• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Carowinds

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this great Fort Mill, South Carolina hotel - free breakfast, near the Carowinds Amusement Park and Downtown Charlotte.

The Best Western Carowinds is located in Fort Mill, South Carolina. Guests will be conveniently near the Charlotte Convention Center and Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Guests staying at this Fort Mill hotel will have easy access to Carowinds Amusement Park for exciting family entertainment and Carolina Place. The University of North Carolina is also nearby making this hotel the perfect lodging choice when visiting family and friends. The hotel is near many corporate locations such as the Carolina Medical Center and Bank of America. Visitors will enjoy the easy walk to many local eateries.

This Fort Mill, South Carolina hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with cable television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. This hotel is committed to providing guests with superior customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. In addition, guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. The hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and meeting facilities.

For a convenient location and enjoyable experience, make a reservation at the Best Western Carowinds!

View more

Location

3675 Foothills Way
Fort Mill
South Carolina
29708-9299
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 803-548-8400
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29708-9299

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3675 Foothills Way
Fort Mill
South Carolina
29708-9299
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.90 mile(s) from Pineville, NC

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Charlotte, NC

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Rock Hill

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Concord, NC

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Salisbury, NC

  • 87.00 mile(s) from Greensboro, NC

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Columbia

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Asheville, NC

  • 100 mile(s) from Raleigh/Durham, NC

  • 120 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Carolina Medical Center, Pineville

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Bank of America, nation's largest bank

  • 10.00 mile(s)from University of North Carolina-Charlotte




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 429 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 182
Rating: 4 150
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Trip to Florida

03/04/2019 Mary C, Davenport, Florida, Usa

Great place to stay. a very friendly staff. Easy access off and onto the interstate. Good value,nice clean rooms and a very good breakfast. We will stop there again next year on our next trip to Flor... more

Owner Response
bestwesterncarowinds, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Carowinds, we are glad you enjoy your stay with us.
Rating

Looks are deceiving

02/04/2019 trackemdown, United States

This place may look good from the outside but definitely hiding its low personality. The night shift clerk really needs lessons in how to deal with people. Unfriendly to say the least and dont dare as... more

Owner Response
bestwesterncarowinds, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review
we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope to make it better if you decide to stay with us in the future.
Rating

It's Been Better

01/04/2019 Ella M, Powder Springs, United States

Rough start but good ending. Thankfully staff that knows how to treat guests came on duty before we left and made the visit better. Arrival was rough - rude staff, ignored by check in desk/owner. A... more

Owner Response
bestwesterncarowinds, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review
We are sorry your stay with us this time was rough, but we will make it better next time. We hope to see you and your family back
Rating

Best water pressure

29/03/2019 LEONARD W, LAKE ARIEL

Conveniately located, easy on off of route 77. Mattress could use an upgrade. Water pressure in shower was among the best I ever had. Breakfast could use an upgrade - better containers to put eggs, b... more

Owner Response
bestwesterncarowinds, Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review
thank you for staying with us, we are working hard to make our guests stay with us enjoyable.
Rating

You Lose Me at Roaches

28/03/2019 Drbcoaster, Minneapolis, Minnesota

I cannot directly blame Best Western Carowinds for the troubles with the booking. I made the reservation with Delta Vacations, which booked smoking rooms instead of non-smoking rooms. And, despite m... more

Owner Response
bestwesterncarowinds, General Manager at Best Western Carowinds, responded to this review
we are sorry you had a bad experience with us, when you where here for 3 days or four did you address this to the front desk because if you did, we could have fix the problem right away but if we did not bring such problem to our attentions we can not fix it because we don't know whats going on in the room till the guests let us know. we are sorry again and we hope to provide a better experience next time.