Best Western Athens Inn

1329 US Highway 72 E, Athens, Alabama, 35611-4405, United States
based on 562 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Athens Inn

Directly adjacent to I-65, Exit 351, this charming Athens, AL hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Tennessee Valley. The convenience of central location offers each guest easy access to local attractions and many outdoor activities.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Athens Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 562 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 35%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Nancy G, wrote review 24/03/2020

Pet Friendly

We stayed at this motel on our way from Michigan to Mississippi. It's pet friendly with easy access to I-65. Room 141 with 2 queen beds was clean and comfortable. It also had both an interior and ... more

Owner Response
WESTERN B, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We are glad everything worked out well. We try to accommodate a range of guests (including our furry ones). We hope to see you again in the future. Have a safe trip.
Rating

bahgheera, wrote review 26/02/2020

Fine place as long as you're not on nightshift and don't need working internet.

They brought the loudest cart I've ever heard in my life by my door every five or ten minutes starting at 7am. At 8:40am I called the front desk and was told that it would continue until around 11am. ... more

Owner Response
WESTERN B, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We apologize about any inconvenience caused by the laundry carts. This is essential to hotel operations in the morning. It was not noted anywhere in the reservation that you were in fact working the night shift as we normally place these guests in a different location. We apologize for dropping the ball on this stay and we hope you give us another chance to make things right. We hope you have a safe trip.
Rating

Lucy627, wrote review 24/02/2020

Passing through

We were passing through and stopped for the evening here. The motel was clean, quiet, and had easy access from the interstate. Outdoor entrances were a little daunting, but we felt safe. You can wa... more

Owner Response
WESTERN B, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We are glad everything worked out so well. Our proximity to the interstate and local restaurants are some of our best selling points. We hope to see you again. Have a safe trip.
Rating

seniortraveler22222, wrote review 19/02/2020

Unusual policies

We had a booked a room through a third party. Upon arrival we were told our room was on the second floor. I asked if we could have a room on the first floor and was told it couldn't be changed once ... more

Owner Response
WESTERN B, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. When guest's book through a 3rd party, it makes it difficult for the hotel to accommodate the guest properly. The 3rd party has rules that we must follow as well. We are not allowed to change room types and we are required to put a incidental hold on the card as we never see the guest's card number. Normally, we would have refunded the card no issue but since it was through a 3rd party, we couldn't refund you. We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred because of this. We hope you give us another shot so that we may improve on this. We hope you have a safe trip.
Rating

vickyll55, wrote review 14/01/2020

On our way to Florida

We didn't have reservations, We walked in and got a room. Josh took care of us, Very friendly! the room was very clean, beds very comfy! My husband likes to back the car up right to the door so he wa... more

Owner Response
WESTERN B, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Athens Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We are glad everything worked out so well for you. The nearby restaurants are one of the biggest attractions to our guests. We hope you have a safe trip and we look forward to seeing in the future.