Best Western Cedar Park Inn

5116 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta, T6H 2H4, Canada
based on 559 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Cedar Park Inn

The West Edmonton Mall, the University of Alberta, Peters Drive Thru and the Cross Cancer Institute are all just a short drive away from our spacious newly renovated hotel. Completely renovated in 2019. Whether guests need easy access to the Governme show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
5116 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta, T6H 2H4, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Cedar Park Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 559 reviews
Excellent 26%
Very Good 32%
Average 16%
Poor 11%
Terrible 13%
Rating

BusyMomonthegooooooo, wrote review 28/07/2021

Incredibly disappointed

Been charge more than online reservation, room is dirty, complained to the front desk about noise but the person did nothing, Sheet was very worn and dirty with bedbugs (discovered the next day). phot... more

Rating

reza685, wrote review 24/07/2021

My stay in Best Western Cedar Park Inn

It has the potential to be a good hotel if the management pays more attention to small details: elevator and cleanliness of rooms. A better reception can help to feel more welcomed: other BWP location... more

Rating

dawnelphick, wrote review 12/07/2021

Poor Service

Poor customer service. The pool was broken and they did not let us know. They changed our room to a smaller room with a smaller bed and did not let us know. The rooms were dirty. The hallways smelle... more

Owner Response
Chandan Sehgal, General Manager at Best Western Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The pool was open and good to go till last Friday. Unfortunately, due to the pool water not keeping up to the temperature, we had to close the pool on Friday evening for the safety of our guests. And as per your comments in the booking that you had a dog with you we had to change the room type to a pet-friendly room. Once again I apologize and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Stay Healthy!
Rating

briannasimms99, wrote review 24/06/2021

Best western cedar park inn

This is a good place to stay for the price paid, some staff are excellent some staff don't talk much. The breakfast is delicious! And the rooms are ok for the price being paid. The hotel is in a okay ... more

Owner Response
Nils Breuker, General Manager at Best Western Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review
Hello Brianna, We are all glad to know that you liked your stay at our hotel. Thank you for providing a deeper insight at the staff. We also like and implement our guests suggestions. We will certainly try our best to provide you with the best experience during your next stay. Thank you,
Rating

Grandma329, wrote review 10/06/2021

very tired looking

Having stayed at this hotel 3 years ago, i was disappointed this time. The common areas and hallways were very old looking and looked like nobody cared for them. There were cleanliness issues in the... more

Owner Response
Nils Breuker, General Manager at Best Western Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are deeply sorry that you did not have very pleasing stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is our goal, and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are undergoing some major renovations and I can assure you one thing that next time you visit us you will be provided with superior services and amenities. We have already informed the Housekeeping Supervisor about the room cleaning issues and she has arranged the training session for the staff so that it would not happen again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Stay Healthy! Chandan Sehgal General Manager Best Western Cedar Park Inn