• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Catalina Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated near the amphitheater, location is key when traveling for business or pleasure, which is why our Northport hotel has everything guests need for a great trip including a prime location.

The University of Alabama brings many out-of-towners to the area, and our friendly staff reveres southern hospitality, treating guests like part of the family the minute they arrive. With the campus only a few minutes away, its easy to take in a legendary football game or the lecture of the year, or for visiting faculty and staff to enjoy an extended stay in a spacious, quiet room. Whether it is business, academics or a vacation that brings you here, depend on our staff to make you feel welcome.

College football is a huge draw, and theres no better way to ring in the autumn months than with a home game or two. We also cater to groups and give a warm welcome to rival teams and fans of U of A alike. Our convenient location close to Tuscaloosa and downtown also makes us popular with travelers who are looking for something more than games and academics. Slip away and enjoy the nightlife or explore the bustling Tuscaloosa area. Both are a brief drive away.

Summer camp is another big draw of the area, both at the University as well as other nearby locations. At our Northport hotel, we make it easy to access the town as well as the great outdoors just a few miles away. For summer camp parents, you can enjoy a longer stay at our property while the kids make the most of their summer in Alabama. Luxurious bedding, modern accommodations and the most helpful staff in town help make your summer one for the record books.

From business trips to family road trips, staying at the right Northport hotel can make all the difference. Enjoy the fall foliage or simply spend your summers relaxing at one of the nearby water recreation sites. Campus events happen year-round, too.

Book your next stay at the Best Western Catalina Inn and enjoy a fantastic value! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2015 McFarland Boulevard
Northport
Alabama
35476-2920
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35476-2920

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2015 McFarland Boulevard
Northport
Alabama
35476-2920
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Tuscaloosa

  • 34.00 mile(s) from Bessemer

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Birmingham

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Pelham

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Calera

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Gardendale

  • 54.00 mile(s) from Columbus, MS




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 145 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 78
Rating: 4 49
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 4
Rating

concert trip

05/05/2017 Shannon T,

The hotel is very easy to find w plenty of parking and well lit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Upon opening our door, the smell was clean fresh and pleasant. Room was stocked with enough towels and ... more

Rating

Clean and Friendly

04/05/2017 Em S, Mississippi

This is a nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. We had a small room type issue upon check in and the gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to make everything right. Even though the hot... more

Rating

Overpriced and under impressed!

24/04/2017 jerij0c, Anderson, South Carolina

This motel was unimpressive. We paid too much. We got a sniking room but requested a non smoking room. They wouldn't change it without charging us $75 more per night. The desk managers in the morning ... more

Owner Response
catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We remind our guests that they should always check their reservation confirmation to ensure proper room type. The room you booked was a single queen, and the only non-smoking rooms we had available were doubles. Because of high occupancy and special events going on that weekend the price difference was significant. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.
Rating

You'll Want To Stay Here

17/04/2017 williamjC9246QS, Collierville, United States

The Best Western Catalina Inn, Northport, Alabama is our "go to" hotel for all things Bama - Roll Tide! My family and I have been exclusively using this hotel as our son completed both undergraduate a... more

Rating

Do Not Book On Best Westerns Website!

14/04/2017 aia15, Atlanta, Georgia

After hearing such great reviews I had a horrible experience. I booked on Best Western hotel and my room ended up being a smoking room although when booking it is in small print on the bottom. Best We... more

Owner Response
catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
The Best Western Catalina Inn strives to provide great accommodations for our guests. We are truly sorry that your experience did not live up to the standards to which we hold ourselves. While we have no control over the design of the corporate website, we encourage all travelers to check their confirmation to assure proper room assignment. If we had a non-smoking room available we would have gladly given it to you. The hotel provides a grilling area for guests and they are encouraged to use it during their stay. We have not received any other complaints about guests grilling, or about the group you mentioned. The property is lighted throughout and monitored 24 hours a day via CCTV cameras. We have had zero incidents regarding guest safety at the Best Western Catalina Inn. All pictures of the hotel on the website are accurate and were taken on location. Any claim that the photos are not of the property are false. Our free breakfast consists of hot and cold items including: biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, pastries, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, and coffee. We are sorry you did not find anything that suited your tastes, and we always welcome any guest suggestions for improving our breakfast options. One aspect that we never receive complaints about is our housekeeping, so I was surprised to read your complaint about the sheets. We will discuss the issue with our housekeepers to prevent future occurrences. Again, we are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Our positive reviews and the reputation we have built is what led you to try the Best Western Catalina Inn, and we do not take that lightly. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.