• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Victorian elegance in London.

Best Western Corona in London boasts all the modern convenience youd expect, with a warm and friendly approach to customer service you perhaps wouldn't find in the busy capital. An elegant Victorian conversion, the hotel is centrally located, just a stroll away from Buckingham Palace and close to everything London has to offer, which is a lot!

Whether you're here on business or staying with us on a short break, there'll be plenty to do and plenty to look forward to when you come and stay with us again. After all, one trip to London is never enough!

View more

Location

85-89 Belgrave Road
Victoria

London
SW1V 2BQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6211*

Summary

Breakfast is continental only
Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

corona-dining-06-83799

Breakfast Room

Serving a selection of breakfast items

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SW1V 2BQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J1, 8.00 miles
Nearest train station: Victoria, 2.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Pimlico, 5.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 20.00 miles

Address
85-89 Belgrave Road
Victoria
London
SW1V 2BQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea FC (2.4 miles)

  • Fulham FC (3.5 miles)

  • Arsenal (0 miles)

  • West Ham United (0 miles)

  • Manchester United (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Buckingham Palace (1.2 miles)

  • Tate Britain (0.5 miles)

  • Changing the Guard (1.2 miles)

  • Westminster Abbey (0.8 miles)

  • The London Eye (1.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Oxford Street (2 miles)

  • Harrods (0 miles)

  • Westfield Stratford (0 miles)

  • Covent Garden (0 miles)

  • Camden Market (0 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 673 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 95
Rating: 4 244
Rating: 3 199
Rating: 2 91
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Great location

28/11/2016 Ruthjdanbury, Stamford, United Kingdom

Great location, easy to get into central London by bus, great sightseeing on the way, or tube for a faster journey. Good views of the London eye and bug Ben from the bedrooms at the rear of the hotel.... more

Owner Response
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review
Dear Ruthjdanbury, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the location of our hotel and standards of cleanliness. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on Sunday morning by the lack of hot water. We did indeed experience some issues with the boiler, but these were remedied in a timely manner. We are happy to hear that our staff managed to handle things in a professional manner. We hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Front of House Team
Rating

Small rooms but sufficient for overnight

28/11/2016 David B, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Stayed here whilst attending an awards dinner with my wife. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and tidy. The double room was quite small but sufficient for an overnight stay. Hang... more

Owner Response
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review
Dear Mr DavidB, thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We are extremely happy to learn that you had such a lovely stay overall, and even more so, that you have decided to share your experience with our future guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Front of House Team
Rating

Small, dirty and poor service

25/11/2016 SweAndreas013, Linkoping, Sweden

Small room (3 bed family room), almost no storage. Dirty, large staines on the curtain. Poor service, doesn't recognize BW Diamond Select members and their benefits. Location and breakfast is good th... more

Owner Response
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review
Dear Mr SweAndreas013, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona hotel. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we offer. It is fantastic to read that you liked our breakfast and the location of the hotel. We are indeed very lucky to be centrally located and within walking distance of most of London's major attractions. However, we are are very sorry to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations in terms of service. Free late check out is available to Diamond Select members, but it is subject to availability. As it is a busy time of the year, it was impossible for us to accommodate your request. However, we eventually decided to allow you to check out two hours after check out time, free of charge. We are really sorry you feel we did not know your rights as a Diamond Select member. We would love to get the chance to welcome you back - we will see it as a chance to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Front of House Team
Rating

great hotel in great location

03/11/2016 marion1426, Montreal, Canada

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. Rooms are small but modern and efficiently laid out. Had everything we needed for a week's stay. We appreciated the view of the Eye fro... more

Owner Response
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review
Dear marion1426, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your room. Also, we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our location and the view of the London eye that you had from your room. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Front of House Team
Rating

1st trip to London

01/11/2016 amy v, Pennsylvania

My 1st trip to London w/ 2 friends led me to this great hotel. Lobby was very small and the girl at the front desk was not overly friendly, however, the room was great. Very clean and plenty of room... more

Owner Response
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review
Dear Amy V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona hotel. It is lovely to learn that you have enjoyed our hotel so much so that you would return. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Front of House Team