Best Western Clifton Hotel

The Leas, Clifton Gardens, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2EB, England
based on 888 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Clifton Hotel

Best Western Clifton Hotel.

Are you looking for a fine place to stay in Folkestone? Then look no further. The Best Western Clifton Hotel in Folkestone is perched on the famous Leas, with views across the Channel to France. Celebrated as a Folkestone landmark, the hotel is fabul show more

No onsite car park . Hotel offers parking voucher for £3 per day for street parking, however availability cannot be guaranteed.
Breakfast is a pre-plated cooked breakfast delivered to the table
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors, Restaurants
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
The Leas, Clifton Gardens, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 2EB, England
What 3 Words: sparrows.tribal.magazine

Restaurants & Bars

For fine evening dining or a light and informal lunch, visit our new Marco Pierre White Restaurant Bar and Grill restaurant and Ocean Bleu bar. We are proud to serve you some of the most exceptional food around that you would expect from a Marco Pierre White restaurant whilst you sit back and admire our impressive gardens next to the hotel

  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse
  • Costa Coffee Lounge
  • Ocean Bleu Bar & lounge

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill treats guests to signature steaks, timeless English and French classics, and a comprehensive selection of premium cocktails. The menu is exclusively curated by Marco himself and is the perfect setting for any occasion from an intimate dinner for two to a family celebration. FREE car parking for all Marco Pierre White dining patrons subject to availability. Ask reception on arrival for details.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 11:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Costa Coffee Lounge

The Costa Coffee lounge overlooks the sun terrace where one can enjoy a nice coffee & pastry. The Pastry Chef at the hotel prepares a superb range of pastries and cakes daily. If you're feeling peckish, there is a varied selection of hot and cold snacks. Open from midday to midnight, you can enjoy a warm welcome and convivial company whatever time you visit.

Opening hours
10:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Ocean Bleu Bar & lounge

Overlooking the Famous Leas and the English Channel it offers a great place to relax. Open from 10 am each day the specialities available include seafood and a range of gins and champagne

Opening hours
10:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

If you're looking for a wonderful wedding venue in Folkestone, the Best Western Clifton Hotel fits the bill. We have excellent facilities for wedding receptions, private luncheons or dinner parties, and can offer the perfect venue for parties of 6 to 100 persons.

For any enquiries please call Logesh Waran on 01303 851231

Meetings & Events

With its superb location and close links across the Channel, the Best Western Clifton Hotel is a great conference venue in Folkestone. Our function rooms feature stylish floor to ceiling windows, as w...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

With its superb location and close links across the Channel, the Best Western Clifton Hotel is a great conference venue in Folkestone. Our function rooms feature stylish floor to ceiling windows, as well as wall-to-wall hospitality from our attentive staff.

PLEYDELL ROOM
The Pleydell room is situated on the ground floor overlooking the garden area and is suitable for meetings and dinner dance parties.

ROMNEY ROOM
The Romney room is situated on the ground floor, overlooking the garden area. It's suitable for training courses and can be used in conjunction with the Pleydell room, for some extra space.

GARDEN ROOM
The Garden room is situated on the ground floor and overlooks the garden area. The suite is ideal for smaller meeting and private dinner parties.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Pleydell 80 32 32 30 75
Romney 50 18 20 20 40
Garden 40 14 14 20 32
Bouverie 40 14 16 18 0

Reviews of Best Western Clifton Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 888 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 33%
Average 20%
Poor 8%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Melly212121, wrote review 28/02/2021

Takeaway roast

Decided to have a takeaway Sunday roast. Great value with a 10% discount as we collected it. The meal was huge with fresh steaming gravy. Great selection of fresh veg, loads of potatoes. Really enjoye... more

Rating

Tuppence430, wrote review 18/12/2020

Absolutely phenomenal

As every meal we had booked was canceled due to Covid we decided (for the first time ever) to try a Take Away. We have always had a good indoor dining experience at this Hotel so this was our first ch... more

Owner Response
neil lomas, General Manager at Best Western Clifton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments therein, these are very much appreciated. We are really pleased we were able to help and thank you for your continued support Kindest regards Neil
Rating

The0d0re_Tugb0at, wrote review 08/12/2020

UK Corona Staycation.

Having finally escaped the COVID Colditz, aka the grand burstin hotel, at the bottom of the hill I walked upwards in search of a proper place to stay and found the Clifton Hotel. We checked in for tw... more

Owner Response
neil lomas, General Manager at Best Western Clifton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your kind words & sentiments. We're really pleased you made it 'up the hill' and were able to stay for a long as you did. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team especially Zsofia Hopefully we will have the chance to be of service again once the lockdown has eased somewhat Once again, thank you for your feedback, it has been really helpful Kind regards Neil
Rating

7vtv6ddy, wrote review 28/10/2020

Very comfortable hotel

Checked in here at the last minute after a disastrous booking at another nearby hotel, that was so grotty we decided not to stay and moved to this hotel, which was so much better and the same price! V... more

Owner Response
neil lomas, General Manager at Best Western Clifton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and the 5 stars, this is very much appreciated as are your kind words about our hotel I hope you will be able to return again in the future once the lockdown has eased Kindest regards Neil
Rating

rmpguitar1966, wrote review 25/10/2020

Average Hotel with friendly staff

The hotel location is good, near the town and on the Cliff Top. We had no trouble parking outside (£3 permit for a day) The staff were very friendly and it was a clean hotel. The room though was sup... more

Owner Response
neil lomas, General Manager at Best Western Clifton Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and the constructive feedback included, this is very much appreciated as are the kind words about the team and cleanliness. We have started a refurbishment program for the whole hotel, however, this has been delayed somewhat due to the current situation although we are hoping to recommence this as soon as possible I do welcome your feedback and I hope that at some point in the future you will be able to return and see the changes we are implementing Once again, thank you for your review, it has been really helpful Kind regards Neil