Best Western Annapolis

2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, Maryland, 21401-1405, United States
based on 620 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Annapolis

The US Naval Academy (USNA) is close to our Annapolis hotel. There are popular events for every traveler near our hotel including Navy football, the US Boat Shows, and The Renaissance Festival. Historic Annapolis also draws a big crowd, and the fin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, Maryland, 21401-1405, United States

Reviews of Best Western Annapolis

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 620 reviews
Excellent 21%
Very Good 30%
Average 24%
Poor 12%
Terrible 10%
Rating

Akita86, wrote review 15/08/2021

Don't use the bathroom @ 2am, uninvited guest running out of tub!

Checked in around 11:30pm, 7yr screaming at 2am from ROACHES in bathroom, housekeeping comes in at 9am with NO MASK and goes in to spray bathroom only, GM updates desk via text he's no longer coming i... more

Owner Response
James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this review
We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret the insects you encountered in the room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We are working with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.
Rating

k23456vt, wrote review 15/08/2021

Beware: BED BUGS

I stayed here August, 2021 and found a bed bug crawling across one of the beds. When reported to front desk the staff member did not seem surprised nor did he jump start any actions to rectify the si... more

Owner Response
James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this review
We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret the insect you encountered in the room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.
Rating

DarrylandKP, wrote review 13/08/2021

Best Western Annapolis

Very nice hotel. Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I stayed here for a date night and we're already p... more

Owner Response
James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to read that our staff went a step beyond to make your stay more comfortable and that you had a great time while you were here. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.
Rating

witebikemike, wrote review 02/08/2021

stay away

the hotel was a cheaply renovated motel. i didnt feel safe due to clientele hanging around. my room smelt like an old smoking room that was suppose to be non smoking. there were marajuianna buts on th... more

Owner Response
James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit. We are working with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen in the future.
Rating

0chicagotraveler1, wrote review 25/07/2021

Good value

Annapolis tends to have very busy weekends. BW was a good value and hand space relatively late. The room is clean and comfortable. There's considerable highway noise outside, but the room was very ... more

Owner Response
James Ross, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to know you found us to be a good value and that you were impressed with our clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.