Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

5080 Sunrise Highway, Massapequa Park, New York, 11762-2906, United States
based on 486 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Guest must be 18 years old or older to check in.

Relaxation and recreation can be found in abundance near our Massapequa Park hotel, like an evening at Nikon Theater at Jones Beach State Park.

From Bethpage State Park Golf Course to
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
5080 Sunrise Highway, Massapequa Park, New York, 11762-2906, United States

Reviews of Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 486 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 29%
Average 12%
Poor 8%
Terrible 8%
Rating

fbunkers, wrote review 28/03/2021

Comparable To An Old Roadside Hotel

The location was great for visiting family but that was just about it. It started with the toilet paper roll was obviously from the previous guest, ripped up and mostly used, which we found to be a b... more

Owner Response
Syam Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Your comments will be addressed with the appropriate department. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It helps us to know where we can improve and make changes
Rating

Jessicastorad, wrote review 22/03/2021

Moldy

Front desk worker was nice, but the first room was really moldy and smelled. There was visible mold on the decor, ceiling, walls etc. The smell was awful as well. Second room not much better, still mo... more

Owner Response
Syam Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Good afternoon, On behalf of our entire team, I apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with outstanding service and accommodations and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I thank you for your review and we will be looking into the issues you mentioned so we can get them corrected. Thank you,
Rating

Larry L, wrote review 25/10/2020

travelling around Long Island

Stayed one night as we went around the coast of Long island. Only able to find one BW in the area where we went. Everything was fine at the hotel. CC worked on TV, as i have hearing problem. Computer... more

Owner Response
Tonya Sollecito, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

PamT422, wrote review 24/10/2020

Best Wesrern Bar Harbour

We love this hotel because it is so close to our daughter and her family. This wS our first stay since February and I felt very comfortable because all guidelines are being adhered to for Covid 19. We... more

Owner Response
Tonya Sollecito, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

1spartan1, wrote review 30/08/2020

Not the Same Anymore

I've been staying here for the last 16 years whenever I travel through LI on the way to Montauk. Service, cleanliness and quality of customers is no longer the same. I'll probably not stay here again... more

Owner Response
James Dachille, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.