• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Brome Grange Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Be our guest in Brome!

Best Western Brome Grange Hotel is perfectly perched on the Norfolk / Suffolk border, in the village of Brome. Wrapped up in 4 acres of grounds, you'll be hidden away between the cities of Norwich and Ipswich, with some of England's most superb scenery within easy reach.

This 16th Century former coaching inn is as cosy as they come! Located in small village surroundings near Diss in Suffolk, our accommodation has been re-vamped to bring the character and charm of the original building back to life. Little wonder so many businesses, families and holiday makers have made this their go-to destination for peace, quiet and the warmest of warm welcomes!

View more

Location

Norwich Road
Brome

Nr Eye
Suffolk
IP23 8AP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034072
AAThe AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine.

Summary

Bars, Gym, Lift to some floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £10 per pet per night. Pet friendly rooms only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Matthew Cooke, Executive Chef joined the Brome Grange Hotel in 2015. A local family man, Matthew is devoted to sourcing locally produced products and boasts a wealth of experience in Gastronomic Pub and Hotel industry spanning over the last 20 years.

Chef Matthew Cooke

blank image

Courtyard Restaurant

The Courtyard Restaurant is an open and airy contemporary atmosphere with Vibrant furnishings and chique posture. During the summer the large Terrace doors open onto the Courtyard Patio for al fresco dining.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Book a table

blank image

Kings Bar

The Kings Bar is a relaxed area with Satellite Television, Real Cask Ales and an open fire in the Lobby area. Just the place to unwind with your favourite tipple after a wonderful days exploring!

Opening hours

12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Diss Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: All Year
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6022 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.7 miles away in Stuston

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £40.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

blank image

Relax and unwind

With a range of facilities including steam room, Jacuzzi and 2 beauty treatment rooms, the Best Western Brome Grange Hotel is the perfect place to unwind

No. of treatment rooms: 2
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 4

Children under 16 are not permitted to use the Gym and Spa Facilities. Treatments for under 16's must be pre booked.

Opening times

Monday: 09:00- 17:00
Tuesday: 09:00- 17:00
Wednesday: 09:00- 17:00
Thursday: 09:00- 17:00
Friday: 09:00- 17:00
Saturday: 09:00- 17:00
Sunday: 09:00- 17:00

Leisure Facilities

  • 2 Treatment rooms

  • Fully equiped gym

  • Steam room

  • Jacuzzi

Treatments

Wide range of treatments available from nails to massage, day spa breaks to bridal packages. There is something to suite everyone, men and women can be relaxed and rejuvenated.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Body Wrap 60 £65.00
Facial 30 £35.00
Hot Seaweed Wrap 60 £65.00
Manicure 30 £25.00
Mens Treatments 75 £70.00
Mud Envelopment Treatment 60 £50.00
Pedicure 30 £30.00
Salt Scrub 45 £40.00
Waxing 30 £25.00
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £50.00
30 minute Full Massage 30 £35.00
Back Massage 60 £35.00
EXOTIC COCONUT RUB AND MILK RI 60 £65.00
EXOTIC LIME AND GINGER SALT GL 45 £40.00
Head Massage 45 £45.00
HOT STONE MASSAGE 60 £60.00
SHOULDER, NECK AND SCALP 30 £35.00
Sports Massage 60 £60.00
Swedish Massage 60 £50.00
Mind & Body Personal Fitness Consultation 30 £30.00

Weddings

Best Western Brome Grange Hotel relax amongst the romance!

Your wedding day is one of the most exciting and important days of your life, but we understand that making all the arrangements can be daunting. With our wealth of experience in the preparation and planning of big, big days though, we have earned an enviable reputation for our tailor-made wedding service. From intimate ceremonies to themed parties and more, well make you the happiest of happy couples.

blank image

How do we make your occasion so special?

Wedding service and reception venue

Complete wedding packages are available, so come and take your pick! We can tailor your function to suit your needs, and make those memories all the morewell, memorable!

Our Wedding Coordinator is at your service (literally!), and will offer any help and advice you may need when planning your special day. Our experienced team can also help and advise you on some wedding day essentials such as flower arrangements, table decorations, table linen, table layout/seating, music/disco, cakes/stands, gifts and favours, balloons/bubbles/snowflakes, toastmaster and special accommodation rate for your guests.

Catering

Our Tithe Barn offers a charming and sophisticated venue for your special day. The Large Vintage Room offers rustic, weathered wooden beams, sparkling chandeliers unforgettable surroundings. Alternatively, the Knights Restaurant offers a more laid-back and cosy atmosphere with access to the rear Gardens. Whichever you choose you'll find the perfect match for your big day!

Registrar

Registry office:
Suffolk County Council
Milton House, Milton Road South, Stowmarket, IP14
01449 612054




For any enquiries please call Sarah Booty on 01379 870456

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IP23 8AP

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, J9, 54.00 miles
Nearest train station: Diss, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Norwich, 25.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)

Address
Norwich Road
Brome
Nr Eye
Suffolk
IP23 8AP
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Carrow Road - Norwich City FC (22 miles)

  • Portman Road Ipswich F C (23 miles)

  • Snetterton Racing Circuit (15 miles)

  • Diss Rugby Club (3 miles)

  • Diss and District Bowls Club (3 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bressingham Steam Museum (5 miles)

  • Knettishall Heath (14 miles)

  • The Pier and Denes Beach Southwold (28 miles)

  • Norwich City (18 miles)

  • 100th Bomb Group Memorial Museum (5 miles)

Shopping

  • Norwich (18 miles)

  • Ipswich (20 miles)

  • Bury St Edmunds (22 miles)

  • Diss (4 miles)

  • Eye (1.5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

blank image

The Tithe Barn is a beautiful 16th Century Converted Barn with high ceilings, exposed beams and lead infused windows. It makes a superb venue for large meetings, conferences and more with superb space for up to 200 people.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Tithe Barn

16th Century function venue with dedicated kitchen, cloakroom and toilet facilities. FREE WIFI. Av and Audio facilities available.

Pavilion

Available to hire for larger exhibitions, team building events or conferences. Outside space of approx 3.5 acres.

Willow Suite

Light and airy conference room for smaller meetings. FREE WIFI. AV and Audio Facilites available.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Tithe Barn 150 60 40 40 140
Pavilion 1000 300 100 100 450
Willow Suite 0 0 0 0 0
Hartismere Suite 0 0 0 0 0
Grange Suite 40 16 16 20 30
Courtyard Restaurant 0 0 0 0 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 754 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 263
Rating: 4 245
Rating: 3 156
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Respite

14/11/2019 kim d, Stowmarket, United Kingdom

I use this hotel to have respite it suits me well with the courtyard being quiet, the room that i had i was not happy with, issues with the heating and the room itself i was dissapointed with, the bat... more

Owner Response
LBroadrick, General Manager at Best Western Brome Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We do have renovation plans for next year and I will pass along all your comments to our maintenance team. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience, and as you are a returning customer I would like to offer you a free upgrade to one of our superior rooms. If you have any questions or would like to speak with me directly, please call me directly at 01379 870456, I would be happy to speak with you
Rating

Wedding

29/10/2019 Blod1512, Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom

Stayed the night in room 1 it was a family room carpet dirty bath stained needed a good makeover got there early and asked could we leave our case was told yes but it would be safer in car went back a... more

Owner Response
LBroadrick, General Manager at Best Western Brome Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have plans in place for room refurbishment for the Spring of next year, but happy to say have started already with carpet replacement, one room being Room 1. I will certainly pass along your review to Front of House Supervisor to eliminate further issues and I appreciate the feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01379 870456.
Rating

Travel Zoo deal

27/10/2019 nikndel, Benfleet, United Kingdom

Can't really go wrong with a Travel Zoo deal and didn't here Room was a back of property bit dated but clean spacious and warm and very quiet Massive car park ours was outside our window Had a meal de... more

Owner Response
GaryInstall, General Manager at Best Western Brome Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I have noted the points that you have made – your feedback is very valuable to us. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Brome Grange in the future.
Rating

Grim standard rooms

27/10/2019 TheGnashers, Rayleigh, United Kingdom

Used the Travelzoo deal. The standard room offered was in a separate motel style building with the front door open to the elements it was seedy, gloomy and freezing cold. Accepting that you get what y... more

Owner Response
GaryInstall, General Manager at Best Western Brome Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. It was my pleasure to check you in to the hotel and then with the immediate upgrade, unfortunately as you booked with Travel zoo and not Booking.com and the upgrade was not pre-booked we have to use the required charges that are on our system. I also looked into the cost of the meal and wine and with the wine that you chose there was a slight adjustment that had to be covered. The car park I totally agree with your complaints this has been passed onto our ground maintenance crew, who have ensured me that work to correct this issue will start next week. Thank you again for the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01379 870456.
Rating

Dis-organised.

23/10/2019 Jackie A,

The first room we were allocated was not much bigger than a broom cupboard, considering we had booked a Superior room. the next day we were told housekeeping had moved us, only to find our belongings ... more

Owner Response
GaryInstall, General Manager at Best Western Brome Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. It was my pleasure to speak with you personally today and discuss the situation and to move forward, I will send an email also to you with the information needed for a return visit. Thank you again for the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01379 870456.