Best Western Battlefield Inn

10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, Virginia, 20109-2401, United States
based on 345 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Battlefield Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Battlefield Inn!

With a full-service restaurant on-site, guests at our Manassas hotel dont have to go far for a great meal.

The Best Western Battlefield Inn puts guests in the heart of Americas history. O
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, Virginia, 20109-2401, United States

Reviews of Best Western Battlefield Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 345 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 23%
Average 13%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Jennrt413, wrote review 28/07/2021

Rooms need a cleaning!

The room itself was ok, but in need of a very good cleaning! My daughter walked across the floor and her feet were black!! Cob webs all over the room. The bathroom seemed clean, but the hot water was ... more

Owner Response
Srijana Pudasaini, Sales at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jennrt413, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for the series of inconvenience that happened during your stay. We will make sure to check with our maintenance and housekeeping team for the issue that was mentioned. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you.
Rating

R4217ICjamess, wrote review 16/07/2021

Poor nights stay at Best Western Battlefield

When you think of The Lucy Show, Andy Griffith and Dick Van Dyke, you normally think of the period of time around the early 1960's, which is about the time this property was built. And, to make matter... more

Owner Response
Srijana Pudasaini, Sales at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this review
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and that we did not meet your expectations -or our own- better. Rest assured we are listening and have begun our hotel improvements to better enhance our guestrooms and guest experience moving forward. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Rating

PamelaS3700, wrote review 25/05/2021

Terrible, noisy, scary

We just needed a night of rest after flying in to town. The reviews mostly said positive things. First thing you notice is that it is an old hotel painted to appear new. The area where you'd drive up ... more

Owner Response
Srijana Pudasaini, Sales at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this review
Dear PamelaS3700, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and that we did not meet your expectations -or our own- better. Rest assured we are listening and have begun our hotel improvements to better enhance our guestrooms and guest experience moving forward. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Rating

Gary S, wrote review 08/05/2021

Good, Not Great

If you're just looking for a quiet place to stay, you're fine here. If on business - pay a little more and get one with decent internet service. Food in the area is easy, so is shopping. The room i... more

Rating

Bob R, wrote review 02/04/2021

Disappointed morning

Check in and out were quick and efficient. Room was clean and as promised. The included hot breakfast was nonexistent. There was no attempt to compensate with pastries and fruit or even a notice on ... more

Owner Response
Srijana Pudasaini, Sales at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this review
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our hotel and customer satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and that we did not meet your expectations -or our own- better. Rest assured we are listening and have begun our hotel improvements to better enhance our guestrooms and guest experience moving forward. We cannot take back this stay, we can only hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.