• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Annesley House Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Annesley House Hotel Norwich.

You can expect to find unparalleled natural beauty at the Best Western Annesley House Hotel in Norwich, which sits just a stroll away from the historic city centre. The hotel is located in a tree-lined conservation area just outside Norwich's ancient city walls, with plenty to do nearby. We recommend dedicating some time to the 'Norwich 12', during your stay at the Annesley House. These 12 iconic heritage buildings span across 2000 years of history, and are well worth some appreciation.

Norwich Castle, Norwich Cathedral, the City Hall and the St James Mill are among some of the 12 gems, and all less than 10-minutes drive from the hotel. You can pick up a Norwich 12 guidebook from most tourist information points to really delve into the rich history of this beautiful city. For some scenic walks, The Norfolk Broads - Britain's newest National Park - is right on your doorstep when staying at the Annesley House Hotel, and offers many breath-taking rivers and lakes to admire. If you still have some free time, the pretty coastal villages of Cley, Wells-next-the-Sea and Happisburgh (check out the little lighthouse) are only a short drive away.

The hotel itself is made up of three Grade II listed Georgian buildings, with blooming flowers and shrubbery decorating each. Our award-winning Conservatory restaurant enjoys views over the water garden, with menus changing frequently, but standards remaining exceptionally high. The Conservatory restaurant offers both a fine-dining and lighter bites menu, whilst the Lounge bar offers an array of delicious nightcaps to end your evening in comfort.

If a first-class hotel is what you're looking for, you have come to the right place. The hotel has been awarded the coveted AA Silver Star Award, given to only a select few highly recommended hotels. These hotels must offer a superior level of quality, with regards to hospitality, service and cleanliness, as well as possessing an AA Rosette award for the quality of their food. With credits such as this to the Best Western Annesley House name, its difficult to deny it as one of the finest amongst the many Norfolk hotels.

View more

Location

6 Newmarket Road
Norwich
Norfolk
NR2 2LA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6143*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our Head Chef Saul King sources fresh ingredients from local suppliers, to expertly create fresh and delicious dishes. This dedication to quality has given the restaurant and bar a stellar reputation, as one of the most appetising places to eat in Norwich. You can expect modern British food in a relaxed and attractive setting, whilst our kitchen will cater to any specific dietary requirement you may have - just give us a heads up.

Chef Saul King

annesley-house-hotel-dining-40-83663

Conservatory

You can relax with your favourite tipple in our comfortable bar or lounge, then select something from our 2 Rosette fine dining experience, or Menu Two offering casual, lighter bites and classics. This selection of dishes, made from local and seasonal produce, means there is something to suit all budgets and tastes. Whatever you choose, your meal will be served in our light, airy and newly refurbished restaurant, overlooking the water garden.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07.00 - 09.30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14.00
Dinner: 18.30 - 21.00
Weekend times may vary
annesley-house-hotel-dining-43-83663

Lounge Bar

With comfortable sofas and a welcoming atmosphere, the Lounge bar is a great place for a pre-dinner drink or post-dinner nightcap, as you savour the taste of your excellent meal. You will be spoilt for choice, as we offer a great range, of wine, lager, and spirits, and teas, coffees and soft drinks. So sit back and relax with a beverage in hand.

Opening hours

11.00-23.00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NR2 2LA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, J11, 50.00 miles
Nearest train station: Norwich, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Norwich, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (27 spaces)

Address
6 Newmarket Road
Norwich
Norfolk
NR2 2LA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Norwich City FC (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Norwich Cathedral (0.8 miles)

  • Norwich Castle (0.5 miles)

  • Blickling Hall (15 miles)

  • Norfolk Broads National Park (10 miles)

  • Bewilderwood (10 miles)

Shopping

  • Chaplefield Shopping Centre (0.5 miles)

  • Castle Mall Shopping Centre (0.8 miles)

  • Historic Norwich Market (0.5 miles)

  • Jarrold's, our independant department store (0.8 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 668 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 316
Rating: 4 262
Rating: 3 69
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Recommended.

08/11/2017 MrT98, England

Firstly this is solely my experience and 100%genuine. I have stayed here recently and have found the hotel to be very comfortable clean and with lovely staff a nice place to stay.My room was very nice... more

Owner Response
Emily M, Duty Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear MrT98, Many thanks for leaving your review. I am extremely glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. If you plan on staying with us again in the future please do give us a call direct on 01603624553 to get the best rates. Kind Regards Emily Maher Duty Manager
Rating

Disappointing

05/11/2017 Ruth M, Birchington, United Kingdom

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and I think we expected more than we got. Our room (15) was very dated, with a strangely shaped bathroom. The water pressure was very poor so we used the bath inste... more

Owner Response
Emily M, Duty Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ruth M, Many thanks for your review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am very disheartened to hear you did not enjoy the room you were allocated, any problems you have during your stay the Duty Manager on shift will be more than happy to try and correct this for you. If you would like to give us another chance, please do call us direct on 01603624553 and we can discuss the different rooms we have to offer, as all of them are very unique. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Norwich. Kind Regards Emily Maher Duty Manager
Rating

Did It Again.

01/11/2017 Andrew G, Penicuik, United Kingdom

Stayed two nights arriving 27 October 2017. Ticked all the boxes again. Clean. Warm. Friendly. Excellent food. Another enjoyable stay. Have lost count of the times I've stayed here, but always first c... more

Owner Response
Emily M, Duty Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Gillie, Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed yet another stay with us here at the Annesley House Hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back in December, hopefully it is a better result from NCFC this time! Kind Regards Emily Maher Duty Manager
Rating

Welcoming

31/10/2017 Valerie P, Maidstone, United Kingdom

I have stayed at the Annesley House Hotel several times this year and I am always assured of a friendly welcome. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the beautiful city of Norwich and there is... more

Owner Response
Emily M, Duty Manager at Best Western Annesley House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Parker, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed another stay with us and I hope you had a lovely time in Norwich. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Emily Maher Duty Manager
Rating

Comfortable hotel

29/10/2017 g_sellors, Derby, United Kingdom

Nice hotel, full of character. Lots of amenities in the room and very cosy. I liked the three banding prices for the breakfast, and the high quality ingredients. Lovely garden area. The only negative ... more