• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy serenity near Southampton.

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is ideally situated just 4 miles from Southampton, amongst 12 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Just a couple of miles from the New Forest National Park, this wonderful retreat offers idyllic surroundings, yet its within easy reach of the city centre and major motorway links.

This charming Edwardian Manor House is a wonderful place to stay in Southampton and offers excellent accommodation not to mention a state-of-the-art health club and spa. Its traditional character makes it the perfect choice for a romantic getaway. Alternatively, if you're staying with your family, there are some inspiring attractions nearby that the children will love. When you're in the mood for some serious shopping, you can also visit the West Quay retail centre, which is only a short drive from the hotel.

For guests here on business, its fantastic location makes it easily accessible by road, rail, air and even sea with Southampton Cruise Terminal, as well as its International Airport mere minutes away. That's why the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is also a popular venue in Southampton for conferences, with spacious and varied facilities available for hire.

For the best of both worlds all the transport and entertainment advantages of a big city combined with National Park countryside - the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel takes some beating.

View more

Location

Chilworth
Southampton
Hampshire
SO16 7PT
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 023 80767333
AA

Summary

Restricted times for children in the leisure club. Hotel leisure facilities will be restricted over the Christmas and New Year period. Please contact hotel to check opening hours for any leisure activities. Please note requests for z-beds and cots are not guaranteed. Please contact the hotel directly to check availability of extra beds No lift access to Executive, Superior, Deluxe and Suite rooms, if assistance is required please ask at Reception Main restaurant closed on 24th and 25th December however room service and Bar menu will be available.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

With its restaurant and lounge bar, the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel has established a reputation as being one of the best places to eat in Southampton.

chilworth-manor-dining-38-83920

The Restaurant

Our award-winning restaurant is situated just off the magnificent galleried hall at the heart of the Manor House. We are open daily for breakfast*, lunch and dinner. We also offer al fresco dining during the summer months on our main terrace overlooking our landscaped grounds and the conservation area beyond. Our Head Chef, Steve Lewis has built an excellent reputation locally for producing consistently high-quality dishes and menus that satisfy all tastes.

*Express breakfast is available from 5 am, which must be ordered with Reception by 10pm the night prior.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
chilworth-manor-dining-30-83920

Galleried Lounge

Our bar in situated in the stunning Galleried Hall, with a wide selection of light bites and main meals to tickle your fancy as well as your taste buds. Its a wonderful place to relax after you've taken in the local attractions or finished an important business conference for the day. If you have a taste for the finer things, it will be well-served here. There's an extensive wine list to choose from, with attentive service by the glass. The cares of the day will just melt away.

Food is served between 11am-10 pm.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
chilworth-manor-dining-36-83920

Scrumptious Homemade Afternoon Tea

Treat yourself to a scrumptious homemade afternoon tea* in a traditional English manor house. Enjoy our wonderful surroundings, soak up the ambience and look out onto the beautiful natural scenery on our doorstep. There's a selection of freshly made finger sandwiches, homemade baked scones and your choice of tea or freshly brewed coffee. Once you've tried afternoon tea at the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, you'll want to make it a regular event.

*Afternoon tea can be pre-booked or available to order on the day, allowing approximately 45 minutes preparation time.

Opening hours

14:00-17:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Relax on a romantic break or enjoy a massage after your meeting at this fabulous spa hotel in Southampton. Whatever your reason for staying at the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, there's no excuse for missing this experience.

chilworth-manor-leisure-43-83920

Well-Being Facilities

Why not indulge yourself and choose from a wide range of luxury spa treatments available from our Comfort Zone spa and beauty suite? We offer a range of treatments to make your 'me time' more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style - leaving you feeling ready to face the world again.

No. of treatment rooms: 4
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 16

Restricted times for children in leisure club. Under 18's must be supervised at all times, and are only permitted in the pool 3pm-5.30pm Sat, Sun & Bank Holidays.

Opening times

Monday: 09:30- 17:00
Tuesday: 09:30- 17:00
Wednesday: 09:30- 17:00
Thursday: 09:30- 17:00
Friday: 09:30- 17:00
Saturday: 09:30- 17:00
Sunday: 09:30- 17:00

Leisure Facilities

  • 16 metre heated ozone cleansed pool

  • Sauna

  • Personal Training

  • Comfort Zone - wellbeing and beauty

  • Studio and pool classes

  • Steam room

  • 29 Station gym and swimming pool

  • 16 metre heated pool

Leisure Facilities

We offer a superb health club in beautiful surroundings thats open to anyone - with everything you need to keep you fit and toned. After using our luxurious changing room facilities, start your workout on state-of-the-art fitness equipment. Or maybe take a dip in our 16 metre heated swimming pool or hydrotherapy spa pool. If you need further relaxation, we also have a solarium, steam room and sauna.
PLEASE NOTE - Leisure Club opening times:
Monday - Thursday: 06.30 - 22.00
Friday: 06.30 - 20.30
Saturday & Sunday: 08.00 - 20.00
* Bank Holiday opening times may vary please contact the venue for times.

chilworth-manor-leisure-32-83920

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Mud Envelopment Treatment 60 £55.00
Massage Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 25 £32.00
Full Body Massage 55 £55.00

Weddings

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is what wedding dreams are made of. Picture the scene as you make your entrance into a splendid galleried lounge with its panelled walls, open fireplace and grand staircase. We can make that dream a reality - which is why were a popular wedding venue in Southampton.

chilworth-manor-wedding-events-29-83920chilworth-manor-wedding-events-30-83920chilworth-manor-wedding-events-31-83920chilworth-manor-wedding-events-32-83920

Wedding service and reception venue

Chilworth Manor is ideal for all types of weddings. We have two main reception suites, including an elegant licensed room for civil marriages. Feel free to arrange your own entertainment or ask us for advice - we keep an extensive list of local entertainers, from magicians to live bands.

Catering

Choose an all-inclusive package or ask us to rustle up something more bespoke to suit your needs. Whatever you want, we'll make sure its served with a smile - which is why people choose us for wedding receptions in Southampton.

Honeymoon Suite

How about a complimentary bridal suite for the night of your wedding, including a full English breakfast? It's our present to you, so relax and enjoy your celebrations even more. With views over our beautiful landscaped grounds, you'll be an even happier couple.

Registrar

Registry office:


01794513846




For any enquiries please call Georgina Place on 023 80767333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SO16 7PT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M3, J14, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Southampton, 4.50 miles
Nearest airport: Southampton, 4.50 miles
Free parking on site (250 spaces)
On site disabled parking (6 spaces)

Address
Chilworth
Southampton
Hampshire
SO16 7PT
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Southampton FC - Saint Marys Stadium (4 miles)

  • Ageas Bowl - Home of Hampshire Cricket (9 miles)

  • Portsmouth FC - Fratton Park (24 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • City of Winchester (10 miles)

  • Portsmouth Historic Dockyard (24 miles)

  • Seacity Museum (4.9 miles)

  • Marwell Wildlife Park (10 miles)

  • Peppa Pig World at Paulton Park (10 miles)

Shopping

  • Southampton (4 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

An easy motorway drive from London, the convenient Southampton location of the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is an ideal place to hold an event.

Venue

With eleven air conditioned event suites, there's more than enough room for every kind of gathering here. From interviews, board meetings, conferences and training seminars to social events and weddings, you're warmly invited to join us. Residential guests can also enjoy our health club and spa offering an ozone-cleansed pool, sauna and steam room, state of the art gym and Comfort Zone beauty treatment suite.


Rooms

Our eleven varied conference and function rooms can host any gathering, large or small. They include a presentation theatre unique for a meeting venue near Southampton. This offers tiered seating for up to 130 delegates with an interactive lectern and back projection screen. In short, its a big room for big ideas. But if your meeting is a little more modest, we can accommodate that too.


Packages

Basking in the glory of a successful conference is great but finding unplanned costs on your invoice is not. That's why our day delegate rates are inclusive of everything you'll need from an LCD projector and flipcharts to refreshments of food and drink throughout the day. Every room also includes free Wi-Fi access so you can stay in touch with what's happening back at base.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cedar Suite 130 40 30 30 0
Hillaire Belloc 35 16 14 13 30
G K Chesterton 50 25 24 26 44
Willis Fleming 0 0 0 12 0
Lazard 16 0 0 10 12
Seely 35 16 14 15 18
Earl Jellicoe 40 16 18 20 30
Lord Selbourne 80 40 28 28 90
Coach House 150 60 50 50 160
Mill Room 50 25 24 26 0
Tanners Room 35 16 14 13 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1700 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 596
Rating: 4 580
Rating: 3 311
Rating: 2 147
Rating: 1 67
Rating

Overnight Stay

14/12/2018 DH391, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Good location and standard of hotel for short or medium stay or weekend break. Facilities are good especially the fitness center, although this is not directly attached. Car parking can be an issue es... more

Rating

Great Manor

13/12/2018 toserland, Norfolk

Really pleased with the hotel in general and will be back again. Car park was packed but that goes with Xmas time and parties. Gym / pool is a short walk from the hotel so would recommend trackies and... more

Owner Response
NC171, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear toserland Thank you so much for your 5-star review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

This review refers to the Restaurant

12/12/2018 MarmiteHampshire_UK, Hampshire, UK

Six people booked for a pre Xmas lunch in early December. Having been before and been relatively happy we were totally surprised at how bad it was. There was no atmosphere in the room, no music, and... more

Owner Response
NC171, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear MarmiteHampshire_UK I am sorry to see that you were disappointed following your recent visit for a Christmas lunch, we have been receiving some very positive feedback from the many guests who have been celebrating Christmas with us this December and I am truly sorry to see that your experience fell short of expectation. I would welcome the opportunity of discussing this with you personally so that we may have the opportunity of restoring your faith, to this end please do contact me directly here at the hotel on gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

Christmas Party Night

11/12/2018 PamC149, Fareham, United Kingdom

I booked 2 rooms for their Christmas Party Night. Beautiful looking hotel with long drive. Our room was very spacious as it was a disabled room on the ground floor with quite a large bathroom with d... more

Owner Response
NC171, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PamC149 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your Christmas party and will ensure your feedback regarding the disco is taken on board and fed back to the DJ. I do hope you will consider staying with us again, we look forward to welcoming you and I wish you a Merry Christmas. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

Shocking customer service

09/12/2018 Amy A,

I booked this hotel for night via nest western as an anniversary gift for friends who got married at the hotel. At the time of booking I paid for the room. I was then provided with email confirmation.... more

Owner Response
NC171, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Amy A I am sorry to hear that there has been some confusion with payment for this booking via Best Western. Please contact me directly with details of the reservation and I will ensure this is resolved for you without further delay. My email at the hotel is gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk. Sincerely Nathan Chart - General Manager