• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Central Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy peace and quiet in an historic setting while staying at this Savannah, Georgia hotel. Welcome to the Best Western Central Inn where guests will find a convenient location, clean and comfortable accommodations and a friendly staff at an affordable rate. Enjoy convenient access to a variety of shops, restaurants, attractions and sporting events while visiting one of Georgias oldest cities. Each well-appointed guest room at this Savannah hotel proudly features 40-inch LCD television with over 60 channels including HBO and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full breakfast before taking advantage of other hotel amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 60 guests. The hotel also serves as a trolley stop into old town Savannah.

Less than five miles from the Best Western Central Inn, guests can visit a number of local attractions and historic sites including the Hunter Army Airfield, the Savannah Science Museum and Wormsloe Plantation. Grayson Stadium is home to a variety of sporting events throughout the year. Take a tour of Historic downtown Savannah and Historic River Street, only a few minutes from the hotel. Guests will also enjoy a short day trip to Tybee Island to spend the day on the beaches there. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Pulaski, Fort Stewart and Savannah State University.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Central Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Savannah, Georgia. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

45 Eisenhower Drive
Savannah
Georgia
31406-2423
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31406-2423

Send to Tom Tom

Address
45 Eisenhower Drive
Savannah
Georgia
31406-2423
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Tybee Island

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Beaufort, SC

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Hilton Head Island, SC

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Hinesville

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Statesboro

  • 100 mile(s) from Charleston, SC

  • 120 mile(s) from Jacksonville, FL

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Memorial Hospital

  • 0.03 mile(s) from Savannah Technical college

  • 1.00 mile(s) from South College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Armstrong Atlantic State

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Savannah State University

  • 5.00 mile(s) from SCAD, Art and Design School

Cities & Attractions

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Tybee Island




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 739 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 233
Rating: 4 290
Rating: 3 133
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 38
Rating

Great Stay.

27/03/2017 Vickie H, Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania

The stay was excellent. Room was nice and a very comfortable bed . Always like staying at a Best Western cause the staff is friendly and the rooms are nice and the stay is always enjoyable and the bre... more

Rating

Not great overall- but it was clean

26/03/2017 Sarah W,

We were looking for a very basic hotel. Nothing fancy. The General Manager checked us in at the front desk and was not very polite or helpful. When we got to our room the fridge did not work which was... more

Owner Response
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review
Sarah, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations with our cleaning services; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast accommodations and felt the services were lacking. We appreciate your detailed feedback so we are aware of the areas needing attention, please know we take every guest review seriously and work hard to improve and implement what we can. We hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to provide you with a 5 star experience the next time your travels bring you back this way.
Rating

Very clean

24/03/2017 Anna G,

Pros: I chose this based on the good reviews and affordable pricing but what got me first was the fact a few people talked about how clean it was. We stayed there for two nights. In fact, we just got ... more

Owner Response
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review
Anna, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you didn't like our location being near the airfield due to the noise. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and allowing us to see the areas that met your needs as well as the areas that could us improvement. We hope to have you back as a guest if your back in the area again soon.
Rating

Clean and good location

24/03/2017 Letitia B, Montclair, New Jersey

My husband and I came for a college tour with my son. The hotel is located near restaurants, stores and shopping. They offer breakfast but we didn't partake. Only complaint is that the beds are small.... more

Owner Response
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review
Letitia, We are glad to have you and your husband as guests with us at the Best Western Central Inn. Great to learn our location near dining and shopping was also great for your plans. Thank you for your feedback regarding the areas you felt could be improved. We take every review seriously and work hard to implement what we can. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back as a guest again soon.
Rating

St Patrick's

21/03/2017 mhighd4l,

The hotel itself was good. It was clean, Waffle House is right next it and the gas station is across the street. The distance to downtown is about 7/ 10 mins. However the customer service was not invi... more

Owner Response
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review
mhighd4l, We are happy to have you as a guest with us at the Best Western Central Inn. We are delighted too discover we met your needs; though we are disappointed to learn you felt the front desk staff weren't inviting. We apologize for this first impression you were left with and we assure you your voice is heard and we have addressed this matter. Thank you for letting us know so we can improve this and avoid repeating this with a future guest. We look forward to having you back for a better experience next time you return to the area.