• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Ask about our special event rates!

Discover this affordable Creedmoor hotel, just minutes from Creedmoor Lake, Duke University and the Triangle SportsPlex!

The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn is a quality hotel perfect for both business and leisure travelers! Situated on Exit 191 off of Interstate 85 in North Carolina, this Creedmoor hotel is rated 1 in its area on Trip Advisor! We are proud to offer the best in customer service and accommodation.

We are the closest Best Western to Durham which is only a few miles away! Guests will also be close to a variety of local events including horse shows, shooting competitions, baseball tournaments, Duke University graduations, the Fox Hunt Competition and Fishers of Men National Tournament. Corporate travelers staying at this hotel in Creedmoor will enjoy the convenient access to Altec Industries, the FCC, state offices and the local prison.

Favorite attractions include Falls Lake, the Duke Botanical Gardens and the North Carolina State Fairgrounds.

This Creedmoor North Carolina hotel features great amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning. Here, guests will enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access, along with many other amenities.

Experience the best of Creedmoor at the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2578 W Lyon Station Road
Creedmoor
North Carolina
27522-7308
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27522-7308

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2578 W Lyon Station Road
Creedmoor
North Carolina
27522-7308
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Butner

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Stem

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Franklington

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Durham

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Oxford

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Raleigh

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Henderson

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Chapel Hill

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Hillsborough

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Cary

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Burlington

  • 65.00 mile(s) from South Hill, VA

  • 80.00 mile(s) from High Point

  • 2.70 mile(s) from Learning Services Neurobehavioral Institute, specialists in brain injury care

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Transport Service, syrup distributing company

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Coldwell Bankers, realtor

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Christian Faith Center, local church

  • 3.00 mile(s) from SunTrust Bank, local bank institute

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Accu-line Surveying Inc, real surveyor and appraiser company

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Altec Industries, specialty fabricating company

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Eakes Funeral Home Inc

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Fidelity Bank, banking and financial institute

  • 5.00 mile(s) from South Granville Seniors C, residency for senior citizens

  • 5.20 mile(s) from Federal Correction Comple, a United States federal prison complex for male inmates in Butner, North Carolina.

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Vance-Granville Community College, state and county operated, library on site

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Duke University, privately owned, nationally recognized, educational institute

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Central University, nationally recognized, state owned, educational facility

  • 20.00 mile(s) from North Carolina State University, state owned, educational landmark

  • 25.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 153 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 78
Rating: 4 41
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Bogus Charges - Insane People - Stay Away

19/05/2017 guylee444, Catawba, Ohio

I have Stage 4 lung cancer. Several people suggested I look into medical marijuana. I discussed this along with other things with the receptionist. I thought we had a pleasant conversation. I have... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guylee444, First and foremost, I want to extend my thoughts to you in light of this very serious condition you are dealing with. I would also like to thank you for your review. I appreciate the time any guest takes to provide us with feedback about our hotel. As you know our property is 100% smoke free and per the agreement which you signed and initialed at check in – smoking in a room will result in a cleaning fee up to $350.00. This includes medical marijuana. When you were checking in and advised of your condition and use for medical marijuana, our front desk attendant informed you of our hotel policy and that while you could not smoke inside the hotel or room, you were free to do so outside. You understood and agreed to this hotel policy and procedure, which is standard for all patrons, as evidenced by your signature agreeing to our hotel terms and conditions at check in. Upon inspection of your room after checkout it was found that the room you occupied not only obtained a significant smell of marijuana, but physical evidence of smoking including ashes. Per the policy of our hotel we must charge the smoking fee in order to ensure the room is properly cleaned and able to be occupied by any guest expecting a non smoking room. This includes removing any and all allergens which may affect a hypoallergenic guest staying in our hotel. While I very much sympathize with your situation and medical condition, it is my responsibility to ensure that each of our guests receives the product they pay for when they stay at the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn. When our patrons book a non-smoking room at a 100% smoke free hotel, they fully expect that the room will indeed be as described. In respect of our other guests we must ensure that the room is properly cleaned and that we are actively enforcing our policy to prevent any future issue from occurring. While I respectfully disagree with your characterization of our hard-working staff as insane, I thank you for your feedback and for your patronage. I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable guest experience due to this smoking issue and if you have any questions or would like to discuss this issue any further, please do not hesitate to call Best Western directly. Thank you, Sam S., AGM
Rating

Best Western Buetner Creedmoor

08/05/2017 X1099QXcherylw, Finksburg, United States

The Staff was friendly, caring, and helpful. My room was one of the renovated ones. It was pleasing and had all the comforts of home. The bed was comfy and best of all... no bedbugs! The hotel is ... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear X1099QXcherylw, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and hospitality. Best Western Hotels & Resorts strives to be known for the extra care and attention it gives to its guests as we want to be recognized for our ability to make our guests always feel welcome and at home. Thank you for acknowledging these efforts! We thank you for choosing the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Warm regards, Sam S., AGM
Rating

Great Stay

06/05/2017 David F, Kingston

We stay here every year and are very pleased with the accommodations, they just renovated the 1st floor so the rooms were clean, and look good, only trouble was the toilet, the new one they put in did... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. David F. Thank you so very much for your 5-star review of your recent stay. Our entire staff loves hosting you and our other regular guests who come to Camp Butner. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our renovated rooms and I look forward to sharing further hotel renovations with you again next year! Thank you for your patronage and for always choosing the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn! Warm regards, Sam S., AGM
Rating

Very satisfied customer!

01/05/2017 jaymejohnson1933, Charlotte, North Carolina

Staff is wonderful! Very clean and beds are comfortable. We stay every month and are thankful not to have anything to worry about when we check in. We even got moved to our favorite room this past tr... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Johnson, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It is our pleasure to host you every time you visit this area and we are so appreciative of the opportunity to make your stay easy and stress free each and every time! Thank you for noticing our efforts to go the extra mile for you and for always choosing the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn - we look forward to seeing you again next month! Best regards, Sam S., AGM
Rating

Excellent lighting

22/04/2017 kathie g, baltimore

Excellent and Warm reception area. You'll think I'm crazy, but lighting is everything. For my husband and I on travel trips, we stay in a different hotel every night so when I walk into a lobby or... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Kathie G, Thank you so much for appreciating the extra attention to detail that we take here at the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn. We really value the importance of making all of our guests feel welcome and at home, because we know that travel is not always an easy and carefree process for everyone so we like to go that extra mile to make our guests feel relaxed right when they walk in by providing an inviting and warm environment for them. We strive to create an environment where guests can check their worries at the door, and enjoy a good night's rest, friendly service and complimentary amenities for a great value. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn! Best regards, Sam S., AGM