Very small room and no air conditioning
13/08/2017 Derek S, Glasgow, United Kingdom
We stayed here for one night in August in a double room. It was clean and comfortable but very small. It was a warm weekend but there was no air conditioning, which made the room uncomfortable. There ... more
We stayed here for one night in August in a double room. It was clean and comfortable but very small. It was a warm weekend but there was no air conditioning, which made the room uncomfortable. There were doors opening onto a small balcony but they were locked. With no other windows in the room the only thing we could do for some air was too climb up on the bed to reach a small window above the balcony doors.
The bathroom was so small the door couldn't open fully. It hits the toilet bowl on opening. The shower door was broken and came off its runner.
Breakfast is over priced so we ate nearby in a lovely place called Kazan Kitchen.
We won't stay here again. It's a good location for what we were doing but very overpriced even for a London hotel. less
BWC H, General Manager at Best Western Corona, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is much appreciated.
I am very sorry that Our Breakfast and your bedroom did not meet your expectations. Our appearance is something we strive to constantly improve and maintain so I was very concerned when reading your comments.
We launched our New Breakfast only last week and we have got great comments and feedback, due to that we have on a daily basis around 100 covers. With regard to the bed room, I am not sure which room you booked and stayed, because we have family, double and single rooms.
If you had informed us, on arrival our friendly team, will be definably room move or upgrade. Not sure if you did…
We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.
Best Western Corona Hotel (Lefar Hotels Ltd.)
85-89 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, SW1V 2BQ