The Worst Hotel Experience Ever....
16/12/2017 413brianab, Northport, United States
Before I complain, I will say that the young man, Jay, at the front desk is extremely nice and helpful and is awesome at his job. That being said....I will tell you about my stay.. My mom and two li... more
Before I complain, I will say that the young man, Jay, at the front desk is extremely nice and helpful and is awesome at his job. That being said....I will tell you about my stay.. My mom and two little brothers came to visit 2 nights due to my graduation. All was well at check-in as I mentioned Jay went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We had 2 connecting rooms both with 2 beds in each room. We were all mainly gathered in one room for most of the night until it was time for bed. One of my brothers walks into the other room only to come back and say a roach was laying on his bed. I thought he was joking until I walked into the room and a large roach was literally chilling on the bed. The roach was comfortable enough to wait there until the manager came in to see for herself when I called the office. She picked up the pillow the roach was laying on and shook it outside. We then asked her to change the sheets for us. She did. We all go back in the other room and laugh it off. About 30 minutes later, my other brother goes in the same room to find AN EVEN BIGGER ROACH ON THE SAME EXACT BED. I immediately called the front desk and Jay answered. I profusely apologized for the bother but I said can someone please come look as there is another roach on the bed! Moments later, Jay and the lady manager, M. Patel (Michelle?) came inside the room. The roach had scurried under the bed. The manger said she would bring us a can of roach spray. I declined as my baby brother has asthma and is actually allergic to bugs and the bug spray as well. I politely asked if they could check for holes and also if maybe we could just move to another room. The manager M. Patel, immediately got loud and started yelling that we would "NOT KEEP MOVING ROOMS WE ARE SOLD OUT" and even went as far to put her finger in my mothers face and say "IF YOU ARE UNHAPPY WHY DON'T YOU JUST LEAVE". I was extremely surprised by this response as I travel often and had never had issues with bugs...first of all. Second..where in the hell did this manager get her customer service training!?? I was done at this point and told the manager not to worry about the extra room and we would all just sleep together in the one room. I was disappointed about the roaches but I was even more disappointed with how the manager handled the situation. I will NEVER EVER stay at Best Western again. less
catalinainn, Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
Dear Briana Brown,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
Because we did not provide you with the service you deserve, I have authorized an immediate credit to your Best Western reward account for the points used during this stay.
I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service. Once again we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 205-339-5200.
Best Western Catalina Inn