Very poor, will not be going back.
05/12/2016 debrakemp13, Maidstone, United Kingdom
This hotel is very old and does not seem to have been updated in many years. Our room was a good size but it lacked functionality. There were no proper bedside tables and a lack of conveniently... more
This hotel is very old and does not seem to have been updated in many years. Our room was a good size but it lacked functionality. There were no proper bedside tables and a lack of conveniently placed power points. The bed was very uncomfortable. Towels were not changed despite being placed in the bath as instructed. The Wifi did not work and no assistance was offered just "well I can connect and no one else has complained ". No offer to use alternative facilities was made. The public areas were cluttered and grubby. This is the second disappointing experience with a Best Western so we will avoid them in future. less
amyrichardson, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Bell In Driffield, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, and I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't up to your standard.
The hotel is very old its an 18th century building with fittings and furniture in keeping with this style, however it has all the facilities needed and is maintained to a high standard.
Your towels should have been changed if they were placed in the bath as this is the procedure, I am sorry that they weren't and will make sure all housekeeping staff are aware of this policy.
The Wi-Fi did work, I myself looked at this issue for you, I did try to help, you were certainty not just shunned off as you suggest. I stood next to you with my own device and got onto our Wi-Fi network with no issue which you and your partner both saw. I went on to reboot the system to see if this would help. I then advised you disconnected from the Wi-Fi and try to reconnect. Again I got onto the network with no issues. Your device could not pick up the Wi-Fi network which I could not understand as the Wi-Fi was most defiantly working.
Again I apologise that we did not meet your expectations, and hope that you experienced some positives during your stay.