Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

2578 W Lyon Station Road, Creedmoor, North Carolina, 27522-7308, United States
based on 212 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

Ask about our special event rates! Discover this affordable Creedmoor hotel, just minutes from Creedmoor Lake, Duke University and the Triangle SportsPlex! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn is a quality hotel perfect for both business and leisure show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2578 W Lyon Station Road, Creedmoor, North Carolina, 27522-7308, United States

Reviews of Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 212 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 21%
Average 12%
Poor 2%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Stacie L, wrote review 16/08/2020

Well, location is good.

I booked my room based on customer reviews. I even paid a much higher rate per night because the reviews made it seem worth it. The room is ok. Quiet. But nothing special considering what I exp... more

Owner Response
Sam Sandhu, Marketing at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Stacie, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us! Our rates do fluctuate depending on availability, time of year, etc. It looks like you booked on a date that was particularly low on inventory. I always recommend all of our patrons to book directly with the hotel to ensure they are receiving the best discounts/deals possible. However, it is entirely up to the individual how and where they choose to book. For example, some regulars receive special heavily discounted rates that you may not even see online. Whenever traveling, it is always in your best financial interest to call a hotel directly and discuss your needs, your budget etc. with the hotel directly, particularly if you see a stark difference in price. You never know what in house specials are offered by any given hotel, so it's always a good idea to call and check! I appreciate your feedback regarding grab and go. We will use these comments to learn, grow and improve. It is indeed a difficult time for hotels, as I am sure you can imagine, during Covid 19. Regarding breakfast, we are choosing to focus on the health and safety of all of our valued guests and staff above everything else during this pandemic, hence the pre-packaged items that run a much lower risk of harm during Covid-19. We have to account for all types of travelers including those folks who may be at a greater risk. Despite this, we are still doing everything we can during this difficult time to make these adjustments easier for everyone. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our usual breakfast offerings as the buffet is closed (which is noted on all booking websites so you are aware of this prior to booking), but we cannot risk anyone's health or safety. Staffing, safety, and simply the cost of doing business are all issues that have become much more complicated during this pandemic. Small businesses everywhere are dealing with these realities. We humbly ask for your patience and understanding, and we sincerely appreciate your trust in us during this time. Our main focus remains the health, safety and happiness of our valued customers. I completely sympathize with your feelings, based on the rate you paid to stay here as compared to what you would pay at other hotels in the area. I encourage you to visit those hotels and see for yourself what they are offering, so you can gain a personal experience that will perhaps give you a better idea about what makes us different. We have always made the the atmosphere of our hotel a priority. The environment we provide here at Best Western Butner Creedmoor sets us apart. We recognize that this is an integral part and parcel of any hotel's identity and reputation. For some patrons, this may not matter much or at all, but for others, this is a huge part of what makes us their choice time and again in this area. We are not competing with any neighboring properties. Our rates, our amenities, our service and our values do not depend on what others in the area are doing. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, safe and family friendly atmosphere to all of our patrons all of the time. Our reviews speak for themselves, and while I can only apologize to you that we did not exceed your particular expectations, it does not change the appreciation of numerous other patrons who have and continue to have wonderful experiences with us, and are happy to pay a little more to stay here. I wholeheartedly stand by our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Wishing you safe travels! Thank you again for your patronage and for your feedback. Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

853jameyj, wrote review 25/02/2020

Excellent hotel and Customer service.

Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn exceeded all expectations. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our team while working in the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable and well maintain... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear 853jameyj, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It really means so much that you noticed and appreciated all of our efforts to make sure everyone was very comfortable and had a clean and comfortable stay along with a smiling face to greet them every day. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope to host you again in the future if you are ever back in the area! Safe travels! Respectfully, Sam S., GM
Rating

reesiecup, wrote review 22/01/2020

Clean hotel,very average breakfast buffet

My family and I stayed overnight for a baseball tournament. The hotel lobby is very nice.The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average hotel food-not great and limited selection. We have n... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear reesiecup, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the comfort and cleanliness that you experienced during your stay! In the interest of transparency, all of our booking channels state our child policy, which is that only children 12 years and under are free. The rate also fluctuates on all booking channels based on number of occupants entered in the reservation. This helps guests booking online to know up front exactly what they are paying for, so we can avoid surprises at check in. It is very common practice in the industry to have a different rate for single, double, or multiple occupancy, particularly at hotels where breakfast, wifi, parking, etc. are all included in the rate. However, transparency is very important to us, so we sincerely appreciate you sharing your perspective with us. Your feedback will help us find better ways to further improve transparency and make all policies even more clear on all booking channels. We hope you and your family enjoyed the baseball tournament and we thank you for your patronage + for this feedback. Wishing you and your loved ones safe travels! Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

joeljC4274RY, wrote review 21/01/2020

This is the best accommodations in the area whether 1 night or a month!

Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn inspires confidence from the reservation desk all the way through your stay. The rooms are clean and well prepared, the bedding clean and fresh and amenities are the ... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear joeljC4274RY, Thank you so much for your kind words! It is of utmost importance to us that all our valued patrons feel well taken care of and looked after. Thank you for appreciating these efforts! Wishing you safe travels and we hope to see you soon! Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

lincolnls1, wrote review 07/12/2019

Great stay !

A very nice stay. Clean, good location pleasant and knowledgeable employees, especially Samantha. We were in the area for an event at the Carolina theater and chose this location accordingly. We w... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear lincolnls1, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our proximity to the theater and our hospitality. We hope to see you again and wish you and your loved ones Happy Holidays! Warm regards, Sam S., GM