Bare bones hotel
07/08/2019 Beth L, Crystal Lake, Illinois
We recently spent 1 night here while traveling. We used Best Western points for a room that would have been $129. I gave a rating of 1 star because it was very very basic. Example - no extra towels, c... more
We recently spent 1 night here while traveling. We used Best Western points for a room that would have been $129. I gave a rating of 1 star because it was very very basic. Example - no extra towels, cups, coffee, etc. Breakfast was so basic, we left hungry - soggy French toast sticks, lukewarm flat “egg” rounds. Little Debbie pecan rolls & a couple English Muffins & pieces of bread, & cereal. The reason that I didn’t give 0 stars is because the hotel was very clean. I spoke with the manager in am, and to her credit she was very apologetic and stressed it was a basic hotel. She offered to return my points. Kudos to her fir taking ownership.
Overall - not worth $129 for basic amenities. less
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Beth L,
Thank you for your feedback. First, let me apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. While we respect your opinion, we do not agree with your assessment of our hotel.
You had no problem with your room or your accommodations. Rather, your issues were regarding "extras" that were not readily available to you without having to ask, and our breakfast selection.
With respect to these items, we are always happy to accommodate our valuable guests' requests as that is the entire purpose of our staff being available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If any guest would like more towels, cups, or any other amenities, he or she is always welcome to simply call guest services from your room and let us know exactly what you would like.
I can assure you, our staff would have been more than happy to bring you anything you needed. However, at no point during your stay did you ask for any additional items. We cannot make sure you have the extra items you need if we do not know that you need them.
Furthermore, our facility is top rated for a reason and this includes the fact that we offer amenities well beyond Best Western's own core requirements - multiple hot items at breakfast, for example. While I can appreciate that you did not care for the particular selection, we stand by our offerings but will certainly use your feedback to improve.
We do not feel that a 1 star review was warranted in this situation, or that threatening to leave a negative review (which you are free to do) in exchange for your points back was the best way to handle the situation. We pride ourselves on treating all of our customers with great respect and care, but it is not our policy to succumb to rudeness or threats of any kind.
We respectfully disagree with your characterization of our hotel and your stay. We are proud of our property, our 100% sanitation rating (which is very rare and difficult to maintain year after year) and our team's hard work to ensure our guests have a great stay every time. We do not consider our facility a "basic" hotel at all, but a lovely and clean accommodation which is both budget friendly AND family friendly within our tier.
In the future, if you are looking for a full service hotel, I would recommend that you look into the Best Western Premier line of hotels. Again, we apologize we did not meet your expectations. We will use this experience and your feedback as an opportunity towards continued learning and growth. Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your concerns.
Sam S., GM