• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Relaxation and recreation can be found in abundance near our Massapequa Park hotel, like an evening at Nikon Theater at Jones Beach State Park.

From Bethpage State Park Golf Course to Robert Moses State Park on Fire Island, there is something for every guest. The Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum is a must to catch an NHL hockey game or concert, or simply spending the day exploring the local beaches is a great start to a family vacation. The Belmont Stakes at Belmont Racetrack in Elmont provides an adrenaline packed source of entertainment for guests of all ages.

Our Massapequa Park hotel features an indoor heated pool and 24 hour fitness center for your convenience. We are the closest hotel to Jones Beach State Park and Nikon Theater. We are also located within five miles of eight different wedding halls and catering centers, which makes us a popular choice for wedding parties. Some of the most popular halls include the Coral House, Venetian Yacht Club, Chateau La Mer, Manor East, Stuart Thomas Manor and the Riviera.

Start your day off right, whether you are here for a special event or an escape, with our free breakfast. Waffles, fruits and pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee greet guests every morning. Business travelers often choose our Massapequa Park hotel because of our great value and location. Frequent guests are in town with Westfield Sunrise Mall where remodeling is taking place, Walmart and South Shore Mall. We are also a home away from home for numerous contractors.

There are concerts every night at Nikon Theater during the summer, and guests flock to the black course for a game of golf, where the US Open is sometimes held. All major New York airports are 25-40 miles from our Massapequa hotel, which makes connecting flights a breeze.

Book a spacious room at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn for a relaxing getaway!

View more

Location

5080 Sunrise Highway
Massapequa Park
New York
11762-2906
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 516/541-2000
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 11762-2906

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5080 Sunrise Highway
Massapequa Park
New York
11762-2906
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Flushing

  • 35.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Melville Corporation




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 440 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 182
Rating: 4 136
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Need better customer service

15/05/2019 Therese W, eatontown

I chose this hotel for reasonable price since we needed two rooms for my Father’s wake and funeral in a nearby town. I had requested adjoining rooms and did not realize until we checked in they put th... more

Owner Response
James D, Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Dear Therese, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all of our guest’s comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. I completely understand your frustrations and hope to address a couple of the issues at hand. The staff will be made aware of the shortcomings you mentioned above. We hold all of our employees to a high standard, Also, front desk staff have been informed of how to properly respond to odor in room inquiries as well as proper cleaning procedures. It is absolutely unacceptable that you saw vulgar language on the lamp. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again.
Rating

Fine for a long weekend visiting family in Amityville

16/04/2019 Timothy J R, Silver Spring, Maryland

Room was clean and comfortable; location convenient. Check in was effiicient. Price reasonable. There are few hotels in the Amityville area and we were happy to find this one. We would stay at thi... more

Owner Response
James D, Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Dear Timothy, On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. Our staff strive to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for every guest! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Rating

Will not stay here again

28/03/2019 TravelingTexan63, New Braunfels, Texas

I reserved a number of rooms for family members traveling to the area for a family event. To start, the rooms were not located near each other even though I made the reservations over a month in advan... more

Owner Response
James D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel has a unique configuration with 51 exterior rooms and 21 interior suites. I would like to take this opportunity and apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We value the feedback from every guest in order to create an exceptional hospitality experience. We have discussed this review with our maintenance team. We are glad to hear that our staff was kind and courteous. Again, thank you for such an in depth review. Should you find yourself in the area again, do give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Rating

Always a great stay even for one day!

17/03/2019 Excursion13732726630,

Best hotel east of NYC. They make check in and check out enjoyable. You'll never want for anything your entire stay . And your privacy is always a major priority. The kindness shown by every member of... more

Owner Response
James D, Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the staff and management at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind 5-star review. Brian along with the rest of our dedicated staff strive to provide an exceptional hospitality experience to every guest. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was an exceptional one! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Rating

Awful.

14/03/2019 Mr_Hangry_Bird, Clinton, Connecticut

Check out the picture. Housekeeping or management had to have seen this in the room and said "this seems acceptable." Besides hole in the wall this room had weird smell to it. Just felt dirty ever... more

Owner Response
James D, Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Upon review of the photo, it is clear that you were assigned a room that was out or order. Under any circumstances would we condone our staff to rent a room in poor condition to any guest. I would like to take this time and sincerely apologize that you were assigned the incorrect room. All guests are welcome to voice their concern to the front desk at any time during their stay. Our dedicated team strive to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for every guest. Again, I deeply apologize about your recent stay with us. Should you find yourself in the area again, do give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.