• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Relaxation and recreation can be found in abundance near our Massapequa Park hotel, like an evening at Nikon Theater at Jones Beach State Park.

From Bethpage State Park Golf Course to Robert Moses State Park on Fire Island, there is something for every guest. The Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum is a must to catch an NHL hockey game or concert, or simply spending the day exploring the local beaches is a great start to a family vacation. The Belmont Stakes at Belmont Racetrack in Elmont provides an adrenaline packed source of entertainment for guests of all ages.

Our Massapequa Park hotel features an indoor heated pool and 24 hour fitness center for your convenience. We are the closest hotel to Jones Beach State Park and Nikon Theater. We are also located within five miles of eight different wedding halls and catering centers, which makes us a popular choice for wedding parties. Some of the most popular halls include the Coral House, Venetian Yacht Club, Chateau La Mer, Manor East, Stuart Thomas Manor and the Riviera.

Start your day off right, whether you are here for a special event or an escape, with our free breakfast. Waffles, fruits and pastries, cereals, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee greet guests every morning. Business travelers often choose our Massapequa Park hotel because of our great value and location. Frequent guests are in town with Westfield Sunrise Mall where remodeling is taking place, Walmart and South Shore Mall. We are also a home away from home for numerous contractors.

There are concerts every night at Nikon Theater during the summer, and guests flock to the black course for a game of golf, where the US Open is sometimes held. All major New York airports are 25-40 miles from our Massapequa hotel, which makes connecting flights a breeze.

Book a spacious room at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn for a relaxing getaway!

View more

Location

5080 Sunrise Highway
Massapequa Park
New York
11762-2906
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 516/541-2000
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 11762-2906

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5080 Sunrise Highway
Massapequa Park
New York
11762-2906
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Flushing

  • 35.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Melville Corporation




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 437 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 182
Rating: 4 135
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Always a great stay even for one day!

17/03/2019 Excursion13732726630,

Best hotel east of NYC. They make check in and check out enjoyable. You'll never want for anything your entire stay . And your privacy is always a major priority. The kindness shown by every member of... more

Owner Response
James D, Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the staff and management at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind 5-star review. Brian along with the rest of our dedicated staff strive to provide an exceptional hospitality experience to every guest. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was an exceptional one! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Rating

Awful.

14/03/2019 EverythingBayGul, Clinton, Connecticut

Check out the picture. Housekeeping or management had to have seen this in the room and said "this seems acceptable." Besides hole in the wall this room had weird smell to it. Just felt dirty ever... more

Owner Response
James D, Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Upon review of the photo, it is clear that you were assigned a room that was out or order. Under any circumstances would we condone our staff to rent a room in poor condition to any guest. I would like to take this time and sincerely apologize that you were assigned the incorrect room. All guests are welcome to voice their concern to the front desk at any time during their stay. Our dedicated team strive to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for every guest. Again, I deeply apologize about your recent stay with us. Should you find yourself in the area again, do give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Rating

Very pleased

04/02/2019 pattimax2014, Naples, Florida

Stayed 4 nights to visit my son who was having medical issues. The staff especially the front desk , were always kind & so helpful with our needs & concerns. The dining room staff worked diligently ... more

Owner Response
James D, Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and management at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. Our dedicated staff strive to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for every guest. Our hotel is minutes away from numerous area attractions that Long Island has to offer. We thank you for being our guest and are glad to hear that your stay with us was an exceptional one! We look forward welcoming you back to your home away from home in the near future.
Rating

leisure

29/01/2019 Camper34921629891,

whether your an elite member or first time staying, when there is a problem in the room it should be addressed ASAP, not when it is convienent for eveyone else. did not appreciate workers two doors a... more

Owner Response
James D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff and management at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity and sincerely apologize about the construction noise that you heard nearby your room. Our hotel is in the process of a renovation. Our goal is to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for every guest. Your feedback is important to the hotel's success and it is greatly appreciated. Again ,we apologize that your stay at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Should you find yourself in the area, do give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Rating

Disappointing

11/11/2018 puma1954, Wheaton, Illinois

I have stayed at several BH before and was glad all I had to do was sleep here. It is old and it appeared that the rooms had never been updated. From the minute we walked in, I hesitated touching th... more

Owner Response
James D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bar Harbour Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located to many exciting area attractions that Long Island has to offer. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Should you find yourself in the area again, we would be more than happy to show you one of our spacious suites. Your feedback is important to the hotel's success. It is to our hope that you give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.