Small, dirty and poor service
25/11/2016 SweAndreas013, Linkoping, Sweden
Small room (3 bed family room), almost no storage. Dirty, large staines on the curtain. Poor service, doesn't recognize BW Diamond Select members and their benefits. Location and breakfast is good th... more
Small room (3 bed family room), almost no storage. Dirty, large staines on the curtain. Poor service, doesn't recognize BW Diamond Select members and their benefits. Location and breakfast is good though. Not going to stay here again. less
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review
Dear Mr SweAndreas013,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Corona hotel. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we offer.
It is fantastic to read that you liked our breakfast and the location of the hotel. We are indeed very lucky to be centrally located and within walking distance of most of London's major attractions. However, we are are very sorry to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations in terms of service. Free late check out is available to Diamond Select members, but it is subject to availability. As it is a busy time of the year, it was impossible for us to accommodate your request. However, we eventually decided to allow you to check out two hours after check out time, free of charge. We are really sorry you feel we did not know your rights as a Diamond Select member. We would love to get the chance to welcome you back - we will see it as a chance to exceed your expectations.
Front of House Team