Explore Hotel

Victorian hotel in the capital of the Wolds.

The Best Western Bell in Driffield is a class apart. The 18th century listed hotel near Beverley just oozes style and good taste, with 16 individually styled bedrooms and suites. In keeping with the hotels rich history and quaint market town location, you'll also find antiques and fine arts throughout.

To take you further into a world of relaxation and refinement, the hotel also boasts an oak panelled restaurant and bar. With around 300 single malt whiskies and hand pulled real ales readily available, here's to traditional hospitality at the Best Western Bell in Driffield! We also highly recommend the great outdoors around the hotel. The North York Moors and Hockney Country are close-by, with a walk offering the chance to see wildlife and views aplenty!

Top of the range leisure facilities include a beauty suite, superspa, rasul, Nautilus gym, relaxation pool and much more available to guests making us a truly stunning choice!!

Please note: Hotel not suitable for under 16's

View more

Location

Market Place
Driffield
East Yorkshire
YO25 6AN
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6044*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Squash, Lift to some floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Prior to working at the Best Western Bell in Driffield our head chef has many years of experience behind him. Working on traditional english dishes using local produce, and a little of the unusual to give our customers a new experience.

People are always very pleasently supprised at his Kangaroo Rump Steak accompanied by a redcurrant and balsamic glaze served with seasonal vegetables and potatoes

Chef Simon Robinson

bell-in-driffield-dining-18-83226

The dining room

Our elegant, candle lit, oak pannelled resturant welcomes dining to hotel guests and non residents. Our Head Chef and his team have created the menu using fine local produce which caters for most tastes but if you have any special requirements please ask and we will be pleased to help.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 13:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 20:30
Weekend times may vary
bell-in-driffield-dining-11-83226

Oak bar

The Oak Bar boasts an impressive list of around 300 single malt whiskies. It also serves hand pulled real ales, so just like the hotel itself, you can experience something a little bit different. Thanks to a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, its the perfect place to enjoy a bite to eat too, with a tempting traditional pub style menu for you to choose from! Bar food includes steak with all the trimmings, steak and ale pie, gammon and chips and other favourites.

Opening hours

09:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Driffield golf club

Driffield Golf Club was founded in 1923, The golf course itself is a 18 hole set in a beautiful parkland estate with many native trees, ponds and the trout stream.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6212 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Driffield

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £15.00

Cherry Burton Golf Club

Cherry Burton Golf Club was opened in 1993 as a small 9 hole golf course but increasing popularity led to significant investment. The golf course has undergone major restructuring under the design and supervision of Will Adamson the course architect and is now more adventurous and challenging.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 36
Distance: 3420 Yards
No handicap required

Location

10.00 miles away in Cherry Burton

Prices

9 holes £10.00
18 holes £10.00

Spa & Leisure

Welcome to Driffield Spa, a unique place to escape. Your relaxation is our speciality.

bell-in-driffield-leisure-12-83226

Spa Facilities

You'll be spoilt for choice in our spa! We offer the usual treatments, but our superspa and rasul (Turkish style mud room) offer something different for anyone wanting to enjoy the ultimate in relaxation.

Please note no persons under 16 years allowed in the spa.

No. of treatment rooms: 2
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Opening times

Monday: 06:00- 21:30
Tuesday: 06:00- 21:30
Wednesday: 06:00- 21:30
Thursday: 06:00- 21:30
Friday: 06:00- 21:00
Saturday: 07:00- 18:00
Sunday: 07:00- 18:00

Leisure Facilities

  • Swimming pool

  • Gym

  • Snooker room

  • Squash courts

  • Rasul (Turkish style mud room)

  • Sauna

  • Steam room

  • Superspa

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our air-conditioned gym boasts Nautilus equipment and various cardiovascular machines for an extensive workout. For water based exercise (or relaxation!), our swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, and superspa are well worth a try!

Please note no persons under 18 years allowed in the gym.

bell-in-driffield-leisure-12-83226

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. Indulge and really pamper yourself, leave feeling refreshed and reinvigorated.
'Elemis, leading the way in luxury British skincare combined with outstanding facilities and service at Driffield Spa'

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Deluxe Manicure 75 £27.00
Deluxe Pedicure 75 £27.50
Facial 60 £35.00
File and polish - hands or feet 20 £14.00
Manicure 50 £23.00
Pedicure 50 £23.00
Waxing from £8 (face, legs, arms, bikini, back, chest) 20 £8.00
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £35.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 25 £22.00
Full body and mini facial 75 £45.00
Half and half 60 £40.00
Head Massage 30 £22.00
Hopi ear candling 60 £40.00
Leg and foot massage 25 £18.00

Weddings

The hotel offers you the charm of a by-gone era. The ambience and character makes this venue the natural choice for anyone wishing to have a very special day.

Wedding service and reception venue

Whatever your very special day is, we are dedicated to making it the day you always wanted. Celebrate in style whatever size or budget. We can cater for your every need.

Catering

Contact us to taylor make a package thats perfect for you.

Honeymoon Suite

We offer 4 individual suites that are all ideal for the happy couple. Take your pick and choose from a selection of original feature beds.

Registrar

Registry office:
East Riding of yorkshire
Bridlington or Beverley
01482 393600




Get in touch with Amy or Rita on 01377 256661 to discuss your big day

For information and packages please contact hotel direct.

For any enquiries please call Rita Riggs or Amy Richardson on 01377 256661

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type YO25 6AN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J37, 22.00 miles
Nearest train station: Driffield, 0.50 miles
Nearest tube station: N/A, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: Humberside, 31.00 miles
Free parking on site (18 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Market Place
Driffield
East Yorkshire
YO25 6AN
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • KC Stadium, Hull (24 miles)

  • Bridlington Spa (12 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bempton cliffs, RSPB reserve (14 miles)

  • Statley homes: Burton agnes hall, sledmere house (6 miles)

  • The Deep (24 miles)

  • Beverley minster and art gallery. Beverley races in season (12 miles)

  • Costal Towns: Bridlington Scarbrough, Whitby (10.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Beverley (12 miles)

  • York (28 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

bell-in-driffield-meeting-space-01-83226

Whatever you're organising, we'll be more than happy to welcome your delegates or guests. Our boardroom is particularly well suited to intimate meetings or small get-togethers.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Board Room 25 10 15 16 16
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 244 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 91
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 29
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Surprise in period hotel in Driffield

09/01/2017 Caroline W, Washington, United Kingdom

A delightful character hotel in Driffield with wonderful caring staff. The food was excellent, both evening meal and breakfast served in rooms of character and it was great to be able to use leisure f... more

Owner Response
amyrichardson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the lovely comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

The Bell

31/12/2016 930barriew, Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

Walking around Driffield we popped into the Bell in for Scone and Coffee before 11am and very good they are and well worth a visit. The Lunch Menu was on the table and had a very good selection to cho... more

Owner Response
amyrichardson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield, responded to this review
Its good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We do the coffee and scones mon-sat along with the lunch you saw the menu for. Sundays are slightly different, instead we do a traditional sunday dinner. Thank you for the lovely comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Refreshing and Familiar

09/12/2016 gordongreenwood, Salisbury, United Kingdom

I had to Visit York on Business, but did not want the bustle of a noisy City during my off time, so chose The Bell in Driffield, I am never disappointed By The Best Western Chain, the hotel was welco... more

Owner Response
amyrichardson, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield, responded to this review
Your very welcome, we always try to do what we can for our guests during there stay. Thank you for the lovely comments and we hope to see you again.
Rating

VERY OUTDATED

09/12/2016 C9458RWmarcg, Liverpool, United Kingdom

I have stayed in many of the BW hotels on my travels. This has to be the worst! Don't get me wrong, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help. The interior is ve... more

Owner Response
amyrichardson, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments with regards to the staff, we do try to do everything we can for our guests while they are with us. I am sorry that you felt that way about the hotel, it is a vary old building with fixtures and fittings in keeping with this but we do maintain this and provide all the facilities needed.
Rating

Very poor, will not be going back.

05/12/2016 debrakemp13, Maidstone, United Kingdom

This hotel is very old and does not seem to have been updated in many years. Our room was a good size but it lacked functionality. There were no proper bedside tables and a lack of conveniently... more

Owner Response
amyrichardson, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, and I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't up to your standard. The hotel is very old its an 18th century building with fittings and furniture in keeping with this style, however it has all the facilities needed and is maintained to a high standard. Your towels should have been changed if they were placed in the bath as this is the procedure, I am sorry that they weren't and will make sure all housekeeping staff are aware of this policy. The Wi-Fi did work, I myself looked at this issue for you, I did try to help, you were certainty not just shunned off as you suggest. I stood next to you with my own device and got onto our Wi-Fi network with no issue which you and your partner both saw. I went on to reboot the system to see if this would help. I then advised you disconnected from the Wi-Fi and try to reconnect. Again I got onto the network with no issues. Your device could not pick up the Wi-Fi network which I could not understand as the Wi-Fi was most defiantly working. Again I apologise that we did not meet your expectations, and hope that you experienced some positives during your stay.