• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Beacon Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

As TripAdvisors 1 voted hotel in the Grand Haven area, the Best Western Beacon Inn is definitely the perfect destination spot for you! Were the closest Grand Haven hotel to major attractions at just over a mile from the Grand Haven State Park, Lighthouse and Downtown area. Come enjoy the beautiful award winning beaches, the worlds largest musical fountain, the many nature trails and bike paths, and Grand Havens unique restaurants, shops and bars. The Best Western Beacon Inn has the largest rooms and beds in our area with either one king bed or two queen beds per room! All of our rooms have 40-inch flat screen HD smart TVs, free high-speed wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, iron, hair dryer and single serve coffee maker. Our complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily from 6 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. and includes build your own breakfast sandwiches with meat and eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastries, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, 100 Arabica coffee, juice and much more! Come enjoy a swim in our indoor heated pool or a relaxing soak in our hot tub open from 8 a.m. until 10 p.m. for everyone and from 10 p.m. until 11 p.m. for adults only! Our fitness center is optimized for a healthy workout and is open from 6 a.m. until 10 p.m. daily. Our unique property setup allows for some interior access rooms and some exterior access rooms. Come enjoy a king whirlpool or two queen room with exterior access which allows you to park in front of your door and allows for more privacy. Or, if you prefer to be in the same building as the indoor heated pool, breakfast and fitness center, enjoy an executive king or a room with two queen beds with interior access. If youre in town for business, consider one of our business king suites. Its extra space in the room allows for a comfortable environment for conducting any business you need to complete. Youll find the Best Western Beacon Inn the perfect hotel for your business trip.

View more

Location

1525 S Beacon Boulevard
Grand Haven
Michigan
49417-2612
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49417-2612

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1525 S Beacon Boulevard
Grand Haven
Michigan
49417-2612
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Muskegon

  • 20 mile(s) from Holland

  • 30 mile(s) from Saugatuck

  • 35 mile(s) from Grand Rapids

  • 60 mile(s) from Ludington

  • 85 mile(s) from Lansing

  • 105 mile(s) from Indiana border

  • 157 mile(s) from Detroit

  • 165 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 240 mile(s) from Mackinaw Bridge

  • 250 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 389 mile(s) from Toronto

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Dake® Machine Tools, a JSJ business

  • 1.00 mile(s) from NetShape International and Shape Corp.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Harbor Industries, Inc.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from GHSP® Solutions in Motion

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Grand Transformers, Inc.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Light Corporation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Muskegon Community College

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Baker College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Grand Valley State University

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hope College

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Grand Rapids Community College

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Calvin College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 517 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 276
Rating: 4 160
Rating: 3 54
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Very clean

16/07/2018 Gracie0176, Taylor, Michigan

I am not a traveler and do not like staying at hotels, but this one was very clean and everything was in working order. We stayed at in a room that faced the court yard. It was also pet friendly. Brea... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The courtyard facing rooms are my favorite - I'm so happy you liked them! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Rating

Dissatisfied

16/07/2018 dissatisfied850,

This location is completely run down! Room doors are falling off hinges, moldings falling off the walls. Room smelled and was not clean. Exterior room door security locks broken. Breakfast was so c... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I will definitely have maintenance look at the room you were in to ensure any issues are resolved immediately. Thank you for letting us know!
Rating

Find a newer hotel with current wifi capability

15/07/2018 Bruno994, Walker

This hotel is a grab bag of motel/hotel there are differnt buildings. Its very old built in the 50s and the new updates are poor. No in room wifi have to go to main building. Pool was over packed with... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have 4 buildings on our property to better service all of our guest's needs. Some of them are older than others, but all are from 1980 or newer. Also, every room on property has been recently remodeled with new furniture, bedding packages, carpet and paint. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy the updates. We like to hear about issues as soon as they happen so we can fix any issue that you might have immediately. We have very few problems with our high speed WiFi, but if we do, we need to be told so we can call support and have it looked at. Also, if people are smoking close to the doors, please feel free to let us know! We'd be happy to ask them to go to one of our designated smoking areas. Again, I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you'll give us a second chance to provide you with superior customer service!
Rating

Weekend Get-a-Way

15/07/2018 LisaMB84, Waldron, Michigan

We were fortunate to get a room because hotel rooms are scarce in this tourist city. As a result of supply & demand, the hotels are WAY over-priced!!! Over $250 for one night at a BW!!! Our room was ... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, you are correct: supply and demand are difficult in the summer months. We would be happy to welcome you in the winter months! Grand Haven has a lot to offer at any point in the year!
Rating

Good hotel

06/07/2018 Norm_BKK, Bangkok, TH

My wife and I came from Thailand to Grand Haven to meet and pick up our daughter after the completion of her student exchange program. The hotel is in good and convenient location with walking distanc... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! What a great experience for your daughter! We're so happy you chose to stay with us for your time in Grand Haven. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay and we're so pleased that you did! We hope to see you again soon!