Do Not Book On Best Westerns Website!
14/04/2017 aia15, Atlanta, Georgia
After hearing such great reviews I had a horrible experience. I booked on Best Western hotel and my room ended up being a smoking room although when booking it is in small print on the bottom. Best We... more
After hearing such great reviews I had a horrible experience. I booked on Best Western hotel and my room ended up being a smoking room although when booking it is in small print on the bottom. Best Western needs to have it in bold SMOKING ROOM. Many of us do not smoke and it was a huge disappointment to be in a room that smelled like I was at a bar! I tried to change rooms but all the non smoking were already booked. This is not a hotel but a MOTEL the pictures are not accurate. I did not feel safe as all the people in the rooms next to me were from a big construction site and they were grilling outside. Sheets although clean had old stains and breakfast was horrible. Will not stay again. less
catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
The Best Western Catalina Inn strives to provide great accommodations for our guests. We are truly sorry that your experience did not live up to the standards to which we hold ourselves.
While we have no control over the design of the corporate website, we encourage all travelers to check their confirmation to assure proper room assignment. If we had a non-smoking room available we would have gladly given it to you.
The hotel provides a grilling area for guests and they are encouraged to use it during their stay. We have not received any other complaints about guests grilling, or about the group you mentioned. The property is lighted throughout and monitored 24 hours a day via CCTV cameras. We have had zero incidents regarding guest safety at the Best Western Catalina Inn.
All pictures of the hotel on the website are accurate and were taken on location. Any claim that the photos are not of the property are false.
Our free breakfast consists of hot and cold items including: biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, pastries, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, and coffee. We are sorry you did not find anything that suited your tastes, and we always welcome any guest suggestions for improving our breakfast options.
One aspect that we never receive complaints about is our housekeeping, so I was surprised to read your complaint about the sheets. We will discuss the issue with our housekeepers to prevent future occurrences.
Again, we are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Our positive reviews and the reputation we have built is what led you to try the Best Western Catalina Inn, and we do not take that lightly. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.