• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bordentown Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether youre visiting for work or for pleasure, enjoy the plush comforts and thoughtful amenities of this pet-friendly Bordentown, NJ hotel.

Conveniently situated just an exit from Six Flags Great Adventure, Wild Safari and Hurricane Harbor Park, the Best Western Bordentown Inn is the perfect destination for an action-packed, theme-park adventure. While not hanging upside-down on a thrilling coaster, take an educational trip to nearby Camden Aquarium and Princeton University, relax on a sunny New Jersey beach or stroll through the areas fantastic local shops and malls for some relaxing retail therapy. The options for fun are endless.

Those traveling to nearby Fort Dix and McGuire Air Force Base who simply need a relaxing place to stay after a day on the job will find unexpected amenities about. Stay in a plush standard room or one of our king and queen Jacuzzi suites and enjoy satellite TV, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfasts that are sure to hit the spot.

As an extra touch of comfort, the Best Western Bordentown Inn also features an amazing indoor heated pool and whirlpool, with his and hers sauna, and an exercise facility containing the latest in workout equipment. Enjoy your stay.

Make the most of your next trip to Bordentown, New Jersey - reserve a room at the Best Western Bordentown Inn today and save! Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent. Identification is required at check-in.

View more

Location

1068 Route 206
Bordentown
New Jersey
08505-2124
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 08505-2124

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1068 Route 206
Bordentown
New Jersey
08505-2124
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Trenton

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 62.00 mile(s) from Atlantic City

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Princeton University

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Rutger's University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Burlington County College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 342 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 132
Rating: 4 78
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 43
Rating

Staff woke me up early

25/11/2018 LeeMX81,

This is my second stay at this hotel this year on a business trip. Overall I have found it pleasant, with a clean room and good front desk service. However, I was very annoyed that on my most recent... more

Owner Response
John C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bordentown Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed to learn you were disturbed and that you were disappointed with your night's sleep. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize. Our staff has been, trained and instructed, to ensure our guest aren't disturbed. We would like to make amends for your less than satisfactory stay and welcome the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Rating

Terribly disappointed!

20/10/2018 993markd, New York City, New York

Disgusting felt unsafe...checked into room 210 bugs in the tub...spider webs in the ceiling corners even a mosquito waiting for me to sleep so he can attack...called the front desk room was moved to b... more

Owner Response
John R, Director OF Operations at Best Western Bordentown Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mark D., We are saddened to learn you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for your room not being up to our standards of cleanliness. This is very disappointing to hear as this is not normally the case, as our staff takes great pride in ensuring a clean and comfortable stay for all. I have taken your experience here very seriously, and have made the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. Customer satisfaction is paramount and we hope that we satisfactorily compensated you for your disappointing experience. We would like to invite you back to stay with us again, in hopes that you will give us another chance. Best Regards, John
Rating

Cleanliness an issue

09/10/2018 Lisa R,

The cleanliness of the bathroom, especially, was horrific. Debris in the tub, brown stains on the extra roll of toilet paper, tissues that we’re literally stuffed back into the box in the bathroom in ... more

Owner Response
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bordentown Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lisa R, We are saddened to learn you had a less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for your room not being up to our standards of cleanliness. This is very disappointing to hear as this is not normally the case, as our staff takes great pride in ensuring a clean and comfortable stay for all. I have taken your experience here very seriously, and have made the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We would like to invite you back to stay with us again, in hopes that you will give us another chance. Best Regards, Tiffany
Rating

Kitchen Steward made the difference.

07/10/2018 Max M,

Place was fairly standard double room, though traveling with a family and having sinks inside and outside the bathroom was fantastic. The beds were on the wrong frame or something, so these metal part... more

Owner Response
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bordentown Inn, responded to this review
Dear Max M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our breakfast attendant is very experienced and takes pride in keeping the breakfast room extremely clean and stocked. Anthony will be happy to know he has been acknowledged in a positive way! As the front desk manager I would personally like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We take every opportunity to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Again , thank you and hope to see you in the future! Best Regards, Tiffany
Rating

Regular guest

06/10/2018 107nanettef, Vineland, New Jersey

Really good for this price range and location. Bathtub has no hand rails or bath mat and I always feel a little uncomfortable. Otherwise staff is accommodating and helpful. Haven't use the pool or... more

Owner Response
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bordentown Inn, responded to this review
Dear 107nanettef, Thank you for taking the time to review us in such a positive light. We are extremely happy to hear your stay was accommodating. Our staff has been working diligently to ensure that ultimately all our guest are comfortable and leave happy. The pool is a unique feature in this area and it saddens me that you did not get a chance to use it. I hope you will return to enjoy yourself in our indoor heated pool. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Tiffany