• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Ask about our special event rates! Discover this affordable Creedmoor hotel, just minutes from Creedmoor Lake, Duke University and the Triangle SportsPlex! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn is a quality hotel perfect for both business and leisure travelers! Situated on Exit 191 off of Interstate 85 in North Carolina, this Creedmoor hotel is rated 1 in its area on Trip Advisor! We are proud to offer the best in customer service and accommodation. We are the closest Best Western to Durham which is only a few miles away! Guests will also be close to a variety of local events including horse shows, shooting competitions, baseball tournaments, Duke University graduations, the Fox Hunt Competition and Fishers of Men National Tournament. Corporate travelers staying at this hotel in Creedmoor will enjoy the convenient access to Altec Industries, the FCC, state offices and the local prison. Favorite attractions include Falls Lake, the Duke Botanical Gardens and the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. This Creedmoor North Carolina hotel features great amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning. Here, guests will enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed internet access, along with many other amenities. Experience the best of Creedmoor at the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2578 W Lyon Station Road
Creedmoor
North Carolina
27522-7308
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27522-7308

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2578 W Lyon Station Road
Creedmoor
North Carolina
27522-7308
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Butner

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Stem

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Franklington

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Durham

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Oxford

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Raleigh

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Henderson

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Chapel Hill

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Hillsborough

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Cary

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Burlington

  • 65.00 mile(s) from South Hill, VA

  • 80.00 mile(s) from High Point

  • 2.70 mile(s) from Learning Services Neurobehavioral Institute, specialists in brain injury care

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Transport Service, syrup distributing company

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Coldwell Bankers, realtor

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Christian Faith Center, local church

  • 3.00 mile(s) from SunTrust Bank, local bank institute

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Accu-line Surveying Inc, real surveyor and appraiser company

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Altec Industries, specialty fabricating company

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Eakes Funeral Home Inc

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Fidelity Bank, banking and financial institute

  • 5.00 mile(s) from South Granville Seniors C, residency for senior citizens

  • 5.20 mile(s) from Federal Correction Comple, a United States federal prison complex for male inmates in Butner, North Carolina.

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Vance-Granville Community College, state and county operated, library on site

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Duke University, privately owned, nationally recognized, educational institute

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Central University, nationally recognized, state owned, educational facility

  • 20.00 mile(s) from North Carolina State University, state owned, educational landmark

  • 25.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 202 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 115
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Customer service

12/08/2019 410551,

I called today to make my reservation and Samantha was awesome! Very friendly and informative! She even took note that I was traveling with my mother and gave us a room on the bottom floor, I thought... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Gray, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for appreciating our staff's efforts to always provide top notch customer service! We look forward to hosting you and your mother soon and we thank you for choosing Best Western Butner Creedmoor! Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

Bare bones hotel

07/08/2019 Beth L, Crystal Lake, Illinois

We recently spent 1 night here while traveling. We used Best Western points for a room that would have been $129. I gave a rating of 1 star because it was very very basic. Example - no extra towels, c... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Beth L, Thank you for your feedback. First, let me apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. While we respect your opinion, we do not agree with your assessment of our hotel. You had no problem with your room or your accommodations. Rather, your issues were regarding "extras" that were not readily available to you without having to ask, and our breakfast selection. With respect to these items, we are always happy to accommodate our valuable guests' requests as that is the entire purpose of our staff being available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If any guest would like more towels, cups, or any other amenities, he or she is always welcome to simply call guest services from your room and let us know exactly what you would like. I can assure you, our staff would have been more than happy to bring you anything you needed. However, at no point during your stay did you ask for any additional items. We cannot make sure you have the extra items you need if we do not know that you need them. Furthermore, our facility is top rated for a reason and this includes the fact that we offer amenities well beyond Best Western's own core requirements - multiple hot items at breakfast, for example. While I can appreciate that you did not care for the particular selection, we stand by our offerings but will certainly use your feedback to improve. We do not feel that a 1 star review was warranted in this situation, or that threatening to leave a negative review (which you are free to do) in exchange for your points back was the best way to handle the situation. We pride ourselves on treating all of our customers with great respect and care, but it is not our policy to succumb to rudeness or threats of any kind. We respectfully disagree with your characterization of our hotel and your stay. We are proud of our property, our 100% sanitation rating (which is very rare and difficult to maintain year after year) and our team's hard work to ensure our guests have a great stay every time. We do not consider our facility a "basic" hotel at all, but a lovely and clean accommodation which is both budget friendly AND family friendly within our tier. In the future, if you are looking for a full service hotel, I would recommend that you look into the Best Western Premier line of hotels. Again, we apologize we did not meet your expectations. We will use this experience and your feedback as an opportunity towards continued learning and growth. Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your concerns. Thank you, Sam S., GM
Rating

great hotel

16/07/2019 maryhowlin, Wexford, Ireland

arrived in a tiny little town called Creedmore on a Saturday afternoon to be greeted by an exceptionally friendly receptionist who went above and beyond to cater for our requests... cannot make any co... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Maryhowlin, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay. Our staff is always striving to provide prompt, friendly and effective service to all of our valued patrons. Thank you for noticing and appreciating these efforts. We hope to see you again whenever you travel back to this area. It would be our pleasure to host you again! Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

Great rest stop !

05/07/2019 ebrouhi, Johns Creek, United States

This Best Western has very friendly & informative receptionists. It is a very quiet location; and the facility is very clean; with a sumptuous breakfast. My only complaint is that the in-room coffee i... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ebrouhi, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much for letting us know about your coffee preferences. While we do use premium arabica coffee in the breakfast and lobby area, this feedback is certainly something we can take into consideration and work on improving for you and all of our valued customers. Thank you again and wishing you safe travels! Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

Top Notch

26/06/2019 LOVESTOTRAVEL919208,

This hotel is the best in town!!!! It's the only one I would ever stay at in Creedmoor. The staff is amazingly pleasant. The hotel is clean, updated, and well kept. I will recommend this hotel to my f... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear LOVESTOTRAVEL919208, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Best Western Butner Creedmoor! We are so happy to know we have earned your loyal patronage as the only place you would stay in this area. We aim to always provide each of our valued guests with a smiling face at the front desk, a clean, quiet and comfortable establishment and staff who is always available and ready to assist you in any way possible. Thank you for appreciating these efforts and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Sam S., GM