• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Clos Syrah

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Come and discover the Best Western Clos Syrah, in the south of France with easy access (highway, TGV train) close to the Provence and Ardeche.

In the summer, you may take advantage of a delicious regional lunch from our Restaurant La Syrah, outside by the swimming pool. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace of your room with a view of the garden and the swimming-pool with your pet that will be accommodated with pleasure by our staff.

Business guests will appreciate relaxing in our hotel, and have the possibility of receiving their customers around a glass of regional white wine.

We will be glad to organize trainings and other events in our seminar rooms. Our staff will be charmed too offer a personalized service to you. Enjoy your stay.



* Restaurant opening hours: September to May - Open from Monday to Friday for lunch and dinner. Closed Saturday and Sunday

Please note that the restaurant is closed from Christmas Holidays.

View more

Location

Boulevard Pierre Tezier
Valence
26000
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 26000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Boulevard Pierre Tezier
Valence
26000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Romans

  • 27 kilometer(s) from Tains L'Hermitage

  • 48 kilometer(s) from Montelimar

  • 92 kilometer(s) from Grenoble

  • 104 kilometer(s) from Lyon

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Biomet, SFS, LPG

  • 1.3 kilometer(s) from Briffaut




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 299 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 94
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Hidden Gem!

10/07/2017 513cameron, Stewart Manor, New York

Tucked away close to major highways. There was construction in one wing but the hotel operated as normal. Very clean room, helpful staff. The restaurant is excellent. Wonderful food and service. The o... more

Rating

Looked forward to checking out

18/05/2017 Gunzee, Pennsylvania

Stayed one night for business in the area. Pictures on the website are misleading, and the notice of the construction must have been written in small letters. Construction DID NOT start at 9:00am, I w... more

Owner Response
yves r, Propriétaire at Best Western Clos Syrah, responded to this review
Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Renovation works are currently taking place at our facility, which are notified on the Bestwestern website: https://www.bestwestern.com/en/EN/book/hotels-in-valence/best-western-clos-syrah/ propertyCode.93633.html And on Booking.com and our personal website. We are sorry if you have not seen the mention of this work but we have been advising our guests since December. We inform our guests by all means possible of our work and we do not direct the sites of reservations which themselves take care to highlight the information that we transmitted to them. The photos on our website are no longer up to date as we are under construction and we are waiting for the end to introduce our customers to our new hotel. Workers should only start at 9am, if they ever start before the management or reception team will inform them to immediately stop the noise. We want to apologize but the phone lines have been accidentally cut by workers and to date, the problem has been solved. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and we would be pleased to explain the functioning. We are sorry that the restaurant has not lived up to your expectations. Our chef proposes a menu based on fresh, seasonal and especially local products. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Yves Ruspeler Best Western Clos Syrah
Rating

Never stay at this crumby dump

12/05/2017 PaulCraven01, Looe, United Kingdom

A rating of "Terrible" is putting it mildly. On arrival, even though I had paid in advance for our room, I was told that there was no record of my booking and that no rooms were available. We eventual... more

Owner Response
yves r, General Manager at Best Western Clos Syrah, responded to this review
Madam, Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our hotel is currently in the process of being renovated in order to offer our guests superior quality services. We try to do our most so that customers do not suffer too much inconvenience. The work does not begin until 9:00 am and finish no later than 5:00 pm. And we try to make the noise mimimun. We put a message on the various booking sites, our website and our social media to warn our customers that work is in progress and that inconveniences can take place. You have stayed in our hotel for 5 nights during which we would have been delighted to bring you another solution to your inconvenience (displacement in another hotel for example) but you did not make any remarks with the reception staff who Tried to do everything to make your stay happen at best but you refused them. You placed your hand in front of your mouth and declared that you no longer wanted to speak to the reception team when they only wanted your stay to be as good as possible. We are sorry if our reception team did not live up to your expectations, however, we offered you another room as soon as possible in a higher category. We want to assure you that the well-being of our guests is important for the all of our team. And no one in our team would allow such disrespect to our guests. We are sorry if your feelings about the front desk person were negative but all the reception team tried to find a solution so you could have a pleasant stay in our hotel. The hotel manager offer you the restaurant and two glasses of champagne. Our park and our swimming pool are undergoing renovations and we put a message on our websites to warn our customers. We are aware that the view on the websites currently does not reflect our hotel but we do our utmost to advise guests at the time of booking and are sorry if you have not seen it. From our hotel you can get to the city center from a bus. Our team would be delighted to be able to tell you the sites to visit and the different methods of access. Indeed, due to a technical problem during our work, the telephone lines were cut and we are working now to solve this problem. our bar is open 24 hours a day, and there is always a staff member available to serve you. Indeed, a bottle of wine was served to you by the latter at night. A member of the service or reception staff is always present to serve you even at 21:55. We contact a taxi company as soon as a customer asks us and we try to find a taxi as soon as possible. In the rooms, the toilet paper dispenser comprises two rollers. When the first one is finished, the second one goes down automatically and we recharge the various equipment of the room every day. If no rolls were present, our maids or receptionists would automatically have brought them to you as soon as possible. We were somewhat surprised. Indeed, you are talking about an eight year old child behind the reception at check-out ... no children were present at our hotel and it was our reception manager who made the check-out (a young woman close to thirties ...) We take note of the various remarks made by our customers, whether it concerns equipment, service or even staff. But we pay special attention to the well-being of our clientele and we have never disrespected them. We try by all means to propose to our guests solutions quickly (change of room, explanation of our services, service of the bar ...). And we are sorry if your stay did not live up to your expectations but we tried everything to be able to propose you a pleasant stay. And we had a negative feedback from you, not once but three times. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Y.RUSPELER Manager
Rating

I'm in a nightmare!!!

04/05/2017 jskelce, Looe, United Kingdom

I am currently still staying in this hotel but hopefully not for much longer! We booked a room and were told we had a view. Please see the attached photos to see what a joke that actually is. I am sat... more

Owner Response
yves r, General Manager at Best Western Clos Syrah, responded to this review
Madam, Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our hotel is currently in the process of being renovated in order to offer our guests superior quality services. We try to do our most so that customers do not suffer too much inconvenience. The work does not begin until 9:00 am and finish no later than 5:00 pm. And we try to make the noise mimimun. We put a message on the various booking sites, our website and our social media to warn our customers that work is in progress and that inconveniences can take place. We have reminded the various companies of works your remarks, it is indeed intolerable for our establishment that workers do not respect our guests. We are sorry if our reception team did not live up to your expectations, however, we offered you another room as soon as possible in a higher category. We want to assure you that the well-being of our guests is important for the all of our team. And no one in our team would allow such disrespect to our guests. We are sorry if your feelings about the front desk person were negative but all the reception team tried to find a solution so you could have a pleasant stay in our hotel. From our hotel you can get to the city center from a bus. Our team would be delighted to be able to tell you the sites to visit and the different methods of access. Indeed, due to a technical problem during our work, the telephone lines were cut and we are working now to solve this problem. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Yves Ruspeler Best Western Clos Syrah
Rating

Excellent value and convenient

03/10/2016 Whitebeard83, Fayence, France

This was our last night in a thirty day trip and we were eager to get home but didn't have the energy for a long haul from Dijon so we decided to cut the trip and spend the night in Valence. I called... more