Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

2578 W Lyon Station Road, Creedmoor, North Carolina, 27522-7308, United States
based on 215 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

Ask about our special event rates! Discover this affordable Creedmoor hotel, just minutes from Creedmoor Lake, Duke University and the Triangle SportsPlex! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn is a quality hotel perfect for both business and leisure show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2578 W Lyon Station Road, Creedmoor, North Carolina, 27522-7308, United States

Reviews of Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 215 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 20%
Average 12%
Poor 2%
Terrible 5%
Rating

eliasmI15DV, wrote review 23/11/2020

Worst hotel I ever stayed

They clean twice a week, you have to walk your towels to the front desk to get clean ones very nasty hotel, the front desk want to you want you can do and not do on the room, can’t have me visitors, ... more

Owner Response
Sam Sandhu, General Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear eliasmI15DV, Thank you for your feedback! I am so sorry to hear you are not pleased with your stay. As you know, your employer is hosting you with us and is paying for your room. You are staying with us on a long-term basis due to the nature of your work and your arrangements have been made as an extended stay. Your employer has made the arrangements with the hotel regarding your limited housekeeping service based on the price your employer is paying for your room and in light of Covid-19 restrictions. In fact all of the arrangements you have raised as concerns, have been set by your employer. As you know, you are allowed visitors but not allowed to have additional persons staying with you in your room on a long term basis due to Covid-19. Your employer has set these rules. As you know, your room is stocked with a mini-fridge and a microwave, but we do not have stoves in the room. As such, cooking poses a fire hazard and is not allowed per fire code. I am so sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the arrangements your employer has made for you with us, and would highly encourage you to speak with your employer about this directly. Our highest priority is the safety of all of our valued guests. We thank you again for your feedback and trust you will be able to resolve this with your employer. Thank you! Happy Holidays! -Sam S., GM
Rating

cagirl1975, wrote review 05/11/2020

Wedding Weekend

Our family group - both bride and groom - stayed at the hotel Oct 30-Nov 1, 2020 and it was excellent! My husband and I met with Samantha last fall when we were booking Carlee Farm for the wedding ven... more

Owner Response
Sam Sandhu, General Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear cagirl1975, Congratulations again to you and your entire family! Thank you for trusting us, especially during Covid-19, to provide your guests with a clean, safe and enjoyable stay! As you know, we are taking all guidelines very seriously and we appreciate your willingness to cooperate to ensure compliance and safety for everyone. Part of our core values is our emphasis on guest satisfaction and the importance of going above and beyond for our valued patrons. Thank you for noticing and appreciating these efforts! We thank you for being a pleasure to host and wish you continued safe travels! Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

chrissF976MN, wrote review 30/10/2020

Excellent stay

Samantha was very courteous and professional. Very very clean hotel would recommend. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and looks excellent. Very conveniently located off the interstate... more

Owner Response
Sam Sandhu, General Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Chris, Thank you so very much for your kind words and feedback, particularly about our emphasis on cleanliness! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels! Regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

Stacie L, wrote review 16/08/2020

Well, location is good.

I booked my room based on customer reviews. I even paid a much higher rate per night because the reviews made it seem worth it. The room is ok. Quiet. But nothing special considering what I exp... more

Owner Response
Sam Sandhu, Marketing at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Stacie, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us! Our rates do fluctuate depending on availability, time of year, etc. It looks like you booked on a date that was particularly low on inventory. I always recommend all of our patrons to book directly with the hotel to ensure they are receiving the best discounts/deals possible. However, it is entirely up to the individual how and where they choose to book. For example, some regulars receive special heavily discounted rates that you may not even see online. Whenever traveling, it is always in your best financial interest to call a hotel directly and discuss your needs, your budget etc. with the hotel directly, particularly if you see a stark difference in price. You never know what in house specials are offered by any given hotel, so it's always a good idea to call and check! I appreciate your feedback regarding grab and go. We will use these comments to learn, grow and improve. It is indeed a difficult time for hotels, as I am sure you can imagine, during Covid 19. Regarding breakfast, we are choosing to focus on the health and safety of all of our valued guests and staff above everything else during this pandemic, hence the pre-packaged items that run a much lower risk of harm during Covid-19. We have to account for all types of travelers including those folks who may be at a greater risk. Despite this, we are still doing everything we can during this difficult time to make these adjustments easier for everyone. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our usual breakfast offerings as the buffet is closed (which is noted on all booking websites so you are aware of this prior to booking), but we cannot risk anyone's health or safety. Staffing, safety, and simply the cost of doing business are all issues that have become much more complicated during this pandemic. Small businesses everywhere are dealing with these realities. We humbly ask for your patience and understanding, and we sincerely appreciate your trust in us during this time. Our main focus remains the health, safety and happiness of our valued customers. I completely sympathize with your feelings, based on the rate you paid to stay here as compared to what you would pay at other hotels in the area. I encourage you to visit those hotels and see for yourself what they are offering, so you can gain a personal experience that will perhaps give you a better idea about what makes us different. We have always made the the atmosphere of our hotel a priority. The environment we provide here at Best Western Butner Creedmoor sets us apart. We recognize that this is an integral part and parcel of any hotel's identity and reputation. For some patrons, this may not matter much or at all, but for others, this is a huge part of what makes us their choice time and again in this area. We are not competing with any neighboring properties. Our rates, our amenities, our service and our values do not depend on what others in the area are doing. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, safe and family friendly atmosphere to all of our patrons all of the time. Our reviews speak for themselves, and while I can only apologize to you that we did not exceed your particular expectations, it does not change the appreciation of numerous other patrons who have and continue to have wonderful experiences with us, and are happy to pay a little more to stay here. I wholeheartedly stand by our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Wishing you safe travels! Thank you again for your patronage and for your feedback. Warm regards, Sam S., GM
Rating

853jameyj, wrote review 25/02/2020

Excellent hotel and Customer service.

Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn exceeded all expectations. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our team while working in the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable and well maintain... more

Owner Response
BWCreedmoor, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review
Dear 853jameyj, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It really means so much that you noticed and appreciated all of our efforts to make sure everyone was very comfortable and had a clean and comfortable stay along with a smiling face to greet them every day. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope to host you again in the future if you are ever back in the area! Safe travels! Respectfully, Sam S., GM