• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Blu Hotel Roma

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The new Best Western Blu Hotel Roma is situated in a convenient semi-central position in Rome, within walking distance from the Roma Tiburtina and underground station, well connected from the A24 Roma-LAquila and the Tangenziale Est Motorways and a few minutes away from the heart of Rome.

We offer ample inside parking on payment able to hold up to 60 cars and four buses. The Best Western Blu Hotel Roma offers over 100 air-conditioned, modern and comfortably furnished rooms, all in warm colors and Italian design. The Best Western Blu Hotel Roma welcomes all its guests in its typical Italian Restaurant Grano Duro. For our business guests, Best Western Blu Hotel Roma offers meeting halls with a seating capacity from ten up to 200 people in theatre-style seating, furnished with the latest and up to date high technical equipment. In addition Best Western Blu Hotel Roma can organize catering for cocktails, luncheons and work dinners and coffee breaks.

These are only a few of the distinctive features that Best Western Blu Hotel Roma offers its guests...come and discover all others!

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Largo Domenico de Dominicis 4
Rome
00159
Italy
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +39 064382000
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00159

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Largo Domenico de Dominicis 4
Rome
00159
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 22.0 0kilometer(s) from Guidonia

  • 31.00 kilometer(s) from Tivoli

  • 46.00 kilometer(s) from Ostia Antica

  • 57.00 kilometer(s) from Ostia Lido

  • 86.00 kilometer(s) from Rieti

  • 89.00 kilometer(s) from Latina

  • 95.00 kilometer(s) from Viterbo

  • 101 kilometer(s) from Civitavecchia

  • 112 kilometer(s) from L'Aquila

  • 133 kilometer(s) from Cassino

  • 222 kilometer(s) from Naples

  • 279 kilometer(s) from Florence

  • 537 kilometer(s) from Venice

  • 579 kilometer(s) from Milan

  • 2.50 kilometer(s) from Sapienza University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 672 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 153
Rating: 4 293
Rating: 3 146
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Poor location, service and small rooms.

09/06/2019 626michaelh, London, United Kingdom

The hotel is advertised as “semi-central”, the reality is it took 90 minutes to walk from the centre/45 minutes by public transport/35 minutes by taxi, given the expense of taxis in Rome, this removes... more

Owner Response
adele maria p, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Blu Hotel Roma, responded to this review
Dear 626michaelh, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The "Economy room" you booked was provided with 3 towels and courtesy items always included. Of course we can provide more on request. Iron and ironing board are provided in a dedicated room on each floor, as per BW rules. Thank you for letting us know about hot/cold water. We appreciate that the cleannes of the room got a top 5/5 here. It is rather difficult for us to understand why you disliked it in your rating on another social !??? We confirm our correct description of the area on official sites, always defined as "semi central" , it takes 25 minutes to get to Colosseum by bus and metro with only one ticket of Euro 1,50. Taxis take 10 to 20 minutes depending on traffic and place. No mention about walking distance on our sites. We apologize if you had the impression that our staff was not welcoming. Actually they recognized your BW Rewards status and gave you the perks you were entitled to. We confirm that you had free breakfast as per your Platinum card together with the entitled rewards + Bonus rewards. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Best regards
Rating

small room but clean and comfortable

24/05/2019 yousefpa,

the hotel is very clean ,good thing that there is no carpets and all ceramic ,bathroom and shower is very good and practicable. Breakfast is very good as well.20 minutes to metro but two bus service t... more

Owner Response
adele maria p, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Blu Hotel Roma, responded to this review
Dear Yousefpa, thank you so much for your review and rating. The size of the room depends on reservation. Thank you for pointing out the cleanness, the breakfast an the easy location. See you soon. Best regards
Rating

Hotel 10 minute drive from S. Maria del Soccorso station, good for budget

22/05/2019 Timbo5431, Yakima, Washington

Stayed here as it was close to a metro station to take into Rome the next day. Did its job, clean rooms, friendly staff, and a good breakfast. If you do not have a vehicle, then I wouldn't recommend... more

Owner Response
adele maria p, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Blu Hotel Roma, responded to this review
Dear Timbo5431, we find it difficult to understand why you mention S.MARIA del Soccorso Station as BEST WESTERN BLU HOTEL ROma is only 700 metres (2 bus stops) from TIBURTINA STATION from where you can get everywhere in a few minutes. You don't need to have a car. Anyway thank you for appreciating the cleanness, the breakfast and the staff. See you soon Best regards
Rating

With Love, From Your Chiropractor

17/04/2019 touristasnow, Chicago, Illinois

If you like sleeping on your ironing board, you are going to love the beds at this place. Leave your spines at home. Don’t say I didn’t warn ya. Good location and good if you are just looking for th... more

Owner Response
adele maria p, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Blu Hotel Roma, responded to this review
Dear Touristasnow/chiropractor, Thank you for your nice funny review, but let me suggest next time you should ask the reception for a soft top mattress, if your spine needs it, instead of warning the web. It is more useful. Thank you for pointing out the good location. See you soon. Best regards
Rating

Friendly, clean, morden hotel with nice size rooms, but not centrally located. Great choice for budget minded travels

16/04/2019 Carrigjj, Easton, Pennsylvania

The hotel is very nice and good price. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean and safe. However, if you are touring the main sites in Rome this hotel is very far. You have to either... more

Owner Response
adele maria p, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Blu Hotel Roma, responded to this review
Dear Carrigjj, thank you so much for your detailed review and your rating. Sorry for the coffee maker missing. The city tax is clearly written on our website. Our location is very easy: you can get to Colosseum in 20 minutes by bus and metro. The satisfaction of our guests is very importanto to us and we appreciate your feedback. Waiting for you to come and visit us again, best regards