• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Beacon Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

As TripAdvisors 1 voted hotel in the Grand Haven area, the Best Western Beacon Inn is definitely the perfect destination spot for you! Were the closest Grand Haven hotel to major attractions at just over a mile from the Grand Haven State Park, Lighthouse and Downtown area. Come enjoy the beautiful award winning beaches, the worlds largest musical fountain, the many nature trails and bike paths, and Grand Havens unique restaurants, shops and bars. The Best Western Beacon Inn has the largest rooms and beds in our area with either one king bed or two queen beds per room! All of our rooms have 40-inch flat screen HD smart TVs, free high-speed wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, iron, hair dryer and single serve coffee maker. Our complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily from 6 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. and includes build your own breakfast sandwiches with meat and eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastries, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, 100 Arabica coffee, juice and much more! Come enjoy a swim in our indoor heated pool or a relaxing soak in our hot tub open from 8 a.m. until 10 p.m. for everyone and from 10 p.m. until 11 p.m. for adults only! Our fitness center is optimized for a healthy workout and is open from 6 a.m. until 10 p.m. daily. Our unique property setup allows for some interior access rooms and some exterior access rooms. Come enjoy a king whirlpool or two queen room with exterior access which allows you to park in front of your door and allows for more privacy. Or, if you prefer to be in the same building as the indoor heated pool, breakfast and fitness center, enjoy an executive king or a room with two queen beds with interior access. If youre in town for business, consider one of our business king suites. Its extra space in the room allows for a comfortable environment for conducting any business you need to complete. Youll find the Best Western Beacon Inn the perfect hotel for your business trip.

View more

Location

1525 S Beacon Boulevard
Grand Haven
Michigan
49417-2612
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49417-2612

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1525 S Beacon Boulevard
Grand Haven
Michigan
49417-2612
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Muskegon

  • 20 mile(s) from Holland

  • 30 mile(s) from Saugatuck

  • 35 mile(s) from Grand Rapids

  • 60 mile(s) from Ludington

  • 85 mile(s) from Lansing

  • 105 mile(s) from Indiana border

  • 157 mile(s) from Detroit

  • 165 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 240 mile(s) from Mackinaw Bridge

  • 250 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 389 mile(s) from Toronto

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Dake® Machine Tools, a JSJ business

  • 1.00 mile(s) from NetShape International and Shape Corp.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Harbor Industries, Inc.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from GHSP® Solutions in Motion

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Grand Transformers, Inc.

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Light Corporation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Muskegon Community College

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Baker College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Grand Valley State University

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Hope College

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Grand Rapids Community College

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Calvin College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 492 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 262
Rating: 4 156
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Noise made the difference

07/11/2017 Spark64, Saint Louis, Missouri

Clean, attractive, well appointed. Very loud toilet and exhaust fan made for irritation, as you only have one switch that turns on both the light and the exhaust fan. so, if you wanted light you also ... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry that you had issues with noise while you were with us. Thank you for telling us about it so we can address it. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with superior customer service.
Rating

Nice place to stay

06/11/2017 Z2221DHchristineb, Jenison, United States

Very friend staff .. especially the front desk people. Stay in the ground level garden rooms. They were very clean and had sliders to small sitting areas plus access to the main patio area just outsi... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, the courtyard rooms are amazing! We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Pleasantly surprised

06/11/2017 capmac42154, East Lansing, Michigan

Usually our experience at the value based hotels is marginal. But this Best Western is at a level that I see in top notch hotels around the country. Clean, bright atmosphere, caring staff, and well de... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words - I'll be sure to let the staff see them! We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Best night in a while for a tired road warrior

03/11/2017 brendashelleys, Wyoming, United States

The hotel was new inside, very cozy and homey, the staff Kevin Thomas was so wonderful it felt like I was greeted by a friend. Very clean and quiet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone ... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Word of mouth is definitely the best advertisement we could get, so thank you for recommending us! We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Good value and a nice place to stay.

30/10/2017 553davev, byron, United States

Modern hotel everything was clean and nice. Our room was in the main building. Very helpful staff met our request and need for a large comfortable chair. The breakfast was hot and good. We had a very... more

Owner Response
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that the chair worked for you. We hope to see you again soon!