Renovations

01/09/2017 ladinem2017, Duncan, Canada

Currently under renovations. No access to pool. same price. Carpets filthy. not maintained properly. friendly staff. you would think that they would have the carpets cleaned professionally on a regul... more

Owner Response
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for your disappointment in our hotel during this time. Our renovations are currently underway to help remedy a lot of the disappointed voices that have been spoken throughout the past years, and we are pleased to announce that we will be replacing all our interior rooms and corridors with brand new furniture and carpets once the renovations are complete. We hope you will join us again with anticipation for the best sleep in the Cowichan Valley next year. We hope you have the most wonderful long weekend.