Terrible night's sleep
We were originally booked to stay at the Best Western in Whitton. We arrived to check in and were told that since the chef was sick, they were relocating guests to the Best Western Claydon, 5-10 mins ... more
We were originally booked to stay at the Best Western in Whitton. We arrived to check in and were told that since the chef was sick, they were relocating guests to the Best Western Claydon, 5-10 mins up the road on the A14. Not very convenient for us as we'd chosen the Whitton one so that we could walk back after visiting family for Christmas so we could have some drinks rather than driving.
So we drove to the Claydon one and checked in quite late and went to bed straightaway. Unfortunately we didn't get much sleep because our (tiny) room was right opposite the door that leads to the stairs and exit, and people were coming and going for hours (think it finally stopped around 12:30am). The door hinges needed oiling... it creaked so bad. And it kept slamming shut. And this started back up again quite early the next morning. Around 11:30pm that evening someone was vaccumming the hallways... and because of the lack of seal between door and door frame we heard all of that too. The shower the next morning was pitiful, barely enough water pressure to get the shampoo out.
The breakfast was amazing the next morning (and it was complementary due to the change in hotels) - it was the type of breakfast I'd expect to find at fancy cafe - definitely a lot better than the usual standard of hotel breakfast. Unfortunately I didn't feel great having barely slept so didn't eat much of it.
Also both receptionist's at the Whitton and Claydon BWs were friendly and helpful. less
Claydon I, Manager at Best Western Claydon Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and please accept my sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations on this occasion.
Due to issues surrounding the Gatehouse hotel over the Christmas period, we decided to close the property and relocate all guests to our sister Hotel; Best Western Claydon.
We are sorry the accommodation offered was not suitable for you, however, complimentary breakfast was offered and accepted.
Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly to resolve this matter.
I look forward to hearing from you in due course, many thanks.
Frankie Manners – Operations Manager